Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

You'll enjoy great value from Internet on the Go's no contract, pay as you go mobile Internet service and its "Go Whenever Plan."   There are no other charges such as monthly bundles or activation fees. Internet on the Go's nationwide network will allow you to connect virtually anywhere you go!    
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation81%46 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
106 Questions | 173 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Excellent resource for travelers

12/12/2013
By ,
Texas and Louisiana currently
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are from Canada but spend some time in the U.S. in our RV. This is an excellent product for us since we do not have or want a contract. The VERY BEST thing is that the GB's do not expire!!! Priceless!!! I purchased our Mi-Fi last March, used it for a week and then used it again in September and now using it in December; the same original 4 GB. We use it every day for simple e-mails, sending a few pictures and researching the web -- 4 Gbs is lots! Just be sure to check the coverage map for the area that you are going to be using it. ... if the map says no coverage, there is NO signal.
The battery life on the gadget is very good, 2 - 3 hours.
I had excellent customer service by phone when I had a technical issue last month.
I am DISAPPOINTED however, in that the original purchase for $45.00 in March 2013 was for 4 GB and now, in December 2013 the $45. only bought 3 GB .... This little change is why this is 3 star for Value instead of 4 stars.
Delivery by e-mail took at least 60 hours ... I suggest you plan ahead and place your order before you NEED it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

This is a great internet "system"!

01/04/2014
By ,
Altoona, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internet To Go is a great internet "system" using cards bought from Walmart online and have no expiration date!! I received this unit for my birthday for use at other locations. This works off of the Sprint network which is mainly in cities but I live in the country. Our internet provider here is great but I got the device for travel. I loaned it to my daughter who recently moved to a larger city where the Sprint coverage is great. She is using it for internet access in her apartment and it works great!! Connect speed is fantastic and it is 3G and not 4G. Many people are buying these and dropping their data plans. I can see why! The device is very small, light and effective. It can easily be carried to use with a smart phone. Up to five devices can connect at once. I would have given it the max on meets expectations if coverage was better in smaller towns. Even with that, I think that i will order another one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

4G Internet on the Go Card

01/10/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Go Big option of allowing you to use the data over time until the data has been consumed is an excellent low cost option for occassional internet users. I opted to purchase a 3G card and recieved 1G of bonus data, for a total of 4G. I have an office PC for heavy internet usage. So I plan on using the On the Go card for situations where I'm not in the office but need to stay in touch with emails and perform light internet browsing. I don't plan on using it for Streaming Videos or music, if I need to perform this....I'll just find a free Hot Spot. The Internet on the Go really increases your low cost options of jumping on the internet. Its very, very cost effective. For a little over $100 for the hardware card and data card, its something you'll want to carry in your PC bag. With Internet on the Go you will have internet coverage everwhere you can find a Sprint cell phone coverage area. I only wish this was available with a Verision Cell Coverage Option, since Verision has greater cell phone coverage in the NW rural areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Product is OK. Order filling was terrible!

02/01/2014
By ,
Vero Beach
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My first order was cancelled without explanation. My second try was still not filled after 2 days, so I tried a third time with a different credit card. The next day (SUNDAY) I received a telephone voice mail asking to call back and verify the orders (the 3rd order was now also very late. I returned the telephone call to your voice mail and confirmed the orders, stating that one should be cancelled and the other accepted. (By then my internet bytes were used up and I had no internet, so I purchased a $45 card at a local Walmart store).
Finally a few hours later I received one of the online orders; then the next day I received another.
I have purchased hundreds of products online; this was by far the worst I have ever experienced.
I recommend that users of the related internet service buy the refill at a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Understand the tradeoffs

12/18/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3G is way slower than home or commercial wi fi, but email is just fine. Video and graphics a longer load, if you are patient. I use it for my 2nd home to beat the $50/mo cable internet. Just plug it in when I get there and leave it alone. A big money saver. I thought I'd use it around town, but most places now have wi-fi.
Now the trade offs... The reason for a smartphone is everything is in one place. But, you pay dearly for the convenience. If you must have net access all the time, you have to carry a: (1# phone, and/ or a #2# tablet/ ipod, and the #3) hot spot #BTW, it does get hot). You'll get tired carrying all this around pretty quickly. However, most of us really do NOT need to be web connected ALL THE TIME. If that is you, then this is a real moneysaver. I bought 4Gigs and have not reloaded in 12 mos. It's a keeper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

doesn't work all of the time

05/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I set this up for auto refill and had problems at the other end with this. Every time I try to contact them at the 800 number when I can't connect, there is at least a 45 minute hold time, then they tell me there is an issue they are working on and that it should be good to use in a couple days. This is unacceptable. Not very reliable. Can't connect too often for various reasons. Frustrating to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

HUGE CUT IN GIGS DELIVERED FOR THE PRICE

06/04/2013
By ,
Hartville, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were bundling with Verizon and using their card unit. However, it was expensive. So, we bought an IotG unit - big up front expense - because we could get EIGHT gigs for $45. Less than a month later, we were notified that IotG was decreasing Gigs delivered for each card. The three Gigs that used to cost $25 now cost $45. This puts IotG in line with Verizon pricing. And, since Verizon is more reliable, it creates a problem for us. We may have to switch back, but we've already invested in the unit. Check around before you buy a unit like this, because you don't want to have to keep buying the machines because you're switching. And, Internet on the Go, I want you to know that a 60% decrease in Gigs is NOT okay with me, and we will be switching soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mesa
Posted 11/22/2013
I originally signed up for NON auto renewal. When I checked the website, there it was AUTO renewal, which I changed again. Now I cannot sign in to buy more time. I called the 1-800 number, they said everything was good to go. However I still cannot sign in. A piece of junk !!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Best option for the money!

03/10/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the device with 3G - 6 months later I still have 1G left. This is the only system that I could find that the data does not expire. Unless you are watching a lot of videos, you don't use as much band width as you think. Every other system has you paying every month.
It is 3G technology - slower than 4G but I have high speed wifi at the house - this is what I use when I am out and need computer access on a screen larger than my smart phone - my phone plan does not let me connect my computer to it.
I see people blaming Internet on the Go for Walmart's delivery system - just plan ahead. Either set up your account to auto refill - or purchase the refill card in advance of when you will need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Great for those that don't use much data

01/20/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this whenever I'm not at home. Especially while shopping or out and about somewhere. I don't want to pay the high prices of having a smartphone or a data plan. I have a Samsung Galaxy Media Player that has WiFi. It's like a smaller version of a tablet. I stick this Internet-2-go in my purse and if I need to use my device while shopping, like getting coupons from my apps, I can. Love it. My kids also use the data while on their WiFi devices while we are out in the car. I guess they like to play games and get on Facebook. I got it back in November and got the 4gb of data option that never expires. I still have 3.6gb left as of today, 01-20-13. All you have to do is use it at least once a year and it never expires. Wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toms River
Need help please
Posted 04/05/2013
Hello,
What kind of data card or stick do you use with the card?
Please let me know ASAP, as we go on a trip soon. Thanks!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Love the Concept - Difficulty Re-Activating

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use the On the Go at another location and after several months lapse in use it would not reactivate... was told my system had been deactivated and their Customer Service was down and unable to reactivate for three days... a little discouraging on a ten day trip... but once Customer Service was up they got me going in no time... LOVE the Concept and once connected it worked great!!! This purchase was for a refill card... Quick Simple Great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Very poor online delivery system.

08/19/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will never order this item again from the on-line store. It has taken more than 24 hours to delivery this electronically generated and emailed product. If you must use the product, only purchase this in a physical store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Wonderful

03/09/2013
By ,
Casa Grande, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Internet on the go. We travel six months out of the year and I had to find a hot spot to check my email. I highly recommend it. Its fast. I have friends who use it for their home Internet service. Now I can sit in my 5thwheel and get on line any time I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45
05/20/2013
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this awile back, refilled the $45 card got 8gb before now only 4gb. Raelly disspointed that they would do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/05/2013
From what I have read it depends on if you choose Go Big Plan or Go Bigger Plan. $45 card gives you 4G if you choose Go Big and you can use data whenever ... never expires as long as it is used at least once a year. If you choose Go Bigger you get 8G but you have to use it in 30 days.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Bad delivery

08/21/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It surprisingly took A WHOLE DAY to finish this EMAIL delivery!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Refill card does not immediately give you internet

12/26/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used up all my data. I went and bought a refill card from Walmart. I apply the refill card. Guess what? No internet. I call Internet on the Go's customer service. What do they tell me? I have to wait 48 hours before I get internet. Seriously?!
I just paid for this product/service, and I expect it to take effect, when I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45
01/20/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal in getting Wifi on the go. Definitely better than using your cell phone tethering. The coverage is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Better than expected

04/04/2014
By ,
Fallsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although Sprint is not in my area I get reception of .5mb or higher and I'm 100+ miles northwest of NYC. Video is acceptable but not advisable because of cost.
Went the 100miles with very short interruptions between cell towers listening to the same radio station from the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Very convenient

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit reluctant when I could not purchase an internet on the go card at a Walmart store. I wanted to have it ready when I needed it. However, I made the purchase online, was sent a pin number and when prompted that I needed to refill, it worked perfectly. No worries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Perfect as an 'Away from Home' Internet Connection

05/17/2013
By ,
Yuma, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Internet on the Go' is the best, low cost solution for anyone who plans on using it as a secondary, 'Away from Home' Internet connection.
Looking at my usage to date, a $45 card should last me a year or more... When compared the cost of Verizon (1 yr Verizon = $360 vs. 1 yr. Internet on the Go = $45) it really is a no-brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $45

Wifi is good, shipping needs improvement.

06/08/2014
By ,
Delanco, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The code is delivered by email and says it will be received within 1-2 hours. The email was sent about 18-24 hours later.
Quality of wifi is slightly spotty but overall meets expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next