Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Flexible Flyer Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

The Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set gives your kids and their friends a wonderfully safe and interactive place to play all summer long. Six different fun activities keep up to nine kids busy at once. This sturdy Flexible Flyer swing set features a steel frame that reliably weathers the outdoor elements. Plus, the vinyl-covered swing chains are not only safe for little hands to grip, they're height adjustable for growing children, too. Kids will absolutely love swinging away happy afternoons on the Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(665 Reviews) 600
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
255
3 stars
72
2 stars
27
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation87%581 out of 665reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
255
3 stars
72
2 stars
27
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Perfect for the Price!

09/11/2010
By ,
Seattle, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 4yr old grandson and it is great. My daughter inlaw and I put it together in about 5 hours. We had a couple miss-steps but if you can read and follow directions, you won't have any problems. My grandson says he has his own park at home now. It is sturdy, my adult children and I all sat on it at the same time. You really need to tighten things after a week or so, and the tie downs really are a nessecary safety tool. Enjoy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

3 years and 8 kids

06/26/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mothers day of 2010 and daily have minimum of 4 kids and maximum of 8 kids using this swingset and let me tell you, it has held up great. It was a nightmare to put together, BECAUSE my boyfriend DOES NOT READ DIRECTIONS...READ THE DIRECTIONS is what I can tell you, and lay everything out FIRST! The slide has cracked because of uncaring and rude teenagers jumping on it but I am going to order a replacement slide and just keep swinging. The only other thing I would recommend is to USE the anchors that are supplied and then to dig a little hole around each pole leg and pour a little QUICK CRETE in the hole, if your ground is soft which ours is, the anchors eventually come out of the ground and that makes for NO high swinging...a little quick crete and you are back in business!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Quikrete 17015-59 High Performance Blacktop Asphalt - 50 Lbs.
 
 
 
 
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Extremely Pleased :D

05/08/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchsed this site to store for my 4 year old. Assembly wasnt too bad, only took an hour after the second guy got here lol. There were a couple of screws missing but we were able to find them in a friends garage. Three days later one of the swing chains came apart and one of the seats for the teeter-totter popped off. I e-mailed Fleixible Flyer on Saturday and had the replacement parts by Wednesday. Unfortunately the color of the replacement seats were a lime green, everything else is dark green. No matter, we replaced what needed it and the kids were back in business.
My daughter has played on this everyday for hours at a time and comes in exhausted and ready for a bath and bed! It wasnt the one one I wanted but she is happy and that is all that matters!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Very happy with swing set!!!

07/12/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this swing set esp. for the money. I love all the extra plastic and rubber covers! My kids love it!!! They are out there playing on it everyday before breakfast and we have to drag them in every evening! I wanted a wood one but they are mush more costly and require more care. It was easy to put up and actually pretty sturdy. Very happy with it and would recommend it!!!! Oh and the box fit very easy into my mini van to bring home!!! Minus the kids) :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Parts & Set up

07/14/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A swing set with 6 main post ( 4 outside & 2 inside) should have a total of 6 anchors, I only received 4 anchors even when all 6 post have holes at the bottom for anchoring. The Sea-Saw holes on the outside post were not aligned correctly, I’ll have to drill my own holes just so the Sea-Saw is not lop sided.
Online experience overall, great easy to use and quick arrival via Site-to-Store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Great starter set!

04/29/2010
By ,
Scranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mom purchased this set for my daughter's second birthday. She loves going down the slide, playing on the swings and sitting on the teeter totter. I think this is a great starter set and a great value also. It took my husband and his friend 2 hours or so to put the set together and he thought it was fairly easy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Kids Love it

04/14/2009
By ,
Monticello, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kids really enjoy it. You really get allot for the money. Lots of play choices for the kids. This will keep them busy all summer long. I believe I got a really good deal. Can't beat the ship to store option for no additional cost. Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Good Product

09/10/2011
By ,
Northern Calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product & fairly easy to assemble. Comes with packages of parts that are labeled for each assembly.
1) However, product came with one wrong upper cross bar. Came with two upper long cross bars, instead of 1 long & 1 short (short bar to insert into left side of long bar). Can still use, but will have to be modified to keep center of swing set rigid and studier.
2) The seesaw attachment was not level with ground. Had to prop up bottom of rear swing set leg with a block or two to be level with the ground.
I filed a complaint with Manufacturer.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Awesome AFFORDABLE Swingset

04/10/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this swingset for my 4 yr old and 1 yr old. I had to buy a toddler swing seperate.
This set was not bad to put together. Took almost 3 hours with 2-3 adults. (I helped a little). I love that it has different things to do on it. Not just a couple swings and a slide like the big OVERPRICED wooden sets. It fits in our yard perfectly, the anchors are awesome, and everything is very safe (coated in rubber). It will be very hard to get hurt on this one. My kids love this swingset, its got plenty to keep them busy for hours and compaired to the price of the wooden budget busters, this one wins for sure!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Good swingset for the price

06/20/2011
By ,
Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some mishaps, but all in all it's a good value for the price. I think the women have more success with this because they are more patient and they also dont mind taking time to read the instructions. I am a woman and yes it was frustrating at times, but my husband did not want to wait to read the instructions and he was so frustrated while he was helping that he wanted to cram it back in the box and bring it back. So if you anticipate this happening to you, then you may want to read the instructions before even starting anything. We were missing two of the bolts we needed for the slide legs, but were able to find replacements. It took me, by myself for most of the time, and 3 in and out helpers 7 hrs to put it together. I would say read all instructions before starting and check holes for alignment of attachment items before just putting poles together just because they look the same as other poles and fit in that place. We also had to drill our own holes for the see saw because the height of their holes made the see saw sit crooked on the ground. The kids (6&8) LOVE it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Good Value

03/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a little patience to put together, but overall it wasn't too bad. The most time consuming was sorting the bolts. They are so close in length, it takes time to figure the correct ones. Our 20 month old loves the swingset. We replaced one of the swings with a toddler swing. I think he'll enjoy it for a few years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Love it...and so do my kids!

08/19/2009
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the least expensive metal playset I found and with 2 more activities than pricier ones! I didn't pay tax and with the site-to-store I saved $75 in shipping. It fit in my Pathfinder and with 2 people, it was easy to load and unload. The reason I gave it 4 stars for "meets expectations" is the time required to assemble. It was about double even with 2 people. I would recommend the easiest thing to do is organize parts and assemble one by one: slide parts w/hardware, swing w/chains and hardware, rocket rider parts w/hardware, etc. Once you have those put together, assemble the frame w/the slide. It's easy to install each activity, tho the see saw is a little difficult lining up right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set
07/02/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great swing set! Had a few mishaps with the directions(i.e. the green poles along the top we had upside down) lol. I replaced the hanging swing with a toddler swing for my 2 yr old. We have 2,3,and 6yr old boys playing on this swing set constantly. It's been awesome not having to fight at a park for a swing or turn on the slide. We also bought a cheap hard plastic pool for 10$ to put the bottom of the slide into creating another awesome thing to do with this swing set. Not so sure i like the back to back glider tho, may replace with a tire swing or something. All in all a great product for the price(got this on sale for 218 after tax)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Complete Kit..Easy to Install

01/09/2011
By ,
Anderson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing-set was delivered in less then 4 days after ordering even during the week of Christmas. Drop ship was the way to go. No extra charge and we didn't have to pick up the heavy awkward box at Wal Mart. All the parts were there and the directions were thorough and easy to follow. Two of us had the whole thing assembled and tightened in less than 3 hrs. Needed a few tools but nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend this swing set to anyone who has small children ages 0-10 or 11.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Large swingset

12/22/2010
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put the swing set together in about four hours. All the pieces were there and the instructions were pretty good. The only quirk we ran into was the seesaw part. We had to dig a hole in the ground for the seesaw support beam because the holes on the metal legs where one end of the support attaches were much lower than it appeared they should be. I don't know how well this set will hold up over the years but it looks nice now and our four yo grandson loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Nice but not great

03/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well putting it together alone was not fun. Not to mention the fact that the see-saw broke in like 30 mins and is not fixable now. But as far as what I wanted I gave it an overall Rating of 4 because I just wanted a swingset with a slide and swings so it gets 4 stars there. Value is great nothing "cheap" that I seen. Meets Expectatons I took stars off for the see-saw breaking in less than an hour-No Joke. But my kids play on it every chance they get.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

thank God for the product

04/13/2010
By ,
stafford springs,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
disabled of one arm, it took longer to put it together, the seesaw does not match up to the holes on the swingset, therefore i cannot attach it to the swingset... the next project is a sandbox, but it;ll have to wait, being a sngle gramma w/ disabilities, money is far and few in between. by the way the swingset is used for the 2 grandkids i have custody of(4 and 6) and 6 others 8 and under
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

great product

06/28/2009
By ,
hallettsville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this swing only took about 2-3 hours to assimble. my 2yr old son and his little friends so enjoyed playing on it. overall it looks safe and sturdy and i hope it will last for a good while. i ordered it site to store and was pleased with the site to store service. i would recomend this product to anyone and also the site to store service.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set

Excellent Playset

06/12/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love their new swingset.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flexible Flyer Big Adventure Metal Swing Set
12/26/2010
By ,
Cleveland,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 3 and 1 yr olds LOVE it great value!!!
seesaw alittle sideways but still works!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 601 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next