Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LITTLE VIRTUOSO Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

LITTLE VIRTUOSO Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Encourage the young musician in your life with the Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat. This fun piano floor mat features 24 giant piano keys. This musical mat for kids offers eight different instrument sounds: piano, flute, xylophone, harp, violin, trumpet, guitar and banjo. This Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat also has rhythm selections for fun dance beats. Special effects add to the fun with this piano floor mat. This musical mat for kids includes tempo and volume controls. The Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat has record, stop and playback features, so your little ones can showcase their own unique musical arrangements. This piano floor mat encourages active play as children move back and forth to stomp on the targeted keys. This musical mat for kids also helps develop aural skills.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Great for all ages

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know it says 4+ but I got it for my 9 month old. It says small parts (there are none unless they get into the batteries which are screwed in.) It is great, Her and my 4 year old have been playing with it for hours now. and They love it. I have been playing with it myself, the volume is loud enough I can hear it but low enough it doesn't interupt doing other things such as talking on the phone. It's bright and colorful, which is perfect for younger children (under 3) and it is complex enough to keep older children entertained. All in All the only downside I see is if you are buying this for a baby or child under the age of 2, I think they will enjoy pressing the record button to make it blink more then anything.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

LET'S GO STOMPING

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S MY GRAND DAUGHTER'S CHRISTMAS PRESENT TRYED IT OUT THINK IT WILL BE
A BIG HIT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Special needs child loves it....

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for a little girl with special needs - she absolutely loves making music!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Great Product

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this piano mat for my sisters triplets. It is large enough that they can all play on it without running into each other but not so big that it takes up the entire living room. The extra features on it are great for when they are older and actually want to play a tune rather than make noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Fun for a few minutes

07/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my 4 years daughter, also I have a 8 year old , both played with the piano for a few of minutes and forgot about . The piano is on the floor for a week and the girls don't play with it, they just walk by the piano when I need to go through.
so not so fun for my girls,also I think the volume is not very loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

A++

01/12/2012
By ,
DMV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift or the stand-offish child to the learning challenged to the can't keep still. Great purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

dance piano

08/30/2013
By ,
Pelham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this idea hence bought the mat. It is long and has many instrument options to chose from. Music and colors are very nice. Unfortunately my 5 year old did not take any interest in it. May be it will be more fun with two or more kids playing with it or it might be more interesting for even younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat
01/10/2012
By ,
Irving, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grandkids love playing on their "dance on" pianos! I think getting them interested in music any way is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat
01/06/2012
By ,
Oakham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little less responsive than we would have thought (there is a lag in the keys) which isn't the greatest for what we wanted it for (my 5 year old son has Autism and gets disappointed when the keys sometimes don't work or delay) but still a pretty good product (my 1 year old loves it).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Great value very fun

12/22/2011
By ,
winsted ,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our 2 and 3 year old daughters, not only is the price great (i have seen basically the same thing else where for 64 bucks and that was on sale) but it works wonderfully. It is very sensitive on the keys ,wich is good ,not like the one of when i was younger wich had haard button you had to make sure you push to get the piano key to work. You would need two people who knew how to play piano to play a simple song as it is huge ,but it has all the funtions of a regular kids keyboard . very fun and easily fold up to store it away .Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Grand daughter loved it.

01/03/2014
By ,
California, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loved this. She is quite active and enjoyed jumping all over. My son-in-law played Happy Birthday on it. She was absolutely thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Great toy for a young child

11/24/2013
By ,
Geogia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat for my 17 month old grandson for Christmas. It looks very nice for the money. If it performs as well as it looks, I'm sure he will enjoy hearing the various sounds.
Shar
Georgia
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Present from Santa

11/26/2013
By ,
McMinnville, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids haven't got to use it yet since its a Christmas present, but I did take it out of the box to look and it seemed decent quality, can't really complain for $22
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Great fun!

01/08/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my 4-year old grandson. He has the most marvelous fun 'playing' with it. It is lots of fun - you can change the sounds is makes - although he is not quite a musically inclined as HE thinks. :) It is holding up well to the rough handling of this young man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat
12/19/2012
By ,
Platteville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a great idea. My daughter is only 1 1/2 and she loves to jump around so she knew exactly what to do with this. The mat is neat and easy to use, but it's a little quiet (I know right... who would have thought) and the instruments sound a little off. I thought I put dead batteries in it the first time because the instruments don't sound like they should or could, but overall my daughter loves it! Even the dogs get a kick when they walk over it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

This is great for kids of any age

11/30/2013
By ,
Richland ,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter and grandson have a ball playing with this toy. They make different sounds and love to listen to it as much as making the noise
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

My 2 1/2 yr old LOVES it. He can't get enough!

12/22/2012
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a get toy. Easy to get out and "set up" and we can fold it up and put it away quickly. Other than being a little slippery when he gets into his rhythm it's been the best gift of the holiday so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

my 2 yr old triplets love love love this toy:)

12/18/2012
By ,
greer,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my babes love playing on this piano it's big enough so they can play on it together awesome purchase love this and love seeing them dance and sing on it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat
01/10/2013
By ,
Jackson Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kiddo's and adults had a blast. Folds up small. Easy to unfold, use and child friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Virtuoso Romping Stomping Piano Mat

Very Nice

03/01/2012
By ,
Overseas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says it does. I think everybody in the family has walked on this at one point or another, its pretty fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next