Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

You'll enjoy great value from Internet on the Go's no contract, pay as you go mobile Internet service and its "Go Whenever Plan."   There are no other charges such as monthly bundles or activation fees. Internet on the Go's nationwide network will allow you to connect virtually anywhere you go!    
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Keep a careful eye on terms of service

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a classic "bait and switch" company. When I purchased the device and data (over $125), data use per session was rounded to the nearest 0.1 MB, so if you used 1.32mb, you were charged for 1.4mb. That's fine and is the norm.
However, in December 2013 they changed the terms for "Internet-on-the-Go" so that any fraction of a MB was rounded to the nearest MB. If you have a weak signal or use this item on a train or in a moving vehicle, it will constantly be creating new "sessions" with cell towers. Many times you will use only a few KB in one 'session' and be charged for 1.0MB. This will chew up your data very fast since it's charging you for data you never even used.
Also, if you fail to use your device for 90 days you will be charged 25% of the total balance of your data every month until it is gone.
This is just a warning to keep on eye on terms of use - they are subject to change at any time and it is never for the better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Limits on pay as you go..... poor customer service

01/29/2013
By ,
Southern CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this pay as you go internet service to use with the companion device "internet on the go".
Evidently I violated the terms of service as I used too much bandwidth in a short period of time. There was no warning.. my account was suspended for one week. I had prepaid another $45 before the suspension which was unused. I'd only had the device for about a week.
The terms of service are not clearly defined. They sell an 8 GB card for 30 days use. I hadn't used half that amount.
I called customer service and they said there was nothing they could do. I asked to speak with someone else. He offered me a fax number to send in a written inquiry if I wanted more answers. This seemed unreasonable to me.
Walmart was very understanding and issued a prompt refund when I returned the device. Also my $45 of unused bandwidth was refunded by "internet on the go", so I can't complain there.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

A good Internet on the Go starter/trial card, $10

09/28/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a refill card for "Internet On The Go" Mobile Hotspot (3G). I purchased this $10 card for my initial trial of the hotspot. The card provides 500 MB of data, which is $.02 per MB or $20 per GB. There is also a $25 and a $45 card. The $45 card is 3Gb ($0.015/MB). The link for the activation code was sent as an eGift card by email, and arrived within 25 minutes of placing the order on a Monday afternoon.
I chose the "Internet On The Go" Mobile Hotspot because I occasionally need internet access while traveling with my laptop, iPhone, iPad, and other wireless internet devices. The "Internet On The Go" card does not have a time expiration (unless not used for a year). However, when used, the deduction is in 1MB increments. If the hotspot is momentarily turned on (i.e. to check the battery), at least 1MB is deducted for the day.
Note that this wireless internet hotspot package only works with the Sprint 3G data system. If you are in an area where a Sprint cell phone does not get good service, don't expect this hotspot to be any better.
This $10 card is not the best value - the $45 card is better, and is why I rated the Value as only 3 bars. When I add more GB, I will buy the $45 card.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Price is Right

07/21/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this when I go on vacation to connect to the internet. You cannot beat the price. Easy to setup and add more GB if required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Ditched my smartphone . . . .

01/29/2013
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using this now for data for my Nexus 7. I have access to wifi at home, work and many places in town. I just needed to have data when in my truck or other places away from wifi. Just having it on while riding and a few web page visits to tide me over until I got to wifi has barely touched my data balance.
I plan on using the 500 mb card and making it last at least two months. My Nexus is much better than a smartphone (and I have had some nice ones). Just using a dumb phone for calls.
$5 or less per month versus $20 for my smartphone data plan that only gave me 300 mb? No contract? Rollover of unused mb's?
This is a no brainer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Detroit, Michigan
This saves a lot of money!
Posted 09/21/2013
That's exactly what I did as well! I just got rid of my smartphone and went back to a basic phone because the carriers are overcharging people for Data. When i'm at home I will use my wireless internet and when i'm in the car I will carry my tablet and use the Walmart Internet to go. Going back to my basic phone is a much smarter decision than a smart phone. This is saving me a lot of money and I thank God Almighty for that!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

No service in my area

10/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not connect with Internet on the Go even though the online service locator said that we should have service. Called tech support and they were not able to help either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Love the go big plan

10/29/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No expiration as long as you use once every 12 months, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Louisville, KY
That we then. In June 2014, it's every 90 days.
Posted 06/28/2014
Internet To Go has drastically changed it's terms and conditions. Today, on 06/08/2014, if you paste this address into your browser " http://www.internet-go.com/terms-and-conditions " you will see that it must be used every 90 days or they will charge you a 25% fee on day 91. Also see there that they can suspend or cancel your account at any time they decide without warning and without explanation.
0points
Customer Avatar
South Bay California
That's great!
Posted 11/10/2012
How much? Just want to have Internet access on the go and for the balance to not expire on a monthly basis.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Very Good

11/10/2013
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets expectation, I use it only when I am away from my wifi at home works perfectly, very convenient to have wifi were every you go. Ordered on line, by the time I registered my Internet On the Go mini router, I received activation card in about 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

great for all around light internet access

04/10/2013
By ,
sfo bay acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For light data need such as email, quick searches, navigation' directions, reviews, pay as you go is great. Use this for my tablet when free Internet is not availsble. Or when I in the car and need access to the internet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Great Hotspot

12/25/2013
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this product and love it. Megabytes never expire but, you do need to use the product only once a year. Many others charge much more for megabytes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Easy to get and use.

12/25/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy online purchase and redemption.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Fast speed, easy to use, great deal for the $.

03/01/2013
By ,
Rockford, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The internet speed is pretty fast. Solve my problem of accessing internet when I travel. The best value for occasional user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10
01/11/2013
By ,
pgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent mifi
quick delivery
good coverage
nice low data prices
Best i've found
thx
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

so very easy to use

10/17/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a great idea from Walmart, pay as you go, and now they have a 30 plan, I love my "Internet on the Go"
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Set up
Posted 06/27/2013
Yes! how did yo set it up with your cell phone im having a hard time and thanks in advance/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Very slow in central NJ

02/21/2013
By ,
Edison, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in central NJ and bought it for use on NJ transit. It's very slow in most location, and not usable. The hotspot gets really hot as well. It's OK for checking email and light browsing at some locations. I decided to keep it just as a backup because the go big plan doesn't expire as long as you use it at least once in a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Great way to buy internet time

02/10/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, easy, convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10

Good starter card

03/11/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted to first see how much data I would need, so I got this card. Email was sent within 10 minutes of purchase for me to redeem. As advertised!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $10
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5