Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Riding the 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike is only half the fun. The included tool kit comes complete with play tools that fit the parts on the bike. Boys will feel like they are really working on the bike as they use the play socket set, hearing it click as they turn the sockets on the bike bolts. They'll have fun checking the air on their tires with the play air gauge and then putting all of the tools back in the toolbox. This Huffy bike is fully decorated with a Disney Cars design. Coaster brakes provide smooth stopping, while wide training wheels give added stability. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%98 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

great online shopping

12/03/2012
By ,
brea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping online was easy and shipping time was fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Cute bike!

12/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this bike for our 2 year old son for Christmas. It seems to be a sturdy little bike. The only difference and possible drawback about this bike is that the tires are slick like tires on a race car would be. He hasn't used the bike yet so I'm not sure how well the bike will go in the yard with out knobby tires. If you have a lot of grass and not a lot of pavement it would be something to think about before purchasing this bike. Otherwise, its a cute little bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Its bike so cool

04/08/2014
By ,
Kirkland , WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very good bike for that price. My son is 3.5 years old and its perfect bike for him, hi soo like to ride on it .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best investment for my grandson...

06/22/2013
By ,
Sanger, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 2 year old grandson, I decided to buy it at my local Walmart, but then I notice all the bikes were in displayed outside in the sun, I notice that all the bikes had flaws on them like decals falling off and scratch...I bought one and I ended up taking it back because the issues that it had. I decided that my grandson would not be a happy person with all the flaws it had. So I took it back, and I decided to shop online with Walmart instead. They had the same bike online and shipped it to my grandson in mint condition, and I was still a Walmart happy shopper!! As for the bikes at my local Walmart, I would not buy a bike that has been staying outside the store due to it's flaws. I would recommend they keep them in the shade away from the sun and rain if possible...I think if you're going to invest in a product it should be in good condition for a customer to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Satisfied Customer

11/02/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 30 min to put together two of these bikes (I have 2.5 year old twin boys). Nice design, colors are bright and the style is great for my boys. The bike is a little heavy, but I thought that was a good things since the boys will most likely scratch up the bike anyway. I loved that the tires are real and not that plastic stuff you get on most kid bikes. They enjoy the tool kit and went right to work playing mechanic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, first time bike for their new little riders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Caution

03/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 2 year old (his first bike). A piece on the assembly was bent causing the bike to be hard to ride. My son was able to ride the bike on a flat surface, but the slightest amount of incline made it too difficult to ride. Unfortunately, it took us a month to figure this out, because he is two and unable to explain the problem he was having. Walmart took the bike back, but when we tested another of the same bike in the store, it had the same problem, so we chose a cheaper Huffy bike. This bike looks really cool and the tool kit is a fun idea. However, if you buy this bike, test it. The wheels should both turn freely and the pedals should turn with little resistance.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit
05/07/2013
By ,
kodiak, ak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for my 3yr old. He loves it. The only con is the stickers started lifting up the very first day & the stickers are the only thing making it a Lightening McQueen bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Damaged when delivered.

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My purchase, a bike for my grandson, turning 3 came damaged. Box was torn up and paint on bike all. Scratched up. My local Walmart let me get my money back. I reordered the bike. 2 days before the day it was due to arrive I got an email that said there was a delay in processing my order. The next day I got a call from my son-n-law letting me know the bike was now in stock T our local Walmart. I went online and canceled my order and purchased bike at my local Walmart. 2 days later I got email bike has been shipped. Hope they let me return a 2nd bike that was purchased online. Am taking my receipt from store purchase with online bike and purchase receipt when the other one when it arrives to my local store. Still love Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Grandson Christmas

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this on line and picked up in store. When they brought it to me it was all scuffed up and the direction manual looked like it has been wet. Some of the parts on the bike was already rusted. So I refused it and the guy at the store got one out of the box and put it together. Took me a hour to finally get out of the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Bike is cute but it was used and scratched up

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike itself works fine. it's all put together but there were scratches everywhere and I mean big scratches it's part of the bike was dented paint was chipping off the screws were stripped from whoever put it together the first time it was sold. were. There was dirt in the tires leading us to believe that this was a returned item for probably the same issue. Perhaps all of the complaints below regarding this exact same bike and I believe that Walmart has recycled this bike a few times and they just keep selling it.
No more. We will keep it because our three-year-old just won't care if it's scratched and he's going to scratch it up anyway but it's incredibly disappointing Walmart keeps passing on in selling it as at least have the decency to advertise the item as used and price it is such...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

One Cool Gift

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike as a Christmas gift for my son 3 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The bike appears sturdy and well constructed. It was easy to assemble right out of the box. I gave it 4 stars because the rear reflector was broken when I unpacked the box. Other than that, it was perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Clayton:s New Ride

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday gift for Great Grandson. He loves it, especially the tool box.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Good Price & Surely was worth it :)

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son's 2nd birthday, & he loves it, VERY easy to assemble. Only cost me 65 plus FREE shipping OOO Yea! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Poor Quality Control

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband had to disassemble everything that had been assembled at the factory and rebuild the bike from scratch. The rear wheel had been torqued down at the factory and was so crooked the tire was nearly rubbing the frame on one side and the chain was incredibly tight. The only reason we did not return the bike is because we ordered it online, we didn't want to wait for another one to ship, my child loves the movie Cars and my husband had the ability to fix it. Everything about this bike is cheap but it makes my child happy for the moment and he will be moving on to a larger bike soon. Ease of set up would have been 4 stars if the entire bike didn't need to be rebuilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best purchase in a long time

04/07/2014
By ,
Elk Grove Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my 4 year old son's birthday. It was a huge hit with him and us. He loves it. It was the perfect size for him, he is a petite 4 so I was glad I purchased this one and not the 16". It rides smooth and has great brakes. I would suggest this bike as a first bike for a little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

loves it

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought it for my 3 tr. old grandson and he loves it. hasn't figured out the peddling yet but he loves the tool box. so glad I got it for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Excellent Gift

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bike was given as a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

PERFECT Ride for our 4 year old Grandson!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 yo Grandson who is tall for his age LOVES his new Bike! It is very stable for a new bike. He LOVES the tools to 'fix his bike' also.
Looks Great and very sturdy.
This was a perfect gift!
Don't forget for safety a bke helmet.
(Our Grandson has not had any falls or spills to date)
We received this in great time for the Holidays and Walmart provided the BEST price compared to all the other companies we researched for this gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Bike for Grandson

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase this bike for my three year old grandson for Chistmas. I thought it was too small at first, but my husband convinced me it wat the right size for him to learn on. Took him outside to ride the day after Christmas to attemp to ride....lets just say things didn't go so well and I was doing more pushing than he was padaling.....lol. The bike is now at his home where I'm sure he'll be riding soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Little brother has one just like big brother

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This smaller version of the 16 inch bike was just what we needed for the younger of our 2 grandsons. We put both of them together quickly and they were a highlight of Christmas. They both are able to enjoy this gift without having to share - and they are thrilled with the extra tool kit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next