Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Winsome Wood Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

Winsome Wood Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

The Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools can serve as a breakfast spot or a kitchen island table and comes in a cappuccino finish. This double drop leaf table comes with two stools and includes two drawers for handy storage. Add the extension to this wood table with 2 stools when you need extra surface space. This handsome table and stool set is crafted from solid and composite wood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

It looks nice, but no great quality.

12/20/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set is nice, not great but for me it will serve its purpose. Unfortunetly the top was cracked and I am waiting for a replacement top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Orange, CA
For less than $200 it's great quality!
Posted 11/27/2013
I don't know how anyone can complain. You get what you pay for. It's 177 dollars but does it's purpose
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

Great tabel for the price

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is just what I had hoped it would be. It's perfect for the small space that I had. It went together relatively easy and there were no issues with it. The hinges on the side pieces were already attached so there were no issues there. I'm quite happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

poor craftmans ship

03/21/2014
By ,
northern nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product.pieces dont fit together because screw holes were not drilled right. one of the hinges for the drop leaf was put on backwards , there for the leaf would not extend the whole way up and not only that but it is bent. had alot of trouble putting the stools together because pre drilled holes dont line up and I am afraid the stools are not sturdy. overall a bad product. and there are alot of scratches on the wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino
12/17/2012
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took about an hour to assemble. One of the hinges is broken. Screws had been pulled out on one side. Easy enough fix. Not a bad looking set, it is a dark finish, which is what I wanted. Legs are not level, but again an easy fix. Will add felt pads to bottom of table legs. Small enough to fit just about anywhere, in a small apartment, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

This set looks great! Easy assembly

10/03/2013
By ,
Canton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this set!! I did change out the knob "handles" with something from Lowes that matches the hardware in my kitchen- and it looks a little classier I think. Assembly was just fine, not difficult. I noticed one of the screws that holds one of the table legs in place needs to be tightened more, but cant be--stripped?--not sure what's up with that. The complete set was packaged perfectly, so I didn't have any problems with scratches or imperfections in the finish!! I've had it for 2 days now and I'm very pleased. It seems pretty solid. I would def. recommend this!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

Wonderful for small spaces.

04/27/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at how sturdy it is. It works very nice for the space that we have in our kitchen. It was also easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino
10/01/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy table and stools made from real wood, not press board. Assembly steps were basic and easy. Stools are a bit short for the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

Nice little bar

09/04/2013
By ,
columbus ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect bar for my kitchen. Space saver and very handy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
augusta, GA
too small?
Posted 09/21/2013
Just wondering from someone who has purchased this bar, by looking at the measurements, it seems like it would be too short?? It says its only 33" tall....that's short.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino
11/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my husband went to put it together, screws had been ripped out. It looked like someone had already bought and returned it. Perhaps if we had gotten one that had not been previously purchased I would have kept it, but we ended up building our own little kitchen side table with supplies from lowes for a 1/4 of the cost this table cost, and this was at the lower end of costs for this size table.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wood Mercer Double Drop Leaf Table with 2 Stools, Cappuccino

Good for what it is

04/14/2013
By ,
Foley, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stools are great but overall kind of cheaply made. Holes don't line up trying to put table together. Ended up drilling out two of the holes on table to assemble it. Great now that it is together. Would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.