Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Umarex Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Umarex Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Perfect your shot with the precision of the Umarex XBG BB Pistol.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%45 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 236 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great Quality for $$$

01/26/2014
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This BB CO2 Pistol is wonderful for the money that you pay. You get to shoot a bunch of bb's on one 12g canister of CO2, which is great on cost. The fit and finish is really nice and it is a tried and true way of operation for a non blowback gun. This pistol does not have a working slide, it just has a working safety and magazine release. The safety is very secure but easy and safe to operate. The magazine is of high quality and holds up to 19 BB's...too bad it only comes with one. It shoots good in the hand and provides accurate grouping. The sights are non adjustable but mine came zeroed in on target and the quality control of Umarex is on up there. I highly recommend this as a beginner CO2 Pistol and its something great to have around for plinking. It fires as fast as you can pull the trigger and has a great look, to where the slide and trigger guard is similar to that of a Glock haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Nice for shooting training

11/24/2012
By ,
Beaverton OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is heavy enough and feels like a real gun. Magazine eject button works just like in a real gun. My friend has a CO2 gun, and that gun has ammo loaded in a compartment on top of a barrel and magazine release button is fake - that is much less cool.
This gun is quite accurate and CO2 lasts long. It is kind of hard to load because balls are tiny, but I was able to learn how to do it fast.
The only defect of this gun is - there are gaps next to magazine compartment size of a ball. When you overload a magazine, or switch a tiny trigger on a magazine before loading, a ball could escape, get stuck in that space and then you will have a hard time inserting and removing a magazine. You need some kind of awl to remove that ball. That would not be acceptable for a self-defense gun, but for a practice gun that should not be a big deal. Just follow the right loading procedure to avoid loose balls. The procedure is:
- turn gun to "safe" state
- remove the magazine
- slide the slider on a magazine. it will click and stay there
- load 19 balls. Do not overload
- insert magazine into the gun
- release the trigger on the magazine
- safe mode off and ready to shoot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great BB gun for the money.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to shoot cans and targets in the backyard and they are great for that. I could not believe how many shots per CO2 powerlet. Over 200 and when I finally took out the powerlet it still had air.The gun looks and feels good but no blow back action and be ready for a sore trigger finger as it is a hard pull. I also bought one for my girlfriend and she loved it. I would suggest you get more clips and the Crosman C21/C31 Model # SM2C21 fit perfectly and you can get them online here at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great deal for $30

11/11/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to focus on some basic firearm fundamentals since going to a range and paying for bullets can be quite expensive. I must say This is a great entry level BB gun. Feels soild for being plastic and I like that the magazine is metal. My first go at it wasn't so great as I didn't screw the co2 cartridge in quick enough and lost some co2 in the process, no big deal really but be sure to be quick when tightening it down. On the second cartridge I went through 8 magazines (152 BBs# before noticing a drop off in power. After another 25 or so BBs the co2 ran out. A friend of mine has a Crosman BB gun which ran him about $40 and he only gets 80-100 BBs before the co2 runs out so I consider the XBG to be a great alternative. Only down side is that it includes 1 magazine #makes reloading a chore).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great value

05/07/2014
By ,
kennewick,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by this BB gun at how well it shoots. the construction and the cost. I would've expected to pay considerably more than I did to get the same quality. All around very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great bb pistol at a great price

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velocity (415 fps), accuracy (excellent at 30 feet; I haven't tried further), longevity of the CO2 cylinder (170 shots or so; just be quick when installing it), capacity of magazine (19), and ease of magazine loading (under 30 secs after you do it a few times) are all great when it comes to this pistol. The feel of it is great too. Getting another one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

awesome!!

03/23/2014
By ,
sa town
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gun, very accurate and fun to shoot. I would say to buy extra clips though. Allot more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Nice Gun for the Price

11/04/2012
By ,
Sharon,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a follow up to my recent purchase of Walther CP99. The CP99 is a very realistic looking and feeling gun. The UBX looks and feels like a toy with the weight of a squirt gun. It shoots with plenty of power and the CO2 lasts so much longer than in the CP99 Blow Back pistol. I can not give it any bad marks for 29bucks, well worth the money. Spare magazines seem very difficult to find and if you find them, they will end up costing as much or more than the gun itself. Accuracy seems so-so. If I put the sites on my target, I will miss it. If I put the sites a foot below, I hit it every time.,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Very Good Pistol at a Great Price

12/11/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do some research. Umarexusa.com is in the U.S. They Manufacture real firearms in .45 ACP and Training weapons for police in .22 LR. Sub machine guns and AR style rifles.
They make a wide range of BB and Air Soft Guns. Repairs and service is available. Quality is very good. All metal upper and poly lower like most current pistols. It has a true feel in your hands and shoots dead straight with plenty of power. Front rail for laser sight and shoots around 200 rounds before you notice a power drop. I use it to practice without wasting money on 9mm ammo.
If you want even more realistic shooting, Check out the Blow Back full cycle models they have.
Over all Great Co2 Pistol from a company here in th U.S.A
Pelgun oil is needed for long life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Not bad

06/25/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid construction, easy to use and accurate. My only complaint is that the trigger-throw is too much. You have to pull it all the back to shoot which is quite a range from the neutral position. This makes small hands (like my daughter's) drift off target. It also takes quite a grip to pull. On the other hand, it is hard to accidentally fire.
It's great for just rapid firing at targets one-handed or practicing hip-shots. Not so good for match-shooting. Lots of fun and works well.
Note: No "blow-back" action. I knew this when I bought it. The blowback feature robs more than 70 fps from pistols. I was more concerned with power than realism.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

09/22/2012
By ,
Lincoln, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I it for my son thinking he would brake it or burn it out, I came to find out it is BETTER than the over priced bb gun I got for myself. I went back and got another one for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great BB gun pistol for target practice

01/03/2014
By ,
Great Neck, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was a kid I had a Daisy air rifle. It was fun to shoot but annoying after awhile since you had to always pump it. The CO2 system on this pistol eliminates the pumping problem and it is lots of fun to soot at targets. It seems pretty accurate at relatively short distances. I am glad to have made the purchase. One recommendation would be to purchase additional magazines so you can just pop a filled magazine into the pistol every time you empty the 19 round one. Also, buy CO2 cartridges in large quantities even though you get to shoot many times with only one cartridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Better than expected

10/06/2013
By ,
Palm Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun is really better than expected .. for the price you would thing .. naaa .. but after you try it .. you will say yesss.. it doesn't leak any CO2 when you load a new cartridge like the P10..it shoot great.. the CO2 cartridges last long for many clips.... would say like 10 x 19 BBs , at good power.. very realistic gun.. I will buy another to shoot with my son and wife.. we shoot cans like at 20' and we have fun every time , it shoots very fast.. this one shoots faster than the P10 even do the P10 says is faster
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Umarex Co2 greAT!

08/17/2012
By ,
VISALIA,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a CO2 for a while and I was
Skeptical about choosing it cuz there was
No review.... But it works Strong Spring Shoots
Good and Far.. AWSOME PISTOL!!
My parents got this for me im only 14 yrs old
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Fun!

12/15/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this BB gun for my husband as a Christmas present. I couldn't wait to play with it, even though it was his gift, so we opened it early. :) it was a lot of fun to shoot and a heck of a lot cheaper than shooting our "real" handguns. We even got our 10 year old daughter to shoot it and she loved it. I couldn't find any extra/replacement clips so I emailed Unarex and they said they won't have any available until January 2014, if anyone is looking for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Shoots 2 inches low at 9 - 10 feet.

07/01/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shoots 2 inches low at 9 - 10 feet. Fails to chamber a BB every 2nd to 3 rd round. This is my first experience with a plastic BB pistol, so maybe my expectations were too high for a plastic pistol at this low price point. I am suprised Umarex puts their name on a pistol that performs as poorly as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Awesome performance!!

05/03/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing rocks! I own many co2 pistols but this might be my favorite one. I bought it after seeing all the good reviews, but was skeptical due to its low price. Man was I surprised! I have 9 clips for this thing and I was able to shoot 14 full clips of 20 shots before my co2 got weak. There is proof of this on Youtube.Feels great in my hands and is pretty accurate for a smooth bore barrel bb gun. I highly recommend this for anybody looking to get a bb pistol. Make sure you have tons of bb's and clips though, it's so fun to shoot you won't want to stop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Cheap but GOOD

12/04/2013
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its cheap but works. I love the feel of the gun and I have done few drop test from pocket height, chest height and about six feet. It never broke or got any real damage but few scratches. The gun can shoot through soda cans and almost anything else like cans. - Its not very loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol
10/25/2012
By ,
Sequim, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is well worth the money. Not as powerful as one might desire but works great and is fun to shoot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Umarex XBG BB Pistol

Great little gun for target shooting and plinking.

03/03/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun for teaching my son and I was pleasantly surprised how well it exceeded my expectations. We used it for target shooting and plinking and got just over 200 shots out of only one CO2 cartridge. The power was sufficient for what we want to use it for. If you are looking for an airgun to kill varmints, this is not for you. However, if you want an inexpensive pistol for target shooting and plinking, this is the best deal out there. This is a very fun gun to shoot. Definitely 30 bucks well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next