Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Double Power Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Double Power Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Touch screen Tablet PC keeps you connected through its built-in WiFi b/g/n. This Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet is powered by the 1.2GHz Cortex A8 processor with 512MB DDR3 RAM supports a variety of applications. You can enjoy your favorite videos, music and photos in popular formats on this Double Power tablet PC. Download and enjoy popular apps and games. Download and read thousands of books from the included eBook reader and app store. The 4GB of storage memory on the Double Power tablet PC is expandable up to 32GB with a microSDHC card. This Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich tablet allows you to download and store music, images, videos, eBooks and more. Connect and enjoy 1080p HD Video on your HDTV via HDMI. The built-in, front facing camera even lets you make video calls.
Average Customer Rating:
3.888 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation80%200 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
71
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

so far so good

06/16/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a different brand for $20.00 more and strongly felt that it should be returned before the 2 week envelope for returning was up. Glad I did! This Android connected IMMEDIATELY. The other one took 2 hours. I felt like I was doing something wrong but the piece of junk just all of a sudden connected finally. It had a mind of it's own. This Double Power, I turned it on, clicked wifi "on" and it asked for my pw..wallah; INTERNET. Yes you can watch Netflix, Google things and download apps from Amazon Apps and Google Play. Easy to navigate, strong wifi signal and hasn't lagged or dropped yet. Have had it for 3 days. We watch youtube videos as well. We even got our Rhapsody account pulled up onto it and listened to our music. Speaker not so great, but it is louder than that one I returned. If you put headphones or a speaker into it, it's very loud! You have to turn down the volume when they're connected. Get it while it's hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 2 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet!! Glad I got it

07/08/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok this is my first tablet, but I must say that this has met my expectations and risen above most of it. The tablet works great, Wi-Fi connection finds more networks that most laptops. I'm a tech savvy person and I was just getting this as a temporary tablet to later give away... But now I use it on and off the road, to do online business, surf, documents, movies, music and most of all to charge my phone (yes I said charge my phone) while on the road. And to my surprise it does these effortlessly... What would you expect from 4.0 android system with 1.2GHz processor
Cons
Comes without an SD Card... I added a 32 GB class 10
No earphones, I used my own.
It has a front facing camera it's not the greatest but you get what you pay for.
At a price of $99 I'm truly impressed with this tablet; the protection package on the other hand cost almost half the price for the Tablets. never the less Great buy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 3 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet

08/10/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off this needs to be clarified, the HDMI ia a MINI HDMI NOT a full size one. And the tablet comes with 2 USB cables, 1 male, 1 female that you can use to sync with a home computer or add a keyboard with out buying an extra cable. That said this is an excellent tablet and works as expected. I rate it a 10 out a 10 because it does everything more expensive tablets do
at a fraction of the price. One thing is you will have to do is input your passwords and its not always that easy with the tablet keyboard. After that everything usually stays saved unless you stated otherwise and the apps run as expected. One glitch is the music player lists all my music as being double when its only on the mini sd card once, but it plays the song only once, I figure must be an app glitch. Also, you can use Goole Play from your home computer to install apps wirelessly which is cool. This makes it easier to find and install things you want. Also Netflix and Angry Birds play without a hitch. I say if you want a good tablet at a fair to cheap price this one will fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
06/16/2012
By ,
WVC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tablet once I figured out how to connect to my wifi. I called CS but the girl that answered had very little knowledge and told me a tech would call me back that day. The tech never called back. For some reason the tablet would see my network and say the signal was excellent, but say it could not connect because it was out of range. I finally realized that I could drag the page up a little, past where you enter your WPA passkey and there was the option for advanced settings. I was able to connect using my routers PIN #
I was told by online support that the T-708 was a few months newer than the MD-740, the only difference was the system memory capacity is 512 DDR3 on the T-708, and 1gb on the MD-740. Also, the T-708 has 3 buttons instead of just one, so I went with the least expensive of the two.
The app store works nicely. Camera is so so, with it only being a 0.3mp you cant expect much. I knew this before I bought it, so it was not a deal breaker for me. At 99.00 you cant go wrong with this tablet. The wifi b/g/n is fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

DOPO T708 - Great Android Tablet

06/23/2012
By ,
Plant City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this tablet this month (June 2012) and I agree with all the great reviews but I do have some things to add.
First, in the camera settings, there is an option to set the camera to 1.3 mega pixels (all the specs and reviews say that you can only get VGA resolution - maybe I have a very new version). You should also know that there is a protective film on the lens (hard to see) and that your images will greatly improve once this is removed.
You should also be aware that this new version of android (v 4.0.3 - Ice Cream Sandwich) will not work with all the old android apps (like iheart radio) but as with any new operating system I'm sure that the app developers will fix this eventually.
I had problems getting library epub books on the Overdrive system to download to this tablet. Everything connected fine but when I went to the last step I got "could not connect to the website" error and asked to make sure I had an internet connection when I clicked on the "download" to download my book to this tablet. Drove me crazy for days. No info from Adobe, Overdrive, blogs, DOPO, etc how to fix this. The fix is to bring up the internet browser (as in the Google page or any other) and touch the settings (top right hand corner) and select "settings" then "Debug" and tap on "Browser mode". The default setting is iPad - now change this to "Android" and balance in the universe will now be attained. Book downloads through Overdrive will work as long as you have it configured correctly and have authorized your device properly through Adobe.
I love all the features of this tablet and it's close to being as responsive as the expensive dual core models. It handles Youtube 720HD video without any issues. And yes, Angry Birds play just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/08/2012
Does this system charge you to add games?
0points
Customer Avatar
Nebraska
You solved my problem
Posted 09/27/2012
I was having the epub book and Overdrive problem with another device and spent days trying to figure it out. If you are thinking of getting an Android 4 tablet of any brand, copy this review....it'll save you days of thinking your tablet just doesn't work.
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Not that great!!!

08/30/2012
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AFter reading all the reviews I decided to order the tablet.
Right away, it did not locate my wireless router. I had to call tech support. they told me to reboot the tablet. You will find this in the system settings. Scroll down to find it on the left side.
Afterwards, I then proceeded to download a few apps. That went well. I tried to move some reading, music, and movie files over. You have to go into EXPLORER and manually tap a reading file to have it go to adobe reader. Same for a movie.
I found it very clunky moving. You tap, or TRY to tap a button, and it will take it's time to go to where you wanted it to go. Very frustrating to use.
Taping links or anything, it will highlight something else and go. Unless you have very very tiny fingers to tap it correctly.
For double the price just a bit over $200.00, you can get a mini laptop that will do much more with about a 10" screen. (which I plan on doing).
Taking the tablet back for a refund. Not worth all the frustration getting around in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet, perfect price!

06/08/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market to purchase a tablet computer and I could of chosen any one of them, even a top of the line model. However I chose one of the lowest priced tablets that I could find on the Walmart website since I only needed one to serve my basic needs such as basic internet browsing, online banking, viewing pics online, reading different books and the latest news online, emailing, and occasional Youtube video watching..So far everything has worked very well... I was able to connect to two different wireless networks with ease and without any dropped signals.
Browsing the net is very quick with no lags and videos stream smoothly. The webcam is clear and is comparable to any basic laptop webcam. I was able to transfer files via the included usb cable from a Windows 7 desktop computer to the tablet without any problems. (You can also charge the tablet with the same usb cable).
The build quality is very good for a tablet of this price as the buttons are firm and sturdy...The main body has a non glossy finish, feels durable and easy to hold in the hand. The 3 silver physical buttons on the tablet gives it a unique look. ( the 3 buttons are a menu key, home key and escape). Though the battery may not last as long as many tablets out in the market, it really does not matter to me since I am always close to an outlet and even use the tablet while plugged in and charging.( I estimate you can get 4-5 hours of normal use on a fully charged battery). I ordered the tablet on the Walmart Website and chose the Site to Store option and to my amazement the tablet came the next day!... Overall, this is just a great tablet that anyone can afford... I am hoping that Double Power will have this Tablet around or anything similar during the Christmas season, as I plan to purchase a few of them as gifts to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+368points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Normal, IL
Startup for this tablet computer
Posted 08/29/2012
I've read many reviews and believe I would like this tablet. I purchased one from Walmart, but cannot figure out how to open and use. All I get after charging it is "dopo" with a downloading signal which I can neither go further in set-up or shut off. Please Help.
I am retired, love to read and email. I would love this for travel. Thanks, Sharon
0points
Customer Avatar
usa
Y messenger video chat
Posted 07/28/2012
Can you vedio chat on y messenger on this tablet?
+1point
Customer Avatar
Grand Island
Posted 06/16/2012
Can You Watch netflix
+3points
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/15/2012
Can You Watch Netflix On it
+3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 8 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
06/16/2012
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Poloroid tablet at Best Buy but returned it because I thought there was something wrong with the sound.
I was wrong, the low sound volume from the speaker seems to be a universal problem with Android 4.0. There is nothing wrong with the units as far as hardware is concerned it is a software problem. You can get full clear sound with Angry birds, thats all I tried.
Every thing else works as expected.
PROS
Googles Android Market is included. On the Polaroid you only had Amazon something to download aps. Unlike most tablets in this class it can also be charged by the USB port which means that with an adapter you can charge it on the go.
CONS
Battery life is about 6.5 hours when being used as an ereader which seems lower than some.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 9 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

I hope I got a bad one!!

09/11/2012
By ,
Eastern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these tablets for my daughters. One is a high school student who needed it for class. Her school is allowing students to use books online in class so they can leave their textbooks at home. Also I wanted her to be able to use a app that would allow her to take notes while recording lectures. Therefore if she missed something she could go to that part of her notes and play the recording back. The other daugher a middle schooler is using her for purely entertainment purposes. I personally use a Ipad, but since she would be taking it back and forth to school I did not want to invest a lot of money in case it was lost or stolen. Well after 2 weeks each of them have locked up at least once. However the one that my high schooler has is locked up and will not come on. It just keeps trying to come on with the logo on the screen. I'm going to exchange it, but if I continue to have problems I guess I will have to bite the bullet and buy a better product. Hopefully I just got a bad one. I will keep you posted
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

LOVE IT!

06/14/2012
By ,
Montello, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took the tablet out of the box and within 15 minutes I was surfing the net. It's perfect for me! It connected right away to my wifi and never dropped or lost any signals.
I bought a different tablet 2 weeks ago and returned it and bought this one and I'm so happy that I did! I love the touch screen and I'm very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+109points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/15/2012
Can You Watch Netflix on it
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

absolutely great for the price! EXCELLENT!!!

06/15/2012
By ,
aurora, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this tablet because all the others had some bad reviews and at the time there was no reviews for this one and it just came out....it works really really well it froze once but i have a friend with an apple ipad and there ipad freezes here and there so im not to worried about it especially for the price it works just as well as an apple ipad if you ask me! I had this tablet for about 3 days and i love it & If you buy this one you will love it to im sure :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+65points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
virginia
cant access netflix
Posted 09/14/2012
I got this tablet just so we could watch netflix when i try to download the app it says this device is not compatible. I'm devestated! Now I have to return it exchange it and wait another week for the new one to get here! definately not worth it!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Winter Haven Florida
bcflorida
Posted 08/21/2012
I purchased this tablet for Christmas last year and I love it!! It froze up once and I found out I had left it on the charger too long. If it freezes, let the battery drain completely down and then recharge it overnight. I wish someone had shared that information with me, it would have saved me a lot of trouble. I have had no trouble since then. Hope this helps !!!!!
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Perfect for kids and adults!!!

06/26/2012
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a tablet for my daughter for her 10th bday. I researched them for months, and decided to take a chance on this one. It didn't have very many reviews at the time, but it had all the features that I wanted....and I'm so glad I went with this one. I had bought a tablet from a different brand for myself months ago, and it wouldn't pick up internet, even sitting right next to our wireless router. Before my daughter's bday, I tested this one in the house as far away from the router as I could get and it picked it up instantly with an excellent signal!!!
This thing is faster than my smartphone and laptop put together!! It has great graphics, and it easy enough for a 10 year old to figure out on her own. It was the hit of the party, and all of her friends took turns passing it around to play games. She has been on it nonstop ever since (I guess I'm going to have to start limiting the time she spends on it lol). In the few days that she has had it, she has put a ton of use on it, and it has only frozen once...but what electronic item doesn't do this every so often...they can't be perfect. One hit of the reset button fixed it right away, and she didn't lose any of her apps that she had downloaded.
It's not very often that our family has good luck with electronics, so now that we have found a great tablet, I am going to buy this same one for myself and my husband. Can't beat it for the price!! If anything goes wrong with it, I will be sure to update my review...but so far, so good! She loves it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 13 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet

06/16/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my son 7th birthday and I will be buying one for myself as well. Well worth the price. Excellent visuals, clear and crisp. I just put my password in from my AT&T WI-FI and its good to go. All I need is the SD card and a tablet sleeve. It also has the google play store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 14 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Pleasantly surprised!

08/27/2012
By ,
East Stroudsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the T708 3 days ago, mainly for curiosity over the positive reviews, and was not expecting much (we're talking about a $99 tablet).
Fired it up and begun the testing. Surfed the internet, no problem. Downloaded some APPS, no problem. Went to FB, no problem. Youtube, no problem. I really cannot believe that this inexpensive thing works so well. The camera was fuzzy at first, until I read in one of these reviews that the lens had a protective cover which was difficult to see. Sure enough, removed it and the camera is quite good. Have not found any negatives... and for $99? Get one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 15 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Exceeded expectations

08/28/2012
By ,
Keansburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my nephew as a birthday present after, returning a cheaper pandigital tablet that I originally got him which was horrible. I knew shopping at this price I may not get anything too good. I decided to get him this one after reading reviews and watching youtube videos on it. I was shocked how good it was (better than the 8" vizio tablet I got for myself which cost over $200). He can use it for games and media with no problem, and this tablet has google play store which some tablets dont just so everybody is aware of that. Bottom line I highly recommend this to anybody browsing for a tablet at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 16 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Netflix People....

08/02/2012
By ,
south carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So, here is my first ever review online..... This thing is pretty cool for the money. I think a lot of people are looking for a tablet to play Netflix on, along with all the other little fun tech stuff we just gotta play with. My only issue , unfortunately, is my Netflix plays fine on some programs and movies, BUT also freezes up on some shows. I have 2 of these and both do the same thing. I am trying to figure out why this happens, but at this time I must warn all Netflixers(???) to beware. Other than that it is great for the money, I bought other tabs and sent back but will keep this one and hope Netflix to work. If others have this problem, please let us all know guys.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pensacola, FL
Netflix Wifi Issue
Posted 09/21/2012
I too had problems with Wifi from my 10 yr old Belkin. I have Cox 3G service only and it worked fine wired. So I bought a TP-Link N router since N is latest and this tablet handles the N. Well that fixed everything. System can now run anything in 1080P to my TV through wifi. without a blip. An upgrade of your wifi may be in order.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Best deal ever!

07/30/2012
By ,
Deltona, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet hoping to get something at least "ok" and what I got is something awesome. I have bought several "cheap" tablets in the past and the performance have been weak at best... This is not the case with the DOPO tablet. I find the screen very responsive and the overall look is prety good. The performance of this tablet is also really good as I have yet to find a problem with Wifi or streaming video from Cracke. As a mater of fact I just watched the other day SWAT (1hr and 47min), and right after that Kung Fu Hustle (1hr and 39min) streaming from crackle and still had about another 1.5 hrs to watch youtube. I would highly recommend this tablet to anyone, and for not much you can add a 16gb micro sd from walmart. Thanks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 18 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great Tablet!!!!

07/20/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet.... this is the best thing if you ask me...and you can't beat the price. I sure do hope these are around durning the holidays because this would make a great gift. I'm able to read, surf, watch video, take pic, record and hook it up to my TV... what else can you ask for for only 99.00...It came really quickly and it hooked right up to my Wifi with no issues at all. If you are looking for a tabet and you don't want to spend a lot of money yet you still want a good value...please buy this tablet you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great tablet

10/16/2012
By ,
Brooklyn Park, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd Android table in the home so therein lies some basis for comparison.
This Double Power T-708 is faster and has a very nice home screen and access to Google Play (Android Market). If you have an Amazon acct one has access to their Android apps.
It has Voice Google Search. I needed the address of an optician. Having only the phone number, I pressed the Google Search icon, spoke the phone number thereby causing the Internet browser to return a page with the needed info.
The provided book reader(s) did not impress, so they were joined by FB Reader and Amazon Kindle reader, both free. It seems that one is unable to delete applications that are included in the product. Perhaps this is because one may need to revert to factory settings.
Along with the usual USB cable, was a 3-inch USB cable for the attachment of a USB mouse or USB keyboard to the tablet. Very nice. An attempt to attach both mouse and keyboard simultaneously using a USB hub failed. It seems the hub is not compatible with the tablet.
There were two occasions when there was a need to contact Double Power's technical help desk. Both queries were thoughtfully answered within 24 hours. Their response was impressive, considering how many other companies fall short.
All in all, a very nice product with good support at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Kindle
Posted 11/16/2012
Could you please tell me how to download the Kindle reader? Also, what is FB reader? Is it Facebook Reader? Do you have to have the Google Play app downloaded, etc., to download the readers mentioned above? Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Double Power T-708 with WiFi 7" Capacitive Multi-Touch screen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great product at a great price!

07/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second Dopo tablet. My husband accidentally dropped the first one. The first one was great, but this updated one is even better! Very fast, plays video better than our iPad, has access to Google Play apps, and is an excellent value for the price. We'd recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabama
Netflix
Posted 07/21/2012
Can you download Netflix on this tablet
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next