Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

2-Disc DVD + Digital Copy + VUDU + Mockingjay Pendant: Disc 1 Includes: Feature Film Disc 2 Includes: Game Maker: Suzanne Collins and the Hunger Games Phenomenon The World is Watching: Making the Hunger Games Letters from the Rose Garden Controlling the Games A Conversation with Gary Ross and Elvis Mitchell Propaganda Film Marketing Archive Widescreen Presentation, English 5.1 Dolby Digital Audio, English 2.0 Dolby Digital Audio Optimized for Late-Night Listening, Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital Audio, English and Spanish Subtitles VUDU Walmart Exclusive Includes: The Stunts of the Hunger Games Capitol Couture: The Styles of Panem
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%50 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great movie!

08/27/2012
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot what I expected but there is a part in the movie where it actually freezes...but I did get the mockingjay pendant which made me happy about making this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)
08/21/2012
By ,
Athens, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love The Hunger Games and I preordered it and when I got it the box was beaten like crazy, but the contents were fine. I put the movie in today made it about half way through and it froze up and I couldn't do anything. It refused to let me stop, fast forward, rewind, play, it only let me eject. I tried putting it in my Xbox to see how well it worked, it played but there were distortion bars all across the screen. I couldnt see anything. Put it back in the TV and the same thing happened minus the bars. Froze up again. I was overall very disappointed with this order due to the quality of the box and the freezing. I understand that freezing may be a glitch in the DVD but I was vary disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great product, poor shipping

04/29/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teen son bought this collector's edition movie for himself. He wanted the extras that came with the boxed set, so this was a special purchase.
I was very disappointed when it arrived. The movie itself is great. The boxed set is awesome. But Walmart shipped this and several other DVDs in just a padded envelope! The other movies were in hard cases and arrived undamaged. However the boxed set did not fare so well. It was scuffed, bent and torn.
I called to return it because I wanted them to be aware that the packaging for shipment had been insufficient. I was assured the replacement would be shipped in a box. It was not. It was shipped again in just a bubble envelope. It was also damaged in shipment, but somewhat less than the first copy had been. My son decided to accept it because he wants the set, but I would advise customers to be aware that Walmart is not protecting this for shipment properly and you will end up with a damaged one.
If I had been giving this as a gift I would be very angry about it. Just because a product comes in a box does NOT mean it doesn't need to be protected for shipment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Ordered online, shipping no good, disc defective

08/21/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The timing of the shipping was good but as soon as I got the package, the box was slightly battered up. It wasn't a huge deal but played about 1 hour into the movie, the disc froze. I tested it on various DVD players and DVD-playable devices and it just kept freezing! It was really disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Liberty, MO
Box damaged
Posted 09/14/2012
I preordered my copy of The Hunger Games and when it came the box was extremely damages. The disc was also scratched and skips. I'm really disapointed in Walmart.
0points
Customer Avatar
SC
Shipping issues, as well
Posted 08/28/2012
My box was all beaten up as well! Glad I'm not the only one with this issue.
However, I didn't have an issue with my disc. At least, not the one with the movie on it. I haven't tried out the other one yet.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

The Box was so damaged!

08/21/2012
By ,
Delano, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I opened the box, it looked like someone tried to bend it! Good thing I don't care much for the cardboard case since I put all my DVDs on a shelf. The DVD case/DVD itself was perfect condition. The mockingjay necklace was AWESOME. But it comes with an unrealistically small necklace. It's cool and has a little metal tag that says "The Hunger Games" but the size of the rope is so small and cheap I gotta buy a chain or do something. Overall, fair quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Hunger Games set

08/27/2012
By ,
Bensalem, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this purchase that I made for my wife who could not be happier with it. The necklace is excellent quality and the additional 2nd commentary disc is also very interesting as it gives you some insight into the making of the movie. Naturally the movie is excellent and she has watched it over & over again. I would recommend this purchase to anyone because it was such a convenient way to get this set and it was promptly delivered in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Perfect for any fan!

08/25/2012
By ,
House Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. It's just as good as the book and I could not wait for the DVD. I saw it twice in theaters. I loved that this came with the exclusive content. I've not watched the extras yet, but I'm sure they are worth it. The pendant is nice and exactly what I expected to receive. I do wish that the cord were longer for it though. Also, very happy that digital copy was included. I've already added it to my computer. I am experiencing difficulty loading it so I can watch it offline, but I'm not that concerned about it. I would highly recommend this for any fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Amazing combination at a great price!

03/28/2014
By ,
Windsor Locks, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful film adaptation of the novel. Combined with the mockingjay pin, this makes for a great gift for any Hunger Games fan out there. I can't recommend this highly enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great bargain

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pendent itself was more than this at novelty stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)
09/05/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Obviously the movie itself is great but, since the dvd Walmart mailed me SKIPS no one was able to enjoy the movie! I should've guessed something would be wrong w/ the quality of the dvd after opening the package and finding a huge dent on the dvd case. So disappointed and annoyed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

exactly what iwas looking for the pendant

01/03/2014
By ,
oak ridge TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter loves the Hunger Games movies. I was looking for the pendant or mockingjay pin. It was a plus to find the movie and pendant together. . A great xmas present
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Good Purchase

04/24/2014
By ,
Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When reading other reviews on this product, alot of people complained saying the box came dented up. The dvd is in a plastic shell case. And it, along with the necklace was placed in a cardboard box, which yes, did get dented up. But the dvd case and necklace were perfectly fine. So I would recommend this purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

The Hunger Games movie special edition

08/26/2012
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this off walmart.com and the box had creases in it like they were forcing it in too small of a box. I will never buy a DVD off their website again. I will go to the store where it is cheaper and the box is in perfect condition. The movie was excellent!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

the dvd has a flaw in it

09/03/2012
By ,
dayton oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This DVD is not working, it gets to scene 14 and stops. You have to go back to the beginning and select scene 15 and then wait as it sits and flashes at you before you can hit the play button. I am returning it. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Scratched Disc. Couldn't watch...

08/28/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scratched disc. Couldn't watch the movie on any of the 3 DVD players or the PC because it was scratched so badly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great movie, great price

04/07/2014
By ,
Rancho Cordova CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie and I got it at a great price. I see that it has gone up, so I guess it must be really popular.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Good movie

03/21/2014
By ,
Springfield oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the movie. Now I have both of them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Lovely

08/22/2012
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of the books and the film. Like all film adaptations there are things changed or taken out but what I like about films like this is that you don't lose or change the story to much unnecessarily like I know some film adaptions *cough*The Last Airbender*cough* have. It is a good film on its own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Hunger Games Fan 'Must Have'

09/08/2012
By ,
The BURGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome movie, awesome quality, and awesome bonus content. I was genuinely pleased with this purchase.
The only problem was that I got it with free shipping, so it took forever to arrive. And when it finally showed up on my doorstep, the box the movie was in was pretty torn and beat up.
Luckily, the product wasn't harmed, but I was very displeased with how Walmart handled the shipping. (I realize you can expect delays with free shipping, and pay to make sure your product is handled with care, but when they lure you into buying it with a big FREE SHIPPING sign in the description...you'd expect a little better quality of work.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Hunger Games (DVD + Mockingjay Pendant) (Walmart Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Good Product, Bad Packaging

12/16/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon opening this product, I found that the product's box was crushed and a bit deteriorated, but the inside contents were fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next