Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

It's time to take your N-Strike battling to the next level with the Rampage Blaster! Boasting a powerful 25-dart drum magazine, the Rampage Blaster gives you an incredible rapid-fire blitz, firing revolutionary Elite Darts at a range of 75 feet. Release a storm of darts at your target by sliding the slam-fire handle repeatedly while you hold down the trigger! The drum magazine works with other Clip System blasters (sold separately) and the Elite Darts work with any Elite blaster and most original N-Strike blasters (sold separately). For the final word in today's blaster technology, you need the Elite customization and interchangeable parts of the Rampage blaster!
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%39 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

BEST VALUE

11/29/2012
By ,
MANSFIELD, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT IT FOR MY TEN YEAR-OLD GRANDSON'S BIRTHDAY. DOES NOT REQUIRE A BATTERY AND SHOOTS 75 FT. HE COULD PLAY WITH IT IMMEDIATELY AND WAS THRILLED. (OF COURSE WE TOLD HIM NOT TO SHOOT AT LIVING THINGS; HE USES IT FOR TARGET PRACTICE!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

great gun for beginer and expert

08/28/2012
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this Nerf gun is probually the best one out there, it really does shoot up to 75 feet, and for the price, i was amazed i thought it would be like $50 like the vulcan was, but it is not it is only $30. i modded mine up a little bit so it can shoot up to 100 feet, i would recomend this to everyone. the nerf gun came with 25 bullets, the bullet holder, and the gun all in the box. this is probually the best primary weapon i've ever used, it is so accurate. if you were going to get a Nerf gun and you wanted a reliable cheap one, i would reccomend this, "the Nerf Elite Rampage Blaster"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Rapid Fun

01/26/2014
By ,
Council Bluffs IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my oldest son as a gift for the holidays and he hasn't put it down yet. I armed my other child similarly and these guns have gotten a real workout. I imagine over a thousand rounds have gone through this toy since day one and aside from a few jams (which were cleared easily) there have been no problems.
I like the construction of these toys from NERF. As quality slides on other products this stands out as a real value. The price paid was very reasonable and the ammo packs are a bargain as well.
The slam fire feature is nice but can result in a major jam from time to time, however I have not had to assist my son in clearing the dart.
I would buy more NERF products in the future.
On a side note I wanted to get a butt stock for this gun as it does not come with one. the stockade model that I got for the youngest boy had a stock that could be removed and used on the rampage. When I called NERF to see if I could order just the stock I was informed they did not sell them separately. The advice from the manufacturer was to buy additional guns to obtain extra interchangeable parts. That idea did not set well with me. I went onto an internet auction site and got a new stock for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Shoots far!

12/25/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This gun is great in that it shoots farther than all our other nerf guns. It does get jammed periodically, but nothing a little fidgeting won't fix. kids love it. even after getting the Lazer Tag guns, they still pick these up and play with them most often. The 4 stars are only bc of the periodic bullet jamming. Good gun otherwise and would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Great toy for kids of all ages

10/26/2012
By ,
Gilbertsville,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my grandson as a reward for being good at school. He is really into nerf guns and this one topped them because it holds alot of ammo. And found out it also can hold another type of cartidge. Him and I played war for a week while on break. I recommended it ot a friend and he bought it for his sons BD.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster
12/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great but you need to take it easy on the reload speed or it will jam
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Lots of Fun

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful gun. It shoots bullets far and they have a sting. The kids have really been enjoying this toy. We own a plethora of nerf guns and the kids give this gun top rating. The only advise they give is to be cautious loading the bullet drum to ensure it seats properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Great Buy

09/19/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was well worth the price. The gun occasionally jams but for the price and how fun it is when using it, it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Great gun for kids to play with

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys played with this product for hours and they loved it. They are recommending this product to their friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Smooth and easy

01/19/2013
By ,
St. Marys, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eleven year old loves it. It's not as bulky as I'd expected. It's easy to use unlike some of the less expensive versions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Very popular toy

12/28/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a Christmas gift for my grandson. I think every child in my neighborhood got a Nurf gun. They love playing with them and it keeps them occupied all day. My grandson gets his gun and wants to go out as soon as he gets out of bed. I have steel doors on my house and of course they make good targets when he can't get outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Great toy that didn't need batteries!

12/26/2013
By ,
Oakdale, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three for my three boys. Ages 10, 8, and 6.They work great and love that I didn't have to put in batteries. No jams or problems. Have for a few days now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

horrible gun for children under 10 years old

12/08/2013
By ,
indianapolis, indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gun was to big for my son who is 7 Years old. The darts kept getting stuck when he tried loading it to shoot the darts. The gun would eventually shoot when unstuck but then the gun would tear the darts up Such as rip them and smoosh them. I would not reccomend this gun to any child under 10. The clip also kept getting stuck and when it wasn't stuck i had to help my son take it off because he couldnt. I should have expected a better nerf gun for the price I paid for it and the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

the name says it all

04/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rampage it's one of the best Nerf guns you can buy, with a clip that carries 25 bullets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

For the youngest Mad Max this year:D

12/31/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got 2 of these, one came in a single box & broken, but exchanging was the easiest I ever encountered anywhere, I would suggest to Walmart, that they send them together, if unable to use more packing to protect the toy from damage. I can honestly say that this toy was a huge hit :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

good but not great

12/26/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NERF guns are a hit in our house, but this one seems to jam quite frequently. Like that the attachments are interchangeable. Biggest disappointment: this was a Christmas present for my son. Walmart shipped it as is, meaning in the same box/packaging you see on the shelf. So, we lucked out that he wasn't home when it was delivered... but really was frustrating to try to get the shipping labels off the box so that he didn't question why Santa would've delivered it to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Excelent, no bateries

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No bataries
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Constantly Jammed!

12/26/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this gun for my son for Christmas yesterday. It immediately kept jamming the bullets up inside the chamber. He really had a lot of fun with it when it was functioning. Wish there was a fix for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

Christmas

12/26/2012
By ,
West Monroe, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my Grandson on Christmas, he seams to like it. He has been running through my house shooting it up with the bullets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Elite Rampage Blaster

No batteries needed.

01/14/2013
By ,
Grand Forks, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son enjoys the nerf gun. The best thing, it doesn't take batteries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next