Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Built for versatility, this comfortable Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa is designed for relaxing just about anywhere - whether you are out camping in the wilderness or at home. You can watch TV, read a book or just relax on the sofa and then pull out the cushion into a two-person air mattress to sleep. Two built-in cup holders are included to store your beverages, and the Intex Inflatable Sofa has the capability of folding into a compact unit for storage or transport. The top, bottom and sides of the unit are flocked to create a waterproof seal and extra-wide valve openings allow for inflating and deflating your Intex Pull-Out Sofa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Lasted 6 weeks

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st off it was $99. in the store. Online $30 cheaper! I went to the store and offered to pay the online price, they said they can't match their own price! There were 3 on the shelf. So I order it online to save 30 bucks. They shipped one to the store (7 days). I was surprised they shipped one from Chicago when there were 3 on the shelf.
At first it seemed OK. You'll never know how much to fill it, use you're own judgement. It seemed like it was slowly getting lower so I had to fill it with a pump (not included).
I had to add air several times a day.
One of the seams just popped , so I don't know how much longer it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support09/19/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your pull-out sofa. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any additional questions.

Have a great day.Intex
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Sounded good in theory, but "Return to Sender"

08/21/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have been sleeping on a queen inflatable mattress at our camp (under renovations) for the last 2 months. That has been fine, but we have no sofa. Tried to prop pillow up on the mattress and even put a partially inflated queen mattress on the bed as a back. Didn't work. When I saw this product I thought it would be a great solution.
A couple of problems: (1) as a couch it is not comfortable; (2) as a bed it is not comfortable; (3) there is no way to put a fitted sheet on the item when it's opened. If you roll around at all, a fitted sheet is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From Intex Consumer Support08/22/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your Pull-Out Sofa. Please fee free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any questions.

Have a great day.Intex
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

No help from manufacturer in case of damage.

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

satisfied

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Perfect for dorm/apt use and camping

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in a Walmart to buy a futon to serve as sofa in my daughter's apartment for. 10 week summer internship. Then she saw this inflatable sofa and wanted it instead. It's way more comfy than the futon would have been and she loves it. She's going to take it back to her college apartment and use in front of TV/watching and playing computer games. Then maybe we will get it back and I intend to use it for camping! Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great for camping.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can use this as a bed at night and a couch during the day. For using as a bed it has a headboard so your pillow don't end up on the tent floor. As a couch it is comfy and a great place catch up on some reading if it is rainy weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa
06/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Followup
Posted 07/17/2013
I purchased this bed on 6/5/13 and it was great for several weeks. Well last night on 7/16/13 it got its first hole in the main section of the sofa bed and now it is completely useless. The patch did not help at all, and just threw the box away so I think I might have to eat this purchase. I will call Wal-Mart to ask for at least an exchange or credit if possible. We shall see.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Excellent value for money

11/05/2013
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations..easy to inflate and deflate...covering is not plastic, it gives a soft velvet like feel on touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Awesome couch

05/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville
HOLY Moly!
Posted 05/24/2013
My fiance(115 lbs) and I(204 lbs) bought this when we moved from out of state as a temp sofa/bed until we could get the rest of our furniture moved here. We sat on it and slept on it. THAT'S IT. 2 weeks later we realized that it was slowly deflating. After almost 45 mins I found 9 tiny pinholes in the air channels of all 3 sections, all seemingly in the same places on the cushions. Since they were in the air channels and the felt-like material, normal patching proved unsuccessful. Just a headache. Glad our real furniture got here.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

exceptional buy

08/28/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From Intex Consumer Support08/29/2013
We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!Intex
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Only used twice

07/01/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

A great purchase for your money

09/16/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great For Purpose!!!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this while waiting for our bed. We loved it! It served it's purpose very well! It was comfortable, big, and held air very well. We purchased it at the store for $70, getting it online for $54 is a great deal I think! Our bed did go flat after about a week BUT our kids did jump on it daily, so I can't for sure say it's any fault of the manufacture that it went flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

best bed and air sofa available.

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Intex convertible sofa and air mattress is the best I've ever seen and most comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Did not last as long as expected

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this pull out air sofa for extra seating in spare room. Worked well for around three weeks. We used maybe once or twice a week. Everytime we need to fill with air because it was deflated. When we sit on it for more than an hour, we have to refill it constantly. We can not find a hole to repair. Can not return to store because we have had it more than 15 days. If manufacture will replace I would give a better review.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

WHAT A DEAL!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT DEAL, SUPER PRICE, COOL ITEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

exactly what i expected for the $$

11/17/2013
By ,
pompano beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great for camping

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We took this camping and it worked out fantastic for us. When it rained, it was nice to have some room in the tent to sit and read comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

perfect for my application

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I move furniture around a lot and this is light and easy to move. love the swade feel. like a snap to get all aired up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Good Quality Air Sofa

07/28/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size, excellent quality, easy to use. Very comfortable has not yet leaked air (had it for about 3 weeks).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next