Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

The White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier not only has an elegant design but also can diffuse relieving moisture into a room to help you breathe easier and sleep more comfortably. A fragrance diffuser allows the White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier to emit a pleasant scent, and a large 2.3-liter tank reduces the frequency of refills. A water refill indicator lets you know when it is time to refill the diffuser/humidifier, and dry protection and an auto-off function keep it from running on empty. Cool mist ultrasonic technology allows this fragrance humidifier to humidify rooms of up to 450 sq ft, and an adjustable mist intensity lets you choose how much moisture you want from the diffuser/humidifier. The White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier also features a night light with its own switch and is ETL certified.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Function & form!

02/16/2014
By ,
Old Town, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is beautiful & works very nicely. It is quiet enough to sleep but the gurgles wake me up when it takes more water in. I'm a light sleeper so maybe that's just me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

You get what you pay for!

12/17/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in desperate need of a humidifier... I was in a state of panic! Money was a big factor in me purchasing this product. I tried to find one that met most of my needs, with a price that wouldn't break me. I read all the reviews and figured that for the price it would meet 95% of my requirements. If you purchased this item on looks along, you would be impressed! But once you remove the tank to fill it with water, and the unit starts to leak water before you could even plug it in, then that's when you realize how cheap this product really is. It does the job as long as you don't dial the mist too high! When dialed too high, everything within 2 ft or so get a good soaking! So my advice is to place a large towel beneath the machine when in use and realize that you get what you pay for. For the price, it's better than ones much higher but be prepared to be a little inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Very cool look and works great

01/11/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was interested in this humidifier because of it's look. It seems modern and unlike any I've seen before.
I am very sensitive to noise when I sleep and I'm very happy that this is very quiet.
The mist is ultra fine and does not leave any wet spots, it is perfect. I fill it before bed and let it run all night on 50%. It does need refilled every day, but I can live with that. Who wants stagnant water sitting around anyway?
I am super happy that it has some extra features, love the blue night light. Haven't tried the diffuser yet.
Only tip to offer is to always remember to pick it up by the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Beautiful Nite Light & Diffuser

11/24/2012
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected. The tank will hold for nighttime use for about 4-5 days.
When the water is out, a red light comes on. Great. The nite lite is a beautiful soft blue.
Simple to fill and it does make a difference. It is much larger than expected. Like a
medium lamp size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Love the scent option!

02/26/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little humidifier. I love the option of being able to use my essential oils with it in a separate scent bottle. Too bad it is a plastic bottle and not glass. Quiet operation. Puts out a lot of moisture on the highest settings. I like that it is adjustable. The one down side, and the reason it does not get 5 stars is that the tank is a bit brittle. I knocked it against the edge of a table (medium hard knock) and the tank bottom came right off and spilled a whole tank of water all over the floor. So...good humidifier, but be very careful about how you carry the tank around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Awesome Humidifier

11/19/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this humidifier, it is super quiet and the mist is very fine. I know the water goes into the air instead of the floor. It looks nice and I love the night light. It was a little pricey for plastic but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Great humidifier for my office

02/01/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It really makes a difference in my office at work. I used to have headaches all the time from the very dry air. Not any more. I feel so much better when I get home from work now. I get so many compliments on it. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

DISAPPOINTED

12/14/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm always shopping online so I take reviews seriously before purchasing anything, but never wrote one of my own. Since I researched the internet high and low for a humidifier and this product didn't have a lot of reviews, I wanted to share my initial opinion.
I've always found Walmart to ship promptly and was excited to find these at my front door today - earlier than the estimated delivery date. I purchased two of the white - one for upstairs and one for downstairs. I've only owned & been running one of them for just over an hour and I'm already disappointed. It's a shame because it's not a bad looking humidifier, but the plastic is super cheap. The top barely rests there and doesn't lock into place. The tank is a lot smaller than I imagined for coverage up to 450 square feet or to run on one filling for very long. The base also had quite a bit of water after just the first few minutes, so I've been keeping an eye on it to see if it leaks. I'm also not sure how the diffuser works, but I put fragrance in and smell absolutely nothing - I thought this would be an added bonus but is worthless. This unit is not as quiet as I wanted either. Don't get me wrong, it's not loud, but does have a slight buzzing and the water makes constant sounds, which I personally find annoying. Also after this one hour of running on medium setting, the water is a quarter empty so again, I imagine I'd have to refill it often or keep the mist on super low and get little humidity.
Defected or not, there are just too many disappointments that I have no reason to open the second one - this one's getting packed up and they are both being returned as it's not at all what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Amazingly quiet and stylish

11/26/2012
By ,
st. louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can only ear this humidifier if you really try, it basically makes no sound. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and it perfect sitting on a nightstand because of its design and style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Great humidifier for a small bedroom

12/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Humidifier is great for apartments that uses central heating. Using this for a few days fixed my dry problems due to the heater in the apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Nice looking and does the job

12/25/2013
By ,
New Egypt, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only thing I would suggest is some type of handle on the water container itself. Filling is easy, but when you turn it over and replace it on the base it will pinch your fingers when you're trying to settle it evenly. Younger people may not have this problem, but someone with arthritis may find it a little difficult to do this. Other than that, this product works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

nice looking BUT

12/16/2012
By ,
Long Island,NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You can adjust the flow of the moisture but you can NOT adjust the direction that steam comes out. It goes straight up and out the rather tall neck of the unit. I have low ceilings and the ceiling was wet even with the lowest adjustment. The unit is very nice looking and it has quality feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

The worst humidifiers I have ever owned.

03/02/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
And I bought TWO that did the same things! First, one of them was missing the flute the mist comes out of. I contacted Sunpentown.com and they quickly shipped me one, which I was grateful for. However, secondly, I discovered a white dust accumulating on everything I owned at my house, and my boyfriend owned at his house! I bought him one of these, too. The water was filtered in both. The fragrance was different in both. I even quit using the fragrance and it still happened! Third and last, the flute sticks on the tank until you least expect it...While I was trying to remove the flute to fill the tank, the tank slipped three inches unto a wood surface and now has a huge crack down the side. Both of the units are going...whether back to the store or to the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Good deal.

11/30/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Humidifier is very quiet. Easy to clean. Easy to fill. Haven't used the fragrance diffuser yet.
Looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Like a charm

02/01/2014
By ,
Southern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a humidifier to help out with my asthma in the dry cold winter (Colorado). This has helped immensely! No more wheezing or waking up with sore throats! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White
12/03/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected. You can put essential oils in the water, not just in the diffuser unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Good cold air diffuser/humidifier!

01/02/2014
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this product, it has a soothing sound and pretty blue night light. One day it did seem to leave a heavy mist on my table, but maybe I didn't adjust it correctly after refilling the water? Overall, I like this, and should anything go wrong it will be covered under the warranty I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

This humidifier offers everything that I need.

12/28/2012
By ,
Grayslake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this humidifier. I fill it about every 4 nights, it's easy to clean and whisper quiet. It's a very odd-looking design, though, something that took a little getting-used-to. At least I got the white one, and don't use the rather bright night light, although it may be comforting for a child. The best thing is that it doesn't make any white dust. Plus, it is guaranteed for a year, which is nice. I might like to try the fragrance diffuser, but haven't figured out where to buy the fragrance yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

It works!

01/18/2013
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier has a nice shape, that is, it doesn't look like an eyesore. I like the dial control for adjusting the amount of moisture you let in the room. The blue night light is calming and the green on light turns color if the water gets too low. A fill up of water will allow this model to run for 16 hours without a refill. I have yet to use the Fragrance Diffuser so I can not speak to that. Overall, I'm very pleased woth it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White
12/16/2012
By ,
Rockland, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What I like most about this product is the design, I keep the night light on day and night as it casts a soft blue light in my bedroom, this humidifier is perfect for people on oxygen during the day as it is so drying, before I used it I woke up everyday with a raspy throat and now i'm back to normal. Thank you for a great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next