Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Huffy 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Riding the 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike is only half the fun. The included tool kit comes complete with play tools that fit the parts on the bike. Boys will feel like they are really working on the bike as they use the play socket set, hearing it click as they turn the sockets on the bike bolts. They'll have fun checking the air on their tires with the play air gauge and then putting all of the tools back in the toolbox. This Huffy bike is fully decorated with a Disney Cars design. Coaster brakes provide smooth stopping, while wide training wheels give added stability. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%55 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

great online shopping

12/03/2012
By ,
brea
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shopping online was easy and shipping time was fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Its bike so cool

04/08/2014
By ,
Kirkland , WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very good bike for that price. My son is 3.5 years old and its perfect bike for him, hi soo like to ride on it .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Cute bike!

12/17/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this bike for our 2 year old son for Christmas. It seems to be a sturdy little bike. The only difference and possible drawback about this bike is that the tires are slick like tires on a race car would be. He hasn't used the bike yet so I'm not sure how well the bike will go in the yard with out knobby tires. If you have a lot of grass and not a lot of pavement it would be something to think about before purchasing this bike. Otherwise, its a cute little bike!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Caution

03/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this bike for our 2 year old (his first bike). A piece on the assembly was bent causing the bike to be hard to ride. My son was able to ride the bike on a flat surface, but the slightest amount of incline made it too difficult to ride. Unfortunately, it took us a month to figure this out, because he is two and unable to explain the problem he was having. Walmart took the bike back, but when we tested another of the same bike in the store, it had the same problem, so we chose a cheaper Huffy bike. This bike looks really cool and the tool kit is a fun idea. However, if you buy this bike, test it. The wheels should both turn freely and the pedals should turn with little resistance.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best investment for my grandson...

06/22/2013
By ,
Sanger, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 2 year old grandson, I decided to buy it at my local Walmart, but then I notice all the bikes were in displayed outside in the sun, I notice that all the bikes had flaws on them like decals falling off and scratch...I bought one and I ended up taking it back because the issues that it had. I decided that my grandson would not be a happy person with all the flaws it had. So I took it back, and I decided to shop online with Walmart instead. They had the same bike online and shipped it to my grandson in mint condition, and I was still a Walmart happy shopper!! As for the bikes at my local Walmart, I would not buy a bike that has been staying outside the store due to it's flaws. I would recommend they keep them in the shade away from the sun and rain if possible...I think if you're going to invest in a product it should be in good condition for a customer to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Best purchase in a long time

04/07/2014
By ,
Elk Grove Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was for my 4 year old son's birthday. It was a huge hit with him and us. He loves it. It was the perfect size for him, he is a petite 4 so I was glad I purchased this one and not the 16". It rides smooth and has great brakes. I would suggest this bike as a first bike for a little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great 1st bike

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bike. I was disappointed that it had scratches on it from shipping but a simple paint pen covered it up. Perfect 1st bike for grandson. Very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Satisfied Customer

11/02/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took me 30 min to put together two of these bikes (I have 2.5 year old twin boys). Nice design, colors are bright and the style is great for my boys. The bike is a little heavy, but I thought that was a good things since the boys will most likely scratch up the bike anyway. I loved that the tires are real and not that plastic stuff you get on most kid bikes. They enjoy the tool kit and went right to work playing mechanic. I would recommend to anyone looking for a sturdy, first time bike for their new little riders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

happy biker

04/15/2014
By ,
Philadelphia pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thanks walmart could get a better deal my grand son z love his bike
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Cute but...

04/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike arrived quickly, however the box was completely open upon delivery. Parts were luckily still inside but bike was very dirty and scratched. Some of the stickers were peeling off due to the dirt but overall a nice gift for my 2 1/2 year old. Wished it would've been packaged better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

its great

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son loved it, his eyes lid up in excitement when he saw it was cars. lighten mcqueen
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit
05/07/2013
By ,
kodiak, ak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first bike for my 3yr old. He loves it. The only con is the stickers started lifting up the very first day & the stickers are the only thing making it a Lightening McQueen bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Fantastic Disney Bike for a beginner.

12/18/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit is a Birthday Gift for our 3 year old grandson. He absolutely loves it!! He was able to ride it inside the house (due to the snow), and has not scuffed or damaged the hardwood floors. The Cars bike design is so cute with the tool kit and very sturdy. It was easy for our 3 yeard old grandson to control the steering as well. Wonderful and safe starter bike!! This is a quality product. We were surprised when we picked it up from the store that it had already been assembled. Yay!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great bike!

02/20/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 year old! Its perfect and he will have pleanty of room to grow into it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Good Price & Surely was worth it :)

04/16/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son's 2nd birthday, & he loves it, VERY easy to assemble. Only cost me 65 plus FREE shipping OOO Yea! ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Cars Bike

10/09/2013
By ,
Maineville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is for my son's 3rd birthday. We have not given it to him yet. He will love it because he likes cars and it comes with a kit to "fix" his bike. How cute is that? It was cheaper than we expected. We typed in cars bike and it had a higher price than what we paid for it, but by looking online at all of the bikes instead of typing in cars bike it was cheaper. I can't wait to give it to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great beginner bike

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 3 year old for Christmas. He jumped right on and after about 15 minutes was riding up and down the hallway like a pro. He loves it. Ordered it online in the morning and picked it up in the afternoon. And what was great was that it was already put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great first bike for my grandson.

12/25/2013
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa Grandma did it again with a shinny red bike. It looks sharp, easy to put together, and came with training wheels. Depending on how many crashes there are trying to learn to ride, it looks pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great beginner bike

12/27/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy bike that's easy for a 3 yr old to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 12" Huffy Disney Cars Boys' Bike with Tool Kit

Great Bike

12/26/2013
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next