Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lalaloopsy Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Lalaloopsy Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

The Lalaloopsy hair doll loves to sing, dance and put on shows. Sing along with her to lots of your favorite songs with a Lalaloopsy twist. Change her hairstyle to watch the Lalaloopsy hair doll perform a new song.
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
lalaloopsy land
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we adore her she's sew AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Cute toy for a Lalaloopsy fan.

01/03/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This doll met my expectations from the description and advertising. I got it for my seven-year-old daughter, and I think she played with it for a total of five minutes before it went into the toy bin. This was one of the items on her Christmas list, but she got other items that were Monster High; which is her focus this year. Perhaps if she hadn't been more interested in other things, she would have gotten more use out of this toy. It is really adorable. The hair pieces/hat are interchangeable and they spin while the doll itself sings and dances. She comes with a stand, a pet cat, and interchangeable hair/hat pieces. Walmart's price for this doll is phenomenal and well worth the investment. So if you have a child that is into Lalaloopsy, this would be a perfect gift. As opposed to other Lalaloopsy dolls, this one is actually worth the money as it offers your child more than a stationary doll. And for about $30, you can't beat the price. I have paid that much for Lalaloopsy dolls that did nothing. This is by far a better value and a cuter toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

My daughter loves it!

11/10/2012
By ,
Tennesse
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 4 year old daughter and she loves it! The only thing that I really could say is it is very top heavy and I thought a little pricey for what it does, but it is loved by my little one:)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

SHE'S ADORABLE

11/09/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This doll is absolutely adorable. She sings, dances, giggles, and much more. Her pigtails twirl when she sings and you can change her pigtails to different styles. She's a lot of fun and worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Terrible product ... Very poor design

01/03/2013
By ,
Central Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our daughter received this as a Christmas gift. In the packaging, we thought it was very cute. Upon use, however, we discovered that the doll only works when she is attached to the included stand, but the stand does not attach very easily or very tightly, and the doll is so top-heavy that she either spins sideways or falls over completely, and then the stand falls off, and is not easy for a child (or an adult for that matter) to re-attach. By the end of Christmas day, the stand had been re-attached so many times that it wouldn't stay attached any more. It still talks and sings, but the hair won't spin and the doll won't dance without the stand. This is a very poorly thought-out design---broken after one day, with very little use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll
11/08/2012
By ,
Tybee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy ordering and product arrived in just a couple of dayS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Difficult to put pieces together

12/27/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The doll needs to be connected to the stage via a "key" on the stand on the back of the stage. The key has a rubbery piece that, once inserted in the back of the doll, makes it so the doll doesn't fall off of the key. That rubbery piece is too thick and makes it extremely difficult to push the key into the doll's back. The doll will sing and talk when it's not attached to the stage via the key, but the ponytails won't spin, and the arms and legs won't move. If a child can't put the pieces together herself (or an adult, for that matter), then what's the point?
We were able to put the key in the doll once and it was darling. I called the doll's customer service line and they told me to exchange the doll for a new one. I hope the next doll doesn't have the same defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Cute doll!

12/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for our daughter for Christmas. When it is on the stand it sings and dances. Off the stand it does not dance but will still sing. It is very cute and works as expected. There are a lot of little pieces (her "hair" is interchangeable and she sings different songs when different hair pieces are put in), but it comes with a little purse to keep all the pieces in. We paid $29 for this doll, which was a good price. i would not pay regular price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Lalaloopsy!

12/30/2012
By ,
Gary, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for Xmas...she likes it just fine but there is no volume setting on it and it does get a bit loud and annoying at times. She likes it though. I will say that one of the pieces broke but a little glue and it's fine. My daughter, who is 5, had a little trouble putting the pieces in some of the time. Overall though, I thought it was a good value and it met my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll
12/29/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought for my 5 yr old as a Christmas present because she wanted the one the made noise. Its ok, but the dolls head is extremely heavy and the doll itself is not really removable from the stand so you can't take it off and play with it or take it anywhere. If I had to do it again I wouldn't have returned the lala oopsie princess nutmeg (ballerina lalaloopsy doll) for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Just OK

12/03/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lalaloopsy Sill Hair is cute as she can be, but she is rather pricy. After receiving her and playing with her a little, I was concerned our 4 year old might break her. We opted for a couple of the less expensive Lalas and returned this one. Also, the price I paid online at Walmart was higher than it was in the store, and I have seen it on sale for less in other stores as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Fun doll for little girls

01/02/2013
By ,
Orlando, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter on Christmas. She is 3 years old and loves it! She enjoys the songs and giggles of the doll and loves watching her hair twirl around. Absolutely adorable! I highly recommend, it's inexpensive and very kid friendly. I've enjoyed watching her have fun with this doll and will definitely be buying more from the Lala Loopsy collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Very Cute Doll

12/27/2012
By ,
Youngstown, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old great-niece for Christmas. She's very smart and already had anothe Lalaloopsy Doll, so she was very excited when she opened this one. It already had the batteries installed (a major plus as I always seem to forget that one little detail). the doll dance and sings and puts on shows... very interactive... I would suggest this doll.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll
11/23/2012
By ,
mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The doll did not work when I received it. I replaced the batteries and it still did not work. Took it to the store in town and exchanged it. The price was cheaper in the store, so I got money back. The new one works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll
01/02/2013
By ,
rochester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This doll is okay - I am not sure what all the hype was about before Christmas about this doll.
I am really glad i was able to purchase it from Walmart for 1/2 the price it was selling on Amazon and elsewhere.
i must say the singing, dancing, spinning Mickey Mouse was a much bigger hit with the kids for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Top heavy

12/27/2012
By ,
Regina, Ky.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for Christmas for my 7 year old daughter. When we took it out of the box it worked perfectly. The only problem is that we can not get it to stay on the stand. Every time we put it on there, it just tips over or falls off. It is cute and my daughter loves it, but we must hold it to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Very Cute BUT Parts Broke Within A Day

01/12/2013
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very cute doll. I love that it sings and dances. My daughter loves it. The cons of purchasing this item are as follows: within a day the hair accessories that turn about broke and she will not stay on the stand. I wish that these cons could be remedied because it really is cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

great toy for 6 yr old age group

12/29/2012
By ,
cornelia, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got thsi for my neice not knowing if she was into lalaloopsy and she loved it. She has had fun changing he r hair and talking with her. If I wouldnt have gotten it on sale it wouldn't have been worth the price tag. I would pay 30...I woupdnt pay 50 which is what the normal pricetag is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll

Broke the first time

12/07/2012
By ,
Longboat Key, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We gave this to our grandaughter - and one of the silly hair pieces broke within 5 minutes of playing with it.
Since it was bought on line- it seems like too much of a hassle to send it back.
Our daughter in law was going to go to a store location to see if she could exchange it-
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lalaloopsy Silly Hair Star Harmony B. Sharp Interactive Doll
01/09/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price on this item which was hot for Christmas 2012. The doll is very cute, and my 5 year old loves it! I do wish that the hair was more interactive. These dolls typically don't do very much, so this doll that dances and sings is definitely a welcome change!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next