Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

According to the Duck Commander Family tradition, Faith, Family and Ducks are valued in that order. This book was written to give readers an up-close and personal look at the Duck Commander family from the popular A&E show, "Duck Dynasty." Find out more about your favorite characters, their family and faith through this Duck Dynasty book by Willie Robertson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Loved the Book....

02/03/2013
By ,
VILLA PARK, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't put the book down.
I enjoy the show and the family values.
Reading their story goes to show that not every family is perfect...
We all have a story to tell! Such good, down to earth folks.
I love the way the show ends each episode with the family around the table and a prayer....
God Bless them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
01/23/2013
By ,
Clinton,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a great book!!! If you like the show you will love the book!!!! Chapters are not to big so doesnt take real long to read!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Great Reading from a "Duck" Fan

12/02/2013
By ,
Alpine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this for my 91 yr. old Mom. She read it in a couple of days, (and was very quiet) all the way through. She said it was a wonderful book, and that I needed to read it. I'd love to when I can find the time, but don't seem to have as much free time as she does :c). But I'm delighted that she enjoyed it as much as the last one....."Happy, Happy, Happy", just wish they'd last her a little longer. She finished "Happy" off the first day. They were both over 250 pages, but easy reading and very down to earth. I started reading "Happy", and enjoy picking it up in the evenings when I have a few minutes of quiet time to myself, and look forward to eventually getting to this "Family" book, also. Mom highly recommends it. And yes, I am very grateful that Mom's eyes are still good enough to enjoy all that reading!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
01/31/2013
By ,
Winnsboro, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book for an excellent price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Great read

12/23/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome family info plus great recipes.... Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Great book!

10/01/2013
By ,
Alva, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book gives a "behind the scenes" look at the family and growing up from Willie's point of view with Korie throwing her two cents in here and there! I especially loved the recipes from Willie at the end of each chapter! From one of my favorite shows, The Duck Commander Family shows how their faith is very strong and has kept them together over the years! I LOVE this book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
05/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin dells wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good recipes and story's .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Enjoyed

02/14/2014
By ,
Florence, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost as good as Happy, Happy, Happy. I thought that Willie and Corey did a nice job. I'm now looking forward to "Si"cology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Inspirational Book

06/19/2013
By ,
Apalachicola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work 3 jobs & rarely have time to go to church. I was thrilled when I saw Duck Dynasty premiere on TV as they are a good Christian family that shines the Lord through all they do. I have wanted to learn more about the family since their values & religion were so evident. This book was perfect!!!
It allows you to really get to know the family & how they came to be the way they are today. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND for anyone from 9 years old to 109 years old.
Excited to pre order the devotional!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Great book

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book was in great condition, got here on time people at store when I went to pu were helpful and fast
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Duck Dynasty

09/26/2013
By ,
baltimore, md.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this book and would recommend this to anyone who is a DD fan!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

great book

03/13/2013
By ,
Starkville MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glad I found this book
am giving it to husband and daughter for Easter
it is good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Wonderful Family Reading

05/29/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book gives insight into the importance of faith and family in the Robertson household from day one. And the pictures are eye-opening. To think once upon a time Phil, Willie, Jase, and Si all were clean-faced, beardless, young men. And the pictures of the kids when they were little are just too cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Great book!

12/14/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a fan of Duck Dynasty you will enjoy this book. Great insight into what makes this show such a success. My only complaint is the shipping method that Walmart choose...UPS Mail Innovatios is the WORST!,, It took two weeks to get to me AFTER I was notified that it had shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
05/22/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the TV show and now I love the book. Gives an inside view of this wonderful faith filled family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Awesome

02/27/2013
By ,
Chatham, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband. He absolutely loves the show. We checked prices at other stores and Walmart on-line had the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
12/09/2012
By ,
Lafayette IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book itself was great, the amount of time it took to recieve it wasn't so great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty

Fantastic read

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to get to know the robertsons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Duck Commander Family: How Faith, Family, and Ducks Created a Dynasty
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5