Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

The As Seen on TV Stretch Genie is a shoe-stretching liquid that works to break in new, stiff shoes or even to expand a pair of shoes that is slightly too small. This shoe stretcher works for a range of footwear, from sandals to leather high heels. Avoid blisters or calluses by custom fitting your shoes to your feet. This shoe-stretching liquid can work in two ways: Simply spray the nonstaining solution on the inside of your shoes and walk until you achieve a comfortable fit, or spray the liquid and insert the Stretch Genie expanders to slowly adjust the shoe to your desired size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation67%31 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Good product

08/03/2012
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product in the past and it worked fine. If it's the same product from years ago then this will help ease any shoe discomfort - takes away the pain of breaking in a shoe - glad to see it's widely available again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Excellent product!

08/12/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a pair of pumps that were sooooo hot, but sadly too tight! I was so disappointed & was on the fence with sending them back. When I saw this product on tv, I was thrilled & desperate to try just about anything to make those shoes fit comfortably. I found this product on Walmart.com & immediately ordered it. They arrived pretty quickly. I put the shoe stretchers in my shoes & left them in for a few days. When I took them out & tried the shoes on again, magically the fit was perfect! I was ecstatic! If you have wide feet or shoes they are a bit too tight, I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

It Really Works!

09/04/2012
By ,
Scarborough, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical when I saw this item featured on television but then decided to try it.
It gave me enough stretch in the width for my 3 pairs of shoes to fit without being too tight.
Thanks for offering such a great item at a fantastic price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+26points
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Worked for me

11/30/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have very wide feet and had special ordered this pair of dress shoes for the time I would need them. I didn't try them on as they were the exact size of the other shoes I bought and they fit nicely. I tried these shoes on the day before my daughter's wedding and they were way too tight and hurt my feet. I purchased this product and picked it up at the store and used it overnight and then sprayed inside of the shoes before I put them on and it all helped to stretch them to where they were comfortable for the whole day. I was surprised and happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

11/28/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT. MY HUSBAND HAD A NEW PAIR OF SHOES THAT WERE TOO TIGHT BUT HE LOVED THE SHOES. SO, I PURCHASED THIS FOR HIM AND IT WORKS GREAT. EASY TO USE....THANKS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie
09/03/2012
By ,
chicagoland area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The strecthers do not stay in place once you try to tighten them to strecth the shoe
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Didn't work at all

12/24/2012
By ,
Grand Junction CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first problem was that the sprayer didn't work. Followed instructions exactly, but nothing came out. Tried putting the solution on with a cotton square, then tried to insert the stretchers. Needed to get into the toe box, but not enough room to work the mechanism to get them tight in there. The parts that you put onto the sides of the shoe are very slippery and don't stay where you put them. Waste of $10.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Magic in a spray can

12/01/2012
By ,
Williamston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product very helpful. For some reason a couple pairs (but not all, weird) of my shoes got a little tight right across the ball of my foot and the spray worked great when I sprayed it on and put the shoes on in the morning. They didn't feel so tight at the end of the day. I know it wasn't the shoes, it was my feet swelling a little, but since there's no foot shrinker on the market, this is the next best thing. Worked great and I plan on keeping it around as a part of my shoedrobe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

this product is wonderful

09/13/2012
By ,
AUGUSTA,GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ENJOYED USING THE SHOE GENIE, IT'S JUST AS IT IS SEEN ON TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Tight shoes

02/19/2013
By ,
kutztown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased very expensive shoes over the internet and did not want to send them back. I purchased this and my shoes fit perfectly. Will use this for a long time with other pairs that dont fit "just right"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Worst product EVER!

11/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst product I have ever had! The solution is nothing but rubbing alcohol and it does not strecth the shoe, it does the opposite and makes it smaller and tighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Stretch Genie needs a genie to make it stretch!

04/20/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to get this product b/c I have bunions and spent $100 on a pair of shoes for work that made my feet ache! I wear a size 7 and unfortunately the stretch genie doesn't open far enough to stretch the toe box of my shoe. Also, the solution they give you with it, to spray and help relax the fabric, is nothing more than rubbing alcohol mixed with water. I could have found something around the house to do the job better than spending money on this product. I've had it in my shoe for the past 2wks and just can't get it to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie
09/12/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing like the commericals I have seen. You just can't spray the shoes and put them on. I have used this product on new shoes for the pass week or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie
06/18/2013
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome and works exactly like it should. I have sprayed it on every pair of shoes that I own, and I'm amazed at the difference it makes. I will never run out of the Stretch Genie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Wish it worked

04/06/2013
By ,
Alexandria VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed-it did not work. Followed instructions and it was still terrible. Waste of money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

just what we needed

12/19/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price and simple to use, not complicated
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Actually Works!

08/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just a little bit of stretch can make a big difference if one's shoes no longe fit. I found the toe box in all my shoes was too tight on the right shoe. (My foot seems to have gotten larger in my later years) A brief spray and overnight with the stretcher in place brought them back to comfort once more. A great relief that I don't have to buy all new shoes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie
12/24/2012
By ,
Eureka Springs, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think it will work. My sprayer did not work so I will improvise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

It works, but...

09/04/2013
By ,
Norwalk, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works but it is difficult to use the expanders on strappy sandals. Usually strappy sandals hurt the pinky toes and it is hard to get the expanders to stay in place to stretch the pinky toes strap. You can use the spray and the regular shoe stretcher to help with this area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Stretch Genie

Poor design

08/19/2013
By ,
Central Coast California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is no way to insert the stretcher and then adjust for size. You have to twirl the end caps on the frame and then force them into the shoes. My first result was to enlarge a pair of Cole Haan (new) to a size too large.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next