Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Internet on the Go (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

You'll enjoy great value from Internet on the Go's no contract, pay as you go mobile Internet service and its "Go Whenever Plan."   There are no other charges such as monthly bundles or activation fees. Internet on the Go's nationwide network will allow you to connect virtually anywhere you go!    
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%31 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
87 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25
11/19/2012
By ,
Metairie, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going on vacation out west & wanted to be able to use my laptop without having to get slammed with a daily charge from the hotel of $14.95 daily for internet usage. I purchased the "internet on the go" receiver unit ( $79.00 ) and the $25 card to use there. I was in Las Vegas for 4 days and this unit worked flawlessly for me in this area. It is on the Sprint network ( which I really am not too crazy about since it has issues where I live ) and I had no problems whatsoever. The card you purchase for internet usage has two options available. If you do not use a lot of data, you can opt to have it with almost an unlimited time before it will expire. If you use a lot, you can have your data DOUBLED, but your time to use the card expires in 30 days. Either way, with NOT being locked in to a contract, this is perfect for travelers who want to use internet while on the road and not pay through the nose to hotels/motels to use their service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Internet on the Go Hotspot

03/11/2013
By ,
Plano, texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is for both the Internet on the go hot spot and the usage fee for the service.
1. The Internet on The Go Hotspot did not live up to expectations because it was intermittent at best when on the go. If you wanted to check the news on the internet or maybe your email plus maybe play some music it would sometimes work. Forget playing any movies, videos or YouTube because it would just sit and maybe play a few seconds before it went off again. So for that purpose it was useless. I now have wifi at home with Verizon (free) and it works perfectly. It is best if you have the space which I do to download the movies and videos you like into your tablet (I have Nexus 10, 32Gb) That way you can play what you wish without wifi. I would pass on the internet on the go unless you just want to use it once or twice a month on the go without using up the data.
2. The cost is cheap using internet on the go. That is a plus. Just won't get much data streaming. Usage should be for internet and checking email etc. Not playing any videos or movies of HQ or HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25
12/02/2012
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each card can be used as a 30 day card (3gb) or never expire (1.5gb)
1.5gb is about 1532mb (when I tested this I used it for one hour checking e-mails and updating fantasy teams. In an hour I used less than 20mb)
I love this. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
w pa.
5 star
Posted 03/08/2013
its misleading,if you use more than the 30 day before end of 30 day, they make you buy the go big witch is double the cost for meg,bts, marketing sneaks ,got to measure your use,and then you will spend the max for sure 45.00$ + i can get dsl for less im sure
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

A Must Have On The Road

04/09/2014
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for a mobile person. It works great for me at work where i have no wifi.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

I can't use it

03/22/2014
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Wi-Fi hotspot and the card. They cancelled my Wi-Fi hotspot and stuck me with a card I can't use. The Internet on the Go is completely USELESS to me.
Thanks WalSmart- Nice Going
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Excellent

11/01/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised. No problems. Much cheaper than any carrier (ATT, Verizon, Sprint, T-mobile) data plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Truconnect customer service non existent!

03/24/2014
By ,
Bennington, VT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using the internet-on-the-go unit for nearly a year.I use the auto refill function and have been his very happy with it until that stop working. I tried calling customer service for 3 weeks and could not get them to answer the phone. I emailed them, which was supposed to have a response within 24 hours, and never got a response. I finally had to buy this card since I couldn't get ahold of anyone. It did the trick. I had to give it only three stars because of the terrible customer service I have experience from the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25
10/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest internet hotspot usage..... have just increased value of each top up. Great deal for occasional internet usage while traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
w pa.
wi fi on the go
Posted 03/08/2013
not as good as sounds ,30 day is not 30 dayi f used avg. then they make you buy the double cost go big, till time out,reg use ,not so good,youll see come back and post later
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Really works!

10/31/2013
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure to check the location before you buy. Great for checking and sending email. FaceTime, a little too slow, so a 4 stars instead of a 5 star review, BUT it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Great product excellent value!

11/07/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got rid of our bundled phone and internet and are very pleased with this product. Speed and ease of use and install are great. Verified service before purchase and have had no problems. Honestly we don't notice any difference in service from our previous expensive dsl.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Wow. Internet with no monthly fees.

12/30/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so glad to find this product. A great beginner as a gift for someone that can't afford a monthly service contract. Would definitely recommend this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

On The Go

03/08/2014
By ,
Chicago,Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good price for on the go internet if you are not streaming movies, for occasional use this will last you for quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Very easy to purchase online.

12/29/2012
By ,
Bloomington, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been in the store several times to see if these are available for purchase. Then, I found these for sale on the web site, with delivery a simple email of the PIN. This is the only way to go for buying these 're-fill' cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Great Product

04/05/2013
By ,
Greenbrier County, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I installed and used my Hot Spot over Easter weekend, Internet On The Go is a live saver for me. The installation was a breeze and the connection was fast and easy. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who requires an Internet Connection while traveling. A bit over $100.00, the Hot Spot and the Card was well worth the investment. Tech Support was the best I have worked with on any product I have purchased, personable and knowledgeable. As they say, try it you will like (love) it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Love this Myfi!

02/10/2013
By ,
lincolnton nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this and the set up was very simple. Worked great while I was riding down the road using my IPAD. .. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Purchased this to get 500mb, they gave me 1.5GB.

11/06/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need to say more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Will Internet on the Go work with a Verizon MiFi
Posted 04/27/2013
Looking to buy a used Verizon MiFi 2200 3G network -- with the prepaid airtime work with this unit?
Thanks,
0points
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles, CA
Query
Posted 11/07/2012
What mifi device do I need? How much is for 1.5GB? Also it says it never expires, does it mean I can pay for 1.5 GB and use for 2 months??
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25
12/31/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the email within an hour. By the time I went to the site to register the product, read the ins and outs, checked email, got the numbers, entered them on the site, logged off. Entered the correct router name did not work. Called help line, within 5 min up and running. No problem now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Very Good Product

12/22/2013
By ,
Greenbelt, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use it when I am out of the house, it serves it's purpose. I use my wifi in my home and that's how I am able to save my mb's. If you plan to use this as your main internet connection at home and surf the web for several hours, this may not be good for you. It may be better to get a wifi unlimited plan or just get with a cable company if you are a heavy surfer. I have Comcast and pay $24.99 monthly for their slowest internet, which they claim, but mines run pretty fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25

Start with the 10 dollar plan

01/22/2013
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The hotspot did not work out for me. However, in order to test it you have to activate your on-the-go plan. Unfortunately once the on-the-go minutes are activated you can not receive a refund on it. I knew within the hour of activating my hotspot that it would not meet my needs. I had not used enough data / minutes to even register on my account. However, because I had activated the pin, I was unable to receive a refund. So that was a waste of my money. I went with the 25 dollar plan I should have purchased the 10. But I was sold on the adevertisement not only from walmart.com but from the sprint web site as well. I wish I knew someway I could transfer the minutes to someone that actually uses this plan and could benefit from it. But alas, I have not recourse.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Email Delivery) Internet on the Go, $25
12/03/2012
By ,
Rochester New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$25 for 2GB or 1.5GB how can you beat that? It is easy to use. I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next