Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Antennas Direct Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

The ClearStream Micron-R Antenna receives free over-the-air digital and HD programming with no monthly cable or satellite fees. The advanced design is perfect for urban areas within 35 miles of broadcast towers. Simply connect to your TV using the coaxial cable provided and perform a channel scan and in minutes you'll be enjoying free local broadcasts. The sleek, compact design blends with most home decor. Sleek and powerful, this high performance antenna is engineered to deliver uncompromised indoor reception. The precision-engineered reflector focuses two times more broadcast signals through the antenna. It also offers a customizable setup to meet individual preferences and reception needs. The Micron-R delivers DTV signals from widely located broadcast towers. The Micron-R offers an extremely wide 70-degree beam width pattern on core UHF channels. The advanced design software allows these antennas to be smaller and more powerful than ever before.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation53%8 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Don't buy

06/22/2012
By ,
Steubenville, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this antenna and the RCA ANT 1600R at my local Wal-Mart. I tested both and the RCA outperformed the Clearstream antenna at half the price ($39.96). I got one more bar of signal with the RCA and the Clearstream was flimsy and of poor quality. The metal reflector is mounted on plastic which can't support the weight. The antenna doesn't stay in the stand at all and could not be effectively mounted on the wall. The RCA comes already assembled versus the Clearstream which required assembly. Do yourselves a favor and avoid this overpriced flimsy piece of junk at all costs. I reurned it and got my $80 back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
East Texas
Proper assembly?
Posted 06/25/2012
No offense, but are you sure that it was assembled correctly? It's true, the base for the reflector is plastic, but in my experience, when everything was in place, and the screws were snug and tight, it held the reflector just fine. The reflector probably doesn't even weigh half a pound, so I don't see why the base would fail to hold it, unless you didn't assemble it properly. I took my time, double checked all the screws, and my base and reflector feel solid / don't move.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Expensive, but it works great!

05/31/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros : Received 42 channels over the air after adjusting the position of the antenna. Received signals from towers that were around 30 miles away.(live orlando fl airport area)
Cons: Pretty expensive compared to the other models, but worth the investment if you are cutting the cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

We ditched our cable Company.

10/10/2012
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I finally decided to stop shelling out a fortune each month to our local cable provider. We stream a lot of movies from the internet, but never watch any of the 70 channels we pay for. I bought the Clearstream Micron-R HDTV Antenna after reading reviews of other indoor antennas. It was super simple to install, no need for directions. I was surprised at how crisp the picture was. The picture quality was actually better using the Antenna then it is when we had cable. We get 16 channels, Public Television, all the major networks and a few others. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

This is the one to get!

06/07/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a cheaper antenna first, and it was able to receive TWO channels. Granted, both channels were digital quality, but it was obvious after a few minutes that it didn't have a very good range. So I brought it back, got a refund, and ordered this one instead...
I am *SO* glad that I did! This thing is easy to put together and set up, it took about 10 minutes, and that's just because I was being extra gentle (so as not to strip the screws or break anything) and taking my time.
After assembly, I literally hooked it up to the TV, plopped it down on the entertainment console, selected "Auto Program" from the TV's setup menu, and BAM! No adjustments, no moving it around the room, just instant, crystal-clear digital signal. I am very happy.
We live in a remote area of East Texas, and all of the TV towers (with one or two lone exceptions) are 30 miles or more away. I am guessing that the two channels that the cheap antenna was receiving were the ones that were closer... but THIS antenna gives me 15 channels!! I think 15 channels is SUPERB for an area like mine, and I would highly recommend this antenna to anyone who wants superior quality reception, without the hassle of a complicated setup, or mounting requirements.
One last little treat for you guys and gals out there: This antenna is NOT amplified. You heard me correctly! It's just the antenna and the reflector. I can't wait to go out and buy an amplifier for it, to see what other channels I can pull in. The box says that the range with the reflector is 35 miles, but mentions that there is no amplifier on it. I wonder what the amplified range will be?
In summary, stop wasting your time. This is the one to buy. If you want something you can use indoors and still get good reception, this is the way to go, hands down. It's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

A good antenna for the money.

06/30/2012
By ,
winter park,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good antenna for the money for over the air digital. Upgraded from rabbit ear antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

One of the best things I ever bought!

01/02/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Las Vegas, NV and this antenna picked up 55 channels from a first try!!! Some of them where junk but also some of them are full HD - Wow!!! Had to play around with the angle the way it should face the towers though. Also assembly is a bit tricky, but no problem if following the manual instructions though. Also In the manual there's a web site for correct angle installation for your specific location. Great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Gets great signal

08/12/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doesn't have a lot of options, but it does get great signal. Went from having 4 channels to more than 30. They have a number you can call if you are having issues to help you if you can't get signal. I didn't need it because it was pretty simple to use. Just have to find a good spot to put it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Great antenna for this area

02/23/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna works very well for this area especially if you live on the out skirts of the city. The antenna works best if it's up high and pointed toward the broadcast antennas, and the screen really helps to strengthen the antenna by shielding it from interference. Its size is a lot bigger than the picture, and the price at Walmart is better than BestBuy. Finally, no amplifier no additional electricity, the 35 mile range works well for our area without it. Bakersfield, you need this antenna to really enjoy free HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen
07/02/2012
By ,
Mcminnville, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product hoping to get channels that I could not pick up with my existing indoor antenna. I wound up losing one channel!!! I was not able to pick up the vhf channels at all. The other channels came in and picture and sound quality were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

just get a cheaper antenna

12/26/2012
By ,
York, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping this would pick up more channels than the cheaper antennas, but there is no difference. So I'm returning this and sticking with the RCA flat antenna that gets the same number of channels at less than half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Didn't work for me

12/21/2012
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not do as well as my outdoor antenna by Phillips which cost a fraction of this one. Did not live up to the hype, even with an amplifier from my Phillips antenna. I guess you just have to try it out. Didn't work for me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Cheap Product, Not Worth Cost

01/13/2013
By ,
Loudoun, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not impressed with the quality of this product. It appears to have been cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen

Expensive and hard to assemble!

02/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this earlier today and will be returning it tonight. After trying to assemble the screws (one fits inside the other, but there appears to be a design flaw as it was way more difficult than it should have been), and about 15 minutes of unsuccessfully aligning the smaller screw upside down into the larger screw per the instructions, I gave up and just placed the antenna on the stand. Still, the reception was no better than antennas two-thirds and half the price. Save yourself the aggravation and buy a simpler to use (and cheaper) product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen
01/07/2013
By ,
Barnesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would only show three childrens' channels and they were blurred.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Antennas Direct Micron-R ClearStream Indoor UHF DTV Antenna with Reflector Screen
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5