Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Presto Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

This expandable four-tray Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator system dehydrates fruits and vegetables, and makes homemade jerky from meat, poultry and seafood. This vegetable dehydrator easy to use, and easy to store! The drying trays of this food dehydrator for jerky nest when not in use for over a 35 percent reduction in storage space. Dehydration maintains natural vitamins and minerals, with no additives or preservatives. This vegetable dehydrator includes four drying trays, expandable to eight trays for added drying capacity. The bottom-mounted fan and heating element provide consistent airflow for optimum drying with no tray rotation necessary. A see-through cover on the top tray of this Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator lets you monitor the drying progress. The drying trays and cover are fully immersible and dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Dose AWSOME job

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my hot peppers great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Love my Dehydrrator

05/23/2013
By ,
Palestine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this dehydrator. It is my first and I think I'm addicted! I have dehydrated kiwi's, strawberries, oranges, bananas, beef jerky, and have made potato chips. The dehyrdator has held up to almost constant dehydrating! It is easy to clean, easy to use and durable.
The cons - cannot set the temp or time (needs a timer). But as a new user it is exactly what I need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300
12/13/2012
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent dehydrator for making beef jerky. The previous one I owned (a different brand and model) would take atleast 10-12 hours to make the jerky until it finally broke on me and I invested in this one. Which is much much better my beef jerky dehydrates in only 3-4 hours now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Great Procduct

02/02/2014
By ,
Sanford, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never had a dehydrator. I bought this inexpensive one to test the waters. I really like it Sure does the job! it will save me a lot of money and time preserving my garden food. It is a bit noisy, that's to be expected. I put mine in the laundry room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Great product for quick and efficient drying.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this dehydrator. It is a great little worker stacks great and the fruit and veggies come up with ease, the clean up is so ez. When I bought it, I bought the extra trays with it as well. I am considering buying this product again to help dry more product for the fall drying season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Works Great!

01/28/2014
By ,
Cherryville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have dehydrated apples, bananas, pears and pineapple and all turned out great! The trays stack in a space saving way height wise but it is still a little too big in diameter to fit in my small cabinets. It would be great if it had a timer - but has been great so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

simple & effective

09/13/2014
By ,
North Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dehydrator to replace a broken one (different brand). It is much quicker. I plan to purchase the additional trays. I really like how much less space this takes to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Lives up to my expectations & performs well.

03/11/2013
By ,
Southeastern Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this is a good dehydrator. It has lived up to my expectations. I have made a few batches of beef jerky with it. It done what i expected. If your meat is cut thick it definitely takes longer but when making thin cut jerky which is my preference . It was done in about 5-6 hrs. So in my opinion its great especially for the price .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

We bought this mostly to make chicken jerky treats

11/12/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to make chicken jerky treats for our dogs. I just make thin slices of chicken and pop it in for about 4 hours. They absolutely love it! I found out this does so much more! I am already doing canned fruit for snacks. Its very simple to use. It is a bit loud like a humming noise so I only use it during the day where background noise is not an issue. Overall it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

ok for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
northern california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very basic. has no on/off switch, nor heat selection.
have to find out what heat it is...very disappointed that instructions state it is not recommended for aromatic herbs, which is what I wanted it for, yet, I used it for kale chips so far, and that was fast and very good tasting; better than previous oven method. still experimenting. have yet to use enough to say more...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

great for jerky

03/07/2014
By ,
milw. wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only used it once so far , worked great jerky was done in 4 hours .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Presto Dehydrator

04/18/2014
By ,
Poplarville,Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this a few days back and used it two strait days making dog treats.. They turned out great . this is a great product and great price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Great product

11/05/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked great ! 2nd one I own .. Purchased one for each home. Greatmformpersonal use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Will ruin anything but jerky.

05/09/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product has no on/off switch. You have to unplug the unit to shut it off. It also have no temperature gauge or control. The first time I used it cranked the temperature over 170+ degrees in less than 30 minutes. I can't use something that goes that high in temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Excellent for the beginner.

03/21/2014
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived at my Walmart quickly. Followed instructions. Went and bought some bananas and apples. Cut and loaded them in the machine per instructions. One apple per layer and two bananas per layer. Dried in about five hours for the bananas and about seven for the apples. Very tasty. Very pleased.Now I can buy extra fruit on sale and not worry about spoilage. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300
02/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it and great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

Excellent

02/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value. So far, so good. Doesn't take as long as you might think to make deer jerky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300

got it for my wife, she loves it!

12/31/2013
By ,
Winchendon, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my wife dries herbs and veggies, she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Presto Dehydro Electric Food Dehydrator, 06300
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5