Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Trident Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Trident Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Protect your cell phone with a Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case. This Trident Kraken Case is equipped with impact-resistant silicone on each of the corners that works to protect your device from accidental bumps and drops. The Trident Galaxy Case fits the Samsung Galaxy Note cell phone. It has a hardened polycarbonate outer casing and silicone plugs that help to protect your audio jacks and all power ports. The Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case comes with a belt clip and holster, as well as an interchangeable kickstand. A high-quality dust filter will stop environmental elements from getting into your device, and the built-in screen protector guards your screen from scratches. This Trident Kraken Case comes in a stylish shade of green.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Excellent Protection

06/16/2014
By ,
Swartz Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have purchased this set twice now, as my first one got beat up enough to no longer function. It took well over 100 drops, at least 6 high impact, and though the outer case cracked an half dozen times, my phone is still completely unscathed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Very good product...

06/13/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a canvas holster style holder that was falling apart at the threads and it was only 3 months old. I have dropped my phone with this case on and it does protect it well. The hard cover portion of the case did sustain a crack but nothing to keep it from protecting the phone. I wouldn't hesitate to buy this case again in the future. I have the Galaxy Note 1 n-7000 model and this case fit like a glove. Plus having it clip on to my belt is very nice too. I am very happy with this purchase. And ship to store was a breeze, I ordered it on Memorial Day Sunday and it was in store by that Friday. Very pleased with that turn around time. I just might have to start using this feature more often when buying online from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Nice sleek looking case. Comes in different colors

01/07/2014
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a nice looking case, kickstand is nice for viewing videos you take or trying to watch netflix, etc.
But I'd prefer an otterbox case with a kickstand. Do they make those??
Phones are so fragile these days, and this, I like but wish it had a better screen protector like the otterboxes, but love the kickstand this one comes with.
If I find an otterbox case that combines both then I will be in love with that product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

GREAT

10/19/2012
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is bullet proof .... SHIPPING WAS EXTREMELY SLOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green
08/11/2012
By ,
Brownsville tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product I would recommend it to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

great product fits snug. like the kick stand

07/08/2012
By ,
pacoima, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would tell friends about this nice holder
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Broken volume button

10/08/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this case and have had it four months when I knocked it off the table and the volume up button broke off making the case unusable. I will not use this brand again. Military tested, I DOUBT IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

protection at its best

09/03/2013
By ,
Taylorsville, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am used to buying otterboxes but found this case and loved it because it is not all black. I wish the screen protector was built in and not a stick on. The belt clip is different, had to adjust to it, but works fine. So for your money this case is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Not happy with outer case

06/25/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Case would be great if the black outer case snapped tight. I'm constantly adjusting and snapping in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

very good holster, awkward to detach from the clip

04/24/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great system for getting products that are not on shelves and convenient to pick up from the local Walmart with no shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green
01/21/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this case for my samsung galaxy note 2. The alignment for the case is totally off. Don't waste your time purchasing this case, it's not worth the money. Will be returning it back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

Did not match my phone

02/12/2013
By ,
Vernal, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item may be good for an original Samsung Note, but my phone is very similar, but not able to use this for a case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green
03/17/2013
By ,
charlotte, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the case makes my phone turn on and off without reason....ugh
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green

great

03/15/2013
By ,
sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
built like a tank
I wish the made one for my tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green
01/02/2013
By ,
Searcy, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is strong and durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Trident AMS-GNOTE-TG Samsung Galaxy Note Kraken AMS Case, Green
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5