Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation85%72 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Pleasingly Surprised

12/04/2012
By ,
Virgin Islands
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these not knowing what I was going to get as it pertains to fit. I usually have issues with fit since I have to decide to buy according to the width of my hips more than my waist. So I usually end up having a loose waist just to get the lower portion to fit right. Nevertheless, I was pleasingly surprised at how great these jeans fit because the waist hugged my shape nicely not to mention the rest of the jean. I just love these! Planning to buy more to replenish my jean wardrobe. I tot the size 16. I measure 36x38 give or take.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Great jeans and price, but BEWARE of size

03/09/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased these jeans today and they seem promising. I am 5'2" and the petite fits fine. Faded Glory have the best cut pants I've found so far for covering a voluptuous booty. I wear a size 6 in these pants, and couldn't purchase that size for any other pants because they were cut too low in the back. I purchased 2 colors in size 6, the Josephine Wash & Light Authentic. They both had a strong smell, which I'm now trying to wash out before wearing them. The Josephine Wash is MUCH TIGHTER than the other color. I almost don't fit into the size 6 for the darker color. The Light Authentic is more comfortable and is more true to size, like the Faded Glory Ponte Pants. I would highly recommend the Faded Glory Ponte Bootcut Pants! They are more comfortable(they're soft and stretch) and don't have the strange smell. I've had them for over a year, and they are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Good but not great.

01/03/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The darker color (Josephine Wash) and light color (Light Authentic) both fit very differently. The darker color fits very well and the light color was way too big even though they are the same size. I had to wash the light ones in hot water to try and shrink them up a bit so they are at least not falling down when I walk. I really wish these came in size 3. That would have worked better for me.
I'm 5'1" and the length was good. I was worried about that since I saw some people saying they were to long for Petite size. I guess it just depends on your proportions/leg length.
Overall they are OK. I'm just happy to find anything affordable that is boot cut, comes in a small size and petite. Most jeans these days don't offer small sizes in petite or they only have them in skinny jeans. I also like that the waist rise isn't to low. Even though they don’t fit “just right”, I’m still happy to have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Length was a little bit long.

10/02/2012
By ,
League City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5'3 tall and I ordered petite size. Still the length was 1 and half inch long. I do basic sewing by machine so I could fixed. Otherwise everything was fine and now I enjoy wearing this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Why can't one size be all the same?

06/08/2013
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered online. Shipping is very fast. The jeans are hit & miss. I have 3 pairs of these all in 4P. One pair is fine, bought last year. Another recent pair has a longer leg than the other side. The pair I got today is super wide in the thigh area, these look pretty bad even before I tried them on, it was obvious! Try some quality control!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

great fit for petite

11/03/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and quality is excellent for the price value.
Thanks to Walmart for petite sizes and great quality of clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Petite jeans too long!

01/02/2013
By ,
Manassas, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews for these jeans before buying. Comments were made about the length, but I thought I would try them. Well, the comments were true -- the fit waist through the hips and thighs are comfortable and true, but they are too long! I'm 4'10", and the jeans in my stocking feet pool over. No way can you wear these with flats -- heels, and high heels at that. I'm keeping them, as they do fit everywhere else, so will try to get them hemmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Nice fit

10/29/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated about ordering jeans online since I usually like to try them on, but I have 1 pair of FG in size 6 so I took a chance.The fit is great, fabric is nice with just the right amount of stretch.They do not stretch out over the day,hold their shape really well. Have washed & dried them a couple of times with nice results. The only downside, as mentioned by someone else, they are a bit long for a Petite. I am 5'2" and they are a little long on me with athletic shoes, not enough to require hemming unless you are really particular where your hem falls.And they are perfect length with boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

NICE pants!

01/26/2014
By ,
R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric is soft and very comfortable. The fit is very good- I'm between size 8 & 10 petite in the size chart & am happy I chose the 10. It felt slightly snug at first but eased out to a perfect fit. I 'm 5'2" and the length is fine worn with a 1 1/2" heel but a bit long for flats. I purchased the urban khaki & it's a nice color- not too yellow. Overall I 'm delighted as flattering, affordable petite pants are hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Disappointed

05/03/2013
By ,
Oregon Coast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased with some Faded Glory Boot cut pants that I purchased this winter. They were a stretch boot cut and a "size 02 petite" was perfect. Looking forward to something lighter weight for summer I tried these pants. Wow... size 12 petite was WAY TOO SMALl.
Returned them but will keep trying for the quality and fit as the ones I purchased a few months ago.
PS. Not only did I not gain weight, but I have actually lost an additional 6 lbs this spring. Clearly size is not consistent at Faded Glory.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Look great, Fit great, Feel great....

10/03/2012
By ,
tacoma, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wish the rise was a little higher, but that's my preference. I ordered a 16 Petite and they fit perfectly, not too snug & not saggy. The inseam length was perfect. They are soft and my hubby says my butt looks sexy ;-) Good buy, too! I'm gonna order a pair in every color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rexburg
Petite?
Posted 11/01/2012
At 5'7" and 190 lbs, I've never considered myself petite (there's a possibility that maybe I'm long-waisted and short-legged), but the size 16 Petite are the perfect fit and length for me. Really comfortable.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite
09/03/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans fit perfect. No belt needed. This only second pair that fit, a capri from Walmart too. I fell it is true to size. Lots of streach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Strange odor

04/30/2013
By ,
md
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They are nice jeans, although very thin. And, like the one reviewer said, they have an odor. I have washed them 3 times, and you can still smell it, faintly. Don't know what it is, but for it not to come out completely after 3 washings, there is something not right. But, the fit and style is very nice. I miss the old 100% cotton jeans, why are they so hard to find now?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite
01/03/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the Faded Glory Basic Bootcut Jeans in Josephine Wash and Urban Khaki, size 12 petite. While I liked the material, style, quality and value, one I was able to get into, while the other I could not even zip. In both cases, the 'slim through hip and thigh' actually made the jeans too tight in that area for me. Overall, I'd say get these a size bigger than your real size to be on the safe side- outside of that these jeans are quality and a bargain. I'll be returning mine to the local store, and hopefully it will have 14 petites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

good pants overall

08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the petites are still too long (i have a 29 and 1/2 in inseam). the quality of the fabric is good, not too thick and not too thin, they are soft and have a little bit of stretch as well. these pants sit right at the waist. not exactly low enough for my taste as my torso is a bit shorter, but overall i would buy these again and recommend them as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Nice for petites but still a little bit long

08/08/2013
By ,
Holdenville, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my order very quickly which I was pleased with. The product is good and I will probably purchase again. I like the light color. I am 5'0" and very petite. I ordered these hoping that I would not have to hem them, but they are still slightly longer than I thought. Unless I hem them up a couple of inches, I will only be able to wear them with tall boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Great jeans

08/25/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find a petite that is not either too short or too long. Faded Glory nailed it. These pants are perfect in every way. True fit and no gapping at the waist. I highly recommend these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Unexpected surprise

01/01/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans were such an unexpected happy surprise. The jeans fit awesome and look great. I was so happy I ordered another pair. Also, the price can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

Cut for a teen girl

07/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks like bell bottoms on. Lower bootcut is not proportionate in fit with skinny cut thigh. Faded Glory this is fine for your Junior line. But please do not include a skinny cut thigh on a bootcut jean in Misses sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Basic Bootcut Jeans, Petite

A great pair of jeans

11/27/2013
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faded Glory has always been my favorite jeans. Tried more expensive but never found anything I liked better. You can't beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next