Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Anchor Hocking Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

The Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set complements any table decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%8 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Love the dishes

08/22/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were exactly what I expected in color, size and quality. They have worked out well and seem durable. The only thing is that the square plates and bowls don't fit as well in the dishwasher as the round ones but that is not b/c of the product itself. I didn't need mugs so it was a great deal for us and very afforable and modern looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Gorgeous set

10/15/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these plates for my new apartment. My husband and I do not drink coffee or tea, so we did not need mugs. I personally love square shaped dinnerware, and the color was too pretty to pass up. They feel durable for glass, but I am still concerned I will break them. Even if I do, they are inexpensive enough to replace with no concern. The bowls look shallow, but they hold quite a bit. One bowl can comfortably hold a whole can of tomato soup. My husband's only complaint is that a spoon can easily slide into the bowl diagonally, but that certainly wasn't a deal-breaker for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Very Nice

09/01/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this set. Color is great! Bowls & plates are a great size. My only complaint is that you have to be a bit creative loading in dishwasher. I bought matching mugs & coffee cups to go with the set. Microwave & dishwasher safe. Made in the USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Beautiful, elegant, durabale

01/27/2014
By ,
78217
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 4 place setting blue glass dinnerware exceded my expectations. The color is a rich slate blue, the square shape is the reason for my purchase, but the color, and weeight of each piece was more than I expected. I plan to order a clear set of these dishes to make a huge impact at my dinner table when I have guest. I expect many of my family and friends may order these or similar dinnerware set's from Walmart because I have been bragging about my set and the easy of ordering, free ship to store pick-up which was ready for me within 48 hours. I am pleased with all of my in-store and on-line purchases, however I will be using on-line more than in store for specialty items. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

falling apart

01/07/2013
By ,
Gulf breeze Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my dishes seem to chip sround the edges. the edges just falls off or chip with the slightest used I loved these dishes so I bought 2 sets ......but I only have the 3 of the salad plates left I seldom used the larger ones unless a lot of family is over........now I will have to replace them,,,, not a happy camper
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Port Fl
Love Them
Posted 04/03/2013
I have always wanted a set of teal blue glass dishes, They are beautiful! I have no difficulty loading the dishwasher. I bought the mugs (4) for completion of set. Setting my dinner table with these are so attractive, and I receive many compliments also. A great price and a beautiful look.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

like it so far...

02/26/2014
By ,
ferndale, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it a short period of time, my step son has clear version, and said one of his plates cracked coming out of the dishwasher, so we shall see! I like the size of the salad plates though, and the price is excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Blue square dishes

12/30/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the looks of the dishes. They are a nice color. Put them into the dishwasher first thing and although they were very stable and nothing banged against them they came out looking scratched. Like dark marks on them but nothing you could wash off, it seems to be within the glass. Very strange. They are very heavy and kind of slick so you have to hold on to them if your hands are the least bit damp. But even so I still like them. For the price they will work for extra which is why I purchased them. Not sure I would want to use them on a daily basis.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

I love it! Just what I was looking for!

01/15/2014
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something more adult and was looking into square dishes. I loved that the set did not include mugs as we never use them. I wish I could find serving dishes to match the color, still looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue

Nice simple dinner set

12/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything about this dinner set is good except the weight is quite a bit for each plate but it is all glass so it does make sense.. Great value great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Anchor Hocking 12-Piece Glass Square Dinnerware Set, Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5