Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Built for versatility, this comfortable Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa is designed for relaxing just about anywhere - whether you are out camping in the wilderness or at home. You can watch TV, read a book or just relax on the sofa and then pull out the cushion into a two-person air mattress to sleep. Two built-in cup holders are included to store your beverages, and the Intex Inflatable Sofa has the capability of folding into a compact unit for storage or transport. The top, bottom and sides of the unit are flocked to create a waterproof seal and extra-wide valve openings allow for inflating and deflating your Intex Pull-Out Sofa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.259 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great for camping.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can use this as a bed at night and a couch during the day. For using as a bed it has a headboard so your pillow don't end up on the tent floor. As a couch it is comfy and a great place catch up on some reading if it is rainy weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Excellent value for money

11/05/2013
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations..easy to inflate and deflate...covering is not plastic, it gives a soft velvet like feel on touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa
06/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Followup
Posted 07/17/2013
I purchased this bed on 6/5/13 and it was great for several weeks. Well last night on 7/16/13 it got its first hole in the main section of the sofa bed and now it is completely useless. The patch did not help at all, and just threw the box away so I think I might have to eat this purchase. I will call Wal-Mart to ask for at least an exchange or credit if possible. We shall see.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Good product for the price.

04/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It should have a built in air pump; did not know one was not included luckily I had one! It would be more comfortable for sleeping if the surface was flat vs "rows" of cushioning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

A great purchase for your money

09/16/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Only used twice

07/01/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used this twice but it holds air and is perfect for that extra comfort when camping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

exceptional buy

08/28/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From Intex Consumer Support08/29/2013
We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!Intex
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Awesome couch

05/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This couch/bed is awesome, it's is large enough for 3 people to sit comfortably and a huge mattress to sleep on. Totally worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gainesville
HOLY Moly!
Posted 05/24/2013
My fiance(115 lbs) and I(204 lbs) bought this when we moved from out of state as a temp sofa/bed until we could get the rest of our furniture moved here. We sat on it and slept on it. THAT'S IT. 2 weeks later we realized that it was slowly deflating. After almost 45 mins I found 9 tiny pinholes in the air channels of all 3 sections, all seemingly in the same places on the cushions. Since they were in the air channels and the felt-like material, normal patching proved unsuccessful. Just a headache. Glad our real furniture got here.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

For the price it's fine

04/07/2014
By ,
Imperial, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a bed it's confortable, as a sofa, it's not that confortable, but it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great For Purpose!!!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this while waiting for our bed. We loved it! It served it's purpose very well! It was comfortable, big, and held air very well. We purchased it at the store for $70, getting it online for $54 is a great deal I think! Our bed did go flat after about a week BUT our kids did jump on it daily, so I can't for sure say it's any fault of the manufacture that it went flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

it is bad

03/26/2014
By ,
florence,ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is very bad don't buy this after first week it had holes in it. I took it back and got a new one and it had holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

exactly what i expected for the $$

11/17/2013
By ,
pompano beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So i have owned this item now for 3 weeks and i use it on plush carpet and have a sheet draped across the back to help protect it from the wall i have it against. to be honest one section has a small leak but i am sure that the day i have patience to find and fix it, i will. the other two sections hold air perfectly and never need to be refilled. refilling is easy and took about 10-12 minutes for the entire thing from boxed to sitting on it. i use a small generic pump to fill it. I have a cat and this thing seems to stand up to it well. comfortable couch and decent bed. perfect for short time or spare furniture . you should note it does take a few days of refilling it when you first start using and sitting on it. but once it stops stretching you don't need to anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Good buy!!

11/02/2013
By ,
Spencer,N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for what I needed it for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

A very nice, inflatable soda/bed

02/04/2014
By ,
Duncanville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first to purchase this item. We had some inflatable beds from years ago and, for one reason or another, got rid of them. However, this one feels more robust. Furthermore, the air intake valve makes it so you can inflate without losing air while being able to deflate with ease. I guess inflatable materials have gotten better over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Good temporary sleeper sofa

12/04/2013
By ,
Northeast GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased two of these sofas to accommodate six grandsons, ranging in age from 9 - 15, who would be visiting over the holidays. They reported that the beds were comfortable. The sofas did leak air daily, and did not come with a pump. Now that Thanksgiving has passed, we are finding that the sofas are comfortable for sitting to read or watch TV. Leaking continues to be an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

comfy

02/11/2014
By ,
sherman,texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very comfy to high a price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great for dorm rooms

12/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for our daughter to take to college and use in her dorm room. She really likes it. It was a lot easier than hauling a couch or futon up all those stairs. It is very comfortable and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Excellent & bigger than expected.

11/24/2013
By ,
Macomb Twp, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed something to sleep on for a few weeks until we were able to move our stuff from Michigan to Texas. We saw this online and for $45 bucks, we ordered it. It was great and bigger than we thought it would be. We didn't use it as a couch, we just keep it unfolded like the picture shows and watched TV that way using 2-3 pillows each to prop up our heads. Once we did that, this thing was perfectly comfortable for watching TV and sleeping. If you need something for a longer period of time, then surely an actual mattress would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

12/02/2013
By ,
miami, florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased it. I was excited to get it home. Took it on vacation and the middle section went flat every night. Very disappointed. Returned to the store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Intex pull out sofa inflatable

11/21/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I returned this before opening because I could not figure out if the 91 inches listed was the length or width of the sofa inflated - the dimensions are NOT on given on the web site - however it seemed ligly that the 91 inches was width or from arm to arm which would have been to wide for my space
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next