Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dearfoams Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dearfoams Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

These Dearfoams women's espadrille comfort skimmer shoes will become your to-go pair. They slip on/off easily, are lightweight and practical. Take on a trip and wear casually.
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

Cute But...

09/06/2012
By ,
Forest MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These little skimmers are really cute and true to size in length but... getting your toes into it are difficult as across the vamp it's just too tight. I even clipped the little triangles of elastic where the vamp meets the sides of the shoe and it's still just too tight. I have long thin feet so that isn't an issue. I finally snipped a "V" in the top since I only bought them to wear about the house or to the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Review 2 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

Worth the Price, very stylish

03/08/2013
By ,
NY,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love skimmers but hate that they often look so childish. This print actually looks good with some more grown-up looks. I really like that the shoe has both brown and black and looked great with lots of different stuff in my closet. The toe is rounder that I had expected but looks cte anyway. I think skinny jeans really set these off. I found the soles to be very comfortable, but I do fear they might mash down over time, they are currently quite cushy. I do see what others are talking about with the tight fit over your toes I cannot even fit one of my thin fingers into the shoe above my toes when they are on, its a little uncomfortable but if you put on knee high nylon socks its much more comfortable and not really an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 3 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes
10/07/2012
By ,
Sioux City, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the other review, my shoes look and feel great! I had no trouble getting them on. They fit very well and are very stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

The weirdest soles I've ever seen...

03/19/2013
By ,
ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The shoes are cute (and rather narrow)...But it's the sole that's unacceptable...The rubberized part is in the shape of an oblong figure 8 with the middle being less than a half inch wide with the rest of the sole made of the same canvas as the top...This might be alright if the rubber was built up higher but it is level with the fabric sole in places...May be ok for an indoor slipper but I can't see these lasting very long at all if worn on the street...I returned mine for this reason.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

Super Comfy

01/08/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike the other reviews, I felt the fit was extremely true to size. Very comfortable and cute for a slipper. (I bought mine in black, not cheetah print.) I have high arches in my feet, and these just feel fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes
03/10/2013
By ,
Macclenny,Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very cute shoes. I have a wider foot and these shoes were not for me. They squeezed the top of my foot and were very uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

Inexpensive casual shoe but the size is narrow

02/12/2013
By ,
NYC NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would be a good shoe for around the house but it tight across the top of the foot. i thought it was a wide but it really isn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes

Too narrow

03/07/2013
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shoe is very cute and stylish--but very narrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dearfoams Women's Espadrille Comfort Skimmer Shoes
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5