Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Generic ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

The ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna uses a patented tapered-loop design that ensures you have the purest HDTV picture available for your local broadcast TV channels. It's used as a way to receive regular TV without having to pay a subscription fee for cable. With this indoor/outdoor HDTV antenna, you can move the device outside in order to receive a stronger signal. It has a range of up to 35 miles and will send the signal it receives outside back down to your TV. Because the antenna uses the HDTV signal, you can still use your TV's technological advantages in order to receive local broadcasts of your favorite channels. The device works very similar to a cable or satellite signal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%22 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Exceeded expectations

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received more channels than any other indoor antenna I have used. Was inexplicably able to pull in channels broadcast from a wide range of bearings from my location. That said, I have a very favorable receiving location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

A qualified recommendation

03/07/2013
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For aesthetic reasons, I wanted to get rid of the $10 rabbit ears in the living room, and the reviews on this antenna were good enough I gambled it would be worth the extra cost. The picture quality of the stations it does receive rival satellite and cable, in my opinion: Outstanding. The downside is that, no matter which directions I tried, I never could pick up my local ABC affiliate or its "sister station" which carries my favorite ME TV, which I gotta have. I kept this antenna because I can install it on the wall hidden behind a tall plant, but I kept the rabbit ears in the bedroom to get the stations this one misses - and the rabbit ears don't pick up all the stations THIS one gets, so both of my TV's are being used. It's a small inconvenience when compared with paying $30+/month for cable. In this economy, every dollar counts for us retirees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna
10/25/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ClearStream antenna works as advertised. It was easy to install and provides a very clear picture and good sound. The hardest part of the installation was moving the antenna around to catch the most signals. The nicest part is NOT having to adjust the antenna every time you change the channel. I would recommend this to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Clear Stream 1 Convertible HDTV antenna

12/04/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cable bill went to over $200 per month and I'd had enough! Cable is not a necessity but a luxery and the cable companies need to realize this.I stopped cable and phone service, I kept internet service for my Roku player and computer , I also purchased this antenna to bring in the local channesl because I like to keep up with the news and a few shows on local tv.I am very pleased with the HD quality and the number of channels I can pick up. I also bought a cheaper antenna for my bedroom but it is not as good. I will return it and get another one of these..I highly recommend this antenna and the saying you get what you pay for holds true here.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Great antenna for the money!

02/17/2014
By ,
springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried 4-5 different indoor antennas ranging from rabbit ears to flat antennas. None of them gave me more than 7 channels and most didn't always work. The channels would lose reception which made it impossible to watch television. The clearstream got me 15 channels and all of them come in crystal clear without losing any reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Good-bye Satellite Bill!

01/02/2013
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Product...all as advertised. Easy coax hook-up...TV scanned for channels and BAM...18+ FREE local digital HD broadcast stations. Awesome picture. For a one-time cost of antenna, plus Netflix/Hulu-plus membership, we have kissed a $160/mo satellite bill good-bye.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

More than I expected!

09/14/2012
By ,
Gloucester City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work a lot and have never been a TV fanatic. I got tired of paying Comcast outrageous amounts of money for something I hardly ever used, so I ditched the Comcast cable service and decided to buy an antenna instead.
After plenty of research and reading buyer reviews, I decided on this unit, and I'm glad I bought this one! It seems pretty well made and solid, not flimsy and fragile like some of the other ones I saw in the store. The outdoor mount also appears solid, although I'm using this thing indoors.
At first, I plugged it into a TV upstairs figuring that the higher in the house it was the better chance of receiving strong signals. I was disappointed when the TV only found 2 channels after several scans, and neither was very clear. However, I moved it downstairs to the living room and was so happy when the TV there found 29 channels!
Nearly all the channels came in crystal clear, but a few were slightly fuzzy and pixelated. I guess those are the ones farthest away. A few of the channels are Spanish, one is Asian (not sure exactly what language), and a handful are 24/7 news broadcasts. But about 20 of the available channels are the ordinary local stations. I looked at the Comcast Limited Basic Cable lineup and the channels I get are exactly what's listed there, plus one or two that aren't in that list. Comcast wants about $15/mo for their Limited Basic Cable, so as I see it I'm saving $10/mo because I bought this antenna. (I paid $60 for it, which equals $5/mo.)
I split the cable coming from the antenna so I could get stations in the upstairs bedroom, and I expected the signal to degrade. It didn't! I was shocked at how clear the picture and sound were upstairs after going through about 50 feet of coax. No booster needed here!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Received one major network with 20 total Channels.

08/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Mohu Flat panel received all 3 major networks with a total of 24 channels in all.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Great Product

07/10/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have brought many of them before none worked;now knowing it was because of missing steps. Thanks to the Technical Support included with this product they will assist and walk you through the process. And I now have many shows to watch; some channels are in and out but I refuse to be be made to pay for Cable or a Satellite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

gets all the stations

08/18/2014
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna was super easy to install. It pulls in all the local channels and has a wide angle of access. No more rearranging the antenna to get uhf or vhf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Fantastic Antenna!

01/04/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live in Northwest Houston and initial channel search found 91 channels. Sure most were stations I would never watch so I could individually delete them. Got ALL local networks All with a strong signal. Also was able to get rid of the huge bird purch of an antenna that was old, brittle and not getting good reception. It doesn't look near as intrusive attcahed to the back of the house as the previous antenna. Very Easy to install as well. Extremely happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

give it a try

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tried using it at first as a indoor antenna, only got 7 channels. Was ready to return it, then i mounted it outside just above the first story of my house, now i get 47 channels. Just takes a little time to make sure its in the right spot, and when it is should work good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

AS Advertised

08/28/2012
By ,
Newton, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Service is top notch.
Antenna works as advertised with a lil direction from thier customer service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Worked fine in my locale

12/11/2012
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to spend more for this model but it worked so much better than the cheap junk in the $10 - $20 range. I ended up donating my junky ones and using this one. I'm using it without the big wire mesh part and I can pick up all the stations in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Everything Works as Promised

06/08/2014
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this antenna to replace one that couldn't pull in my local NBC affiliate. The tower for this station is 38 miles away. I saw on the box that this model can pull in a signal from up to 40 miles away, so I gave it a try. It worked great. Now I get all my local stations except PBS, which is VHF (this antenna is UHF-only). It also doesn't seem to be too fussy about the direction it's pointed, which is nice. I have it set up indoors and from what I've seen there's no reason to move it outside. Nice antenna!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

Great!! Amazing!!! Get rid of Cable!! Woop Woop

02/15/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried 5 other antennas before I tried this one. It has a nifty website so you can see which direction to aim the antenna for your area. Crystal clear vivd hdtv. Im so happy I can get rid of cable and still have great reception on local channels. They don't cut in and out like the other antennas I tried. Woop Woop! My search has finally ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna
12/26/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth every dollar. Enjoying the number of channels I receiving as I don't have cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna
01/21/2013
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will not say this is not a good product. But, when I hooked it up I didn't get one single channel. I went back to my original antenna and got 13 channels. Just because my experience wasn't good does not mean yours will not be. Also, when I picked up the antenna there was no instructions and I could tell it had previously been returned before it was given to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna
12/27/2012
By ,
St Augustine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with the product and get a beautiful picture. I am getting channels that I didn't know existed. However, I am using plain rabbit ears with a dial on another tv and get just as good reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ClearStream 1 Convertible HDTV Antenna

I tried 10 other Indoor outdoor Antenns

09/14/2013
By ,
Fountain Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect! I tried 10 other indoor outdoor Antennas and none worked or barely worked. This one is so good I was able to hook my 7.1 surround sound stereo system to it. The voice matches up perfectly too. The price is steep but it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next