Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Riding the 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike is only half the fun. The included tool kit comes complete with play tools that fit the parts on the bike. Boys will feel like they are really working on the bike as they use the play socket set, hearing it click as they turn the sockets on the bike bolts. They'll have fun checking the air on their tires with the play air gauge and then putting all of the tools back in the toolbox. This Huffy bike is fully decorated with a Disney Cars design. Coaster brakes provide smooth stopping, while wide training wheels give added stability. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%72 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

great online shopping

12/03/2012
By ,
brea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping online was easy and shipping time was fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Easy (assemble, break, first bike)

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to present my Asian family.
His children are very happy. (Little Boy Name: Do Yun!)
He was also very easy to assemble.
There is no hand brake.
Child's hand is very small.
Fixe bike is safe for the foot brake.
Remember the children
Soon,
(Red Bull, Monster) BMX World Challenge Champion of Junior'll grow. (^ - ^ ;)
I recommend it.
huffy 12 "
1) Easy to assemble
2) Easy to break
3) My son's first bike
----------------------------------------------------
Thanks to you I was a gift to my friends happy.
Thank you once again.
(Wal-Mart!!, Huffy!!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Its bike so cool

04/08/2014
By ,
Kirkland , WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very good bike for that price. My son is 3.5 years old and its perfect bike for him, hi soo like to ride on it .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Cute bike!

12/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this bike for our 2 year old son for Christmas. It seems to be a sturdy little bike. The only difference and possible drawback about this bike is that the tires are slick like tires on a race car would be. He hasn't used the bike yet so I'm not sure how well the bike will go in the yard with out knobby tires. If you have a lot of grass and not a lot of pavement it would be something to think about before purchasing this bike. Otherwise, its a cute little bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Poor Quality Control

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband had to disassemble everything that had been assembled at the factory and rebuild the bike from scratch. The rear wheel had been torqued down at the factory and was so crooked the tire was nearly rubbing the frame on one side and the chain was incredibly tight. The only reason we did not return the bike is because we ordered it online, we didn't want to wait for another one to ship, my child loves the movie Cars and my husband had the ability to fix it. Everything about this bike is cheap but it makes my child happy for the moment and he will be moving on to a larger bike soon. Ease of set up would have been 4 stars if the entire bike didn't need to be rebuilt.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best investment for my grandson...

06/22/2013
By ,
Sanger, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 2 year old grandson, I decided to buy it at my local Walmart, but then I notice all the bikes were in displayed outside in the sun, I notice that all the bikes had flaws on them like decals falling off and scratch...I bought one and I ended up taking it back because the issues that it had. I decided that my grandson would not be a happy person with all the flaws it had. So I took it back, and I decided to shop online with Walmart instead. They had the same bike online and shipped it to my grandson in mint condition, and I was still a Walmart happy shopper!! As for the bikes at my local Walmart, I would not buy a bike that has been staying outside the store due to it's flaws. I would recommend they keep them in the shade away from the sun and rain if possible...I think if you're going to invest in a product it should be in good condition for a customer to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

12" bike perfect starter for 3 year old

08/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old grandson took to this like he had been on it all his life. He is crazy for this bike and we go on mile plus treks every day. Next spring the training wheels will be off and before the summer is out he will be on a
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Caution

03/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 2 year old (his first bike). A piece on the assembly was bent causing the bike to be hard to ride. My son was able to ride the bike on a flat surface, but the slightest amount of incline made it too difficult to ride. Unfortunately, it took us a month to figure this out, because he is two and unable to explain the problem he was having. Walmart took the bike back, but when we tested another of the same bike in the store, it had the same problem, so we chose a cheaper Huffy bike. This bike looks really cool and the tool kit is a fun idea. However, if you buy this bike, test it. The wheels should both turn freely and the pedals should turn with little resistance.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Satisfied Customer

11/02/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 30 min to put together two of these bikes (I have 2.5 year old twin boys). Nice design, colors are bright and the style is great for my boys. The bike is a little heavy, but I thought that was a good things since the boys will most likely scratch up the bike anyway. I loved that the tires are real and not that plastic stuff you get on most kid bikes. They enjoy the tool kit and went right to work playing mechanic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, first time bike for their new little riders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great first big kid bike

08/11/2014
By ,
Fishers, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble & ride. My 3 yr old loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great bike for the money

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike from my two-year-old grandson. While he is still learning how to navigate and pedal, he loves, loves, loves the bike. Until he learns how to pedal, his mom has figured out a way to tether him the the stroller and pull him as his 3 1/2 year old sister pedals her bike ahead of them. My grandson proudly shows everyone his new bike. Perfect gift for a perfect little man.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great buy!

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to send to store, came already together, and my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit
05/07/2013
By ,
kodiak, ak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for my 3yr old. He loves it. The only con is the stickers started lifting up the very first day & the stickers are the only thing making it a Lightening McQueen bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

This was a hit for my grandsons birthday..

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson liked this bike very much..seems well made..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best purchase in a long time

04/07/2014
By ,
Elk Grove Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my 4 year old son's birthday. It was a huge hit with him and us. He loves it. It was the perfect size for him, he is a petite 4 so I was glad I purchased this one and not the 16". It rides smooth and has great brakes. I would suggest this bike as a first bike for a little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great Bike

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my 2 1/2 year old Glam-Baby HE LOVES IT... all he say is CARS BIKE...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Good Price & Surely was worth it :)

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son's 2nd birthday, & he loves it, VERY easy to assemble. Only cost me 65 plus FREE shipping OOO Yea! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great Bike to start off with

06/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the look on his face when he was putting it together but eventually had to pull out the real tools to make sure it was secure
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

great for my 3 year old

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i picked it up it was set up and ready to go. My son loves it the size is just perfect for him. He learned how to ride his bike that same week, of course with the training wheels but makes me happy to se my little boy happy. :) would totaly recommend to any one with young children :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

My little Boys wish come true!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for any little McQueen lover! Complete with tool kit for on the go pit stop repairs! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next