Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Intex Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Built for versatility, this comfortable Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa is designed for relaxing just about anywhere - whether you are out camping in the wilderness or at home. You can watch TV, read a book or just relax on the sofa and then pull out the cushion into a two-person air mattress to sleep. Two built-in cup holders are included to store your beverages, and the Intex Inflatable Sofa has the capability of folding into a compact unit for storage or transport. The top, bottom and sides of the unit are flocked to create a waterproof seal and extra-wide valve openings allow for inflating and deflating your Intex Pull-Out Sofa.
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great deal!!!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great solution for inexpensive, temporary furniture needs. Saw this in a Walmart store and thought it would be a great solution for our son's first apartment in Fraser Colorado. All he had was a bed. We got him one for Christmas and he loves it. It works great and now he has a place for his friends to crash after a hard day of snowboarding. The cup holders are on the small side and liquids will spill if you aren't careful when you sit down or get up with something in the cup holders. You need the electric pump that sells for about $15.00. Only takes minutes to inflate. Have to periodically add air to keep it firm and put blankets on the seat and back because it tends to be cold, but so what. Great deal, very transportable, and doesn't look bad either!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

No help from manufacturer in case of damage.

04/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this sofa a two months back. It worked fine for first month and then air started to leak from sides which is always a probability when you buy an air bed .I was expecting that Walmart would take it back and replace it as it was just a few weeks old . To my surprise they refused to replace it saying that they carry warranty of just 15 days and when I contacted Intex , Intex rep. said this product does not come with a warranty and I have to buy a patch from walmart.. I thought that answer was totally outrageous. I thought they should at least send in a patch to fill in the leak , it was a waste of money at least for me. If you buy this product, done expect any help from seller or manufacturer after a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa
06/23/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The online price was way cheaper than the price in the store. Always compare the prices. Sometime things are cheaper via online purchase and sometimes they are cheaper in the store. A sales associate warned me about this and now I always compare the prices before I make my final purchase. Back to the Pullout sofa. I am 5'8 and a bit chubby. It was very comfortable and held air fairly well for nightly use over a week while my bed was getting repaired. My only complaint is that lint is drawn to this thing like a moth to a flame; however, I expected that to happen given the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Followup
Posted 07/17/2013
I purchased this bed on 6/5/13 and it was great for several weeks. Well last night on 7/16/13 it got its first hole in the main section of the sofa bed and now it is completely useless. The patch did not help at all, and just threw the box away so I think I might have to eat this purchase. I will call Wal-Mart to ask for at least an exchange or credit if possible. We shall see.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

bigger than expected

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's lovely. ...worth the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

it's great!!

02/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the perfect addition for my guest room. :) good size and is very comfy. Easy inflatable and takes down quick for easy put away if needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Sounded good in theory, but "Return to Sender"

08/21/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have been sleeping on a queen inflatable mattress at our camp (under renovations) for the last 2 months. That has been fine, but we have no sofa. Tried to prop pillow up on the mattress and even put a partially inflated queen mattress on the bed as a back. Didn't work. When I saw this product I thought it would be a great solution.
A couple of problems: (1) as a couch it is not comfortable; (2) as a bed it is not comfortable; (3) there is no way to put a fitted sheet on the item when it's opened. If you roll around at all, a fitted sheet is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From Intex Consumer Support08/22/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your Pull-Out Sofa. Please fee free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any questions.

Have a great day.Intex
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Comfort in a blink

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A treat for all, it is the most comfortable sofa and like magic it is the most comfortable bed in just seconds! I'm glad I purchased this item!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Aweful Airbed

02/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible. Bought one and it had a hole in it out of the box. Went back to exchange it and there was another hole in the exact same spot. Do not buy!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

For limited use

02/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A day or so the air may stay in it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great for camping.

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can use this as a bed at night and a couch during the day. For using as a bed it has a headboard so your pillow don't end up on the tent floor. As a couch it is comfy and a great place catch up on some reading if it is rainy weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Lasted 6 weeks

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1st off it was $99. in the store. Online $30 cheaper! I went to the store and offered to pay the online price, they said they can't match their own price! There were 3 on the shelf. So I order it online to save 30 bucks. They shipped one to the store (7 days). I was surprised they shipped one from Chicago when there were 3 on the shelf.
At first it seemed OK. You'll never know how much to fill it, use you're own judgement. It seemed like it was slowly getting lower so I had to fill it with a pump (not included).
I had to add air several times a day.
One of the seams just popped , so I don't know how much longer it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From Intex Consumer Support09/19/2014
Hello,

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your pull-out sofa. Please feel free to contact our customer service toll free at 1-800-234-6839 if you have any additional questions.

Have a great day.Intex
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Excellent value for money

11/05/2013
By ,
Newark, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations..easy to inflate and deflate...covering is not plastic, it gives a soft velvet like feel on touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

likereal

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe how comfortable it was. Should have tried inflatables sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

exceptional buy

08/28/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sofa or futon and when I discovered this product, I jumped at it. Price is fantastic and the product exceeds my expectations! Just goes to prove, if you search for it, Walmart usually has it! My favorite place to shop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From Intex Consumer Support08/29/2013
We are pleased to hear the Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa has exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write your review!Intex
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

satisfied

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received it 10 days ago, soon after I purchased it online. If you don't have a pump at hand, the hair blower at cold or cool mode can blow it up just fine if you don't need it super firm. It is actually quite comfortable to sit or lay down on this air sofa. Easy to move around. The look is not bad either. It does have the smell of new vinyl, which I wish it could go away soon. I have kept it at an area with good ventilation for a few days. Not sure how durable it is. If it can last more than one year and the smell can go away within two weeks, I will definitely be pleased by my purchase. We will see how good it is in months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Perfect for dorm/apt use and camping

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in a Walmart to buy a futon to serve as sofa in my daughter's apartment for. 10 week summer internship. Then she saw this inflatable sofa and wanted it instead. It's way more comfy than the futon would have been and she loves it. She's going to take it back to her college apartment and use in front of TV/watching and playing computer games. Then maybe we will get it back and I intend to use it for camping! Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Best thing ever!

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is awesome for anytype of use. I am glad that I bought this item and wish I bought it sooner!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

A great purchase for your money

09/16/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this pull-out sofa for my Dad who is visiting. We are very satisfied with the quality. He likes that it can be made into a sofa or a bed. We definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

inflatable pull out

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought item to set up in a hybrid travel trailer for use in a portable tv room. works perfectly. would certainly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Intex Inflatable Pull-Out Sofa

Great For Purpose!!!!

07/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this while waiting for our bed. We loved it! It served it's purpose very well! It was comfortable, big, and held air very well. We purchased it at the store for $70, getting it online for $54 is a great deal I think! Our bed did go flat after about a week BUT our kids did jump on it daily, so I can't for sure say it's any fault of the manufacture that it went flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next