Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

The White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier not only has an elegant design but also can diffuse relieving moisture into a room to help you breathe easier and sleep more comfortably. A fragrance diffuser allows the White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier to emit a pleasant scent, and a large 2.3-liter tank reduces the frequency of refills. A water refill indicator lets you know when it is time to refill the diffuser/humidifier, and dry protection and an auto-off function keep it from running on empty. Cool mist ultrasonic technology allows this fragrance humidifier to humidify rooms of up to 450 sq ft, and an adjustable mist intensity lets you choose how much moisture you want from the diffuser/humidifier. The White Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier also features a night light with its own switch and is ETL certified.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation88%60 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Function & form!

02/16/2014
By ,
Old Town, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier is beautiful & works very nicely. It is quiet enough to sleep but the gurgles wake me up when it takes more water in. I'm a light sleeper so maybe that's just me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

You get what you pay for!

12/17/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was in desperate need of a humidifier... I was in a state of panic! Money was a big factor in me purchasing this product. I tried to find one that met most of my needs, with a price that wouldn't break me. I read all the reviews and figured that for the price it would meet 95% of my requirements. If you purchased this item on looks along, you would be impressed! But once you remove the tank to fill it with water, and the unit starts to leak water before you could even plug it in, then that's when you realize how cheap this product really is. It does the job as long as you don't dial the mist too high! When dialed too high, everything within 2 ft or so get a good soaking! So my advice is to place a large towel beneath the machine when in use and realize that you get what you pay for. For the price, it's better than ones much higher but be prepared to be a little inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

A sleek humidifier

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The white one is very chic and sleek looking. It's definitely the most inconspicuous humidifier I've purchased. I have this one on a bar counter top in my kitchen/living room area and it looks great and is barely noticeable. It works very well and it gives off a cool mist. You can control how much mist comes out of the unit. I love the cool look of the nightlight at night. The nightlight has a separate on/off switch. I think it's a great humidifier for a living room or bedroom.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 4 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

For your money 's worth

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality .better than I expected for a low price .I bought two for me and my kids , we all love it . I also bought some scent of lemon & tangerine . I feel so relaxed .and I love the shape of the bottle and the night light that makes your room so beautifull , I love it :)!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Effective - Quiet - Beautiful

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shape of the humidifier is sleek and attractive, the optional on/off nightlight makes a beautiful glow and also is a safety feature so that you can see it. It is completely quiet and I am so glad I made this choice!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Quite, does a good job

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like that the unit is quiet. Just a little gurgle once in awhile. You can vary the rate of mist which is nice. The blue night light is a nice bonus. It can be on even when the unit is not.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Right out the package fell apart

09/27/2014
By ,
nyc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have asthma and allergies so I got this for the kids so that they could use it. I followed directions. I filled the tank. I screwed on the nuzzle cap. I placed the item together and the water flooded all over my floor and continued to leak. when I opened and took a look there were two parts I didn't see before swimming around. one was a white plastic ring. The other one was like a mini pizza ring/ table. The manual does not give an illustration to show how it should look inside so I didn't know where the pieces are supposed to go. I looked online for a online manual and I don't have pdf application that's working and they don't have a html manual. Its probably the same manual that came in the box anyhow. I wanted to call the company but they don't operate on the weekends. My boyfriend came over to set it up. No body knows what to do with the loose pieces. No mist will come out. I stayed home with the kids to receive this item. What a waste of a day. Im going to have to return to walmart tomorrow. I will never buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Good product

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know why humidifiers are all so expensive but this one works as good as any other. I personally prefer models that allow you to adjust the flow to which ever direction you like but this gets the job done and the built in night light is cool.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Waiting for the genie to come out!

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really cute and does a great job. Quiet and puts out a lot of moisture on high, but is adjustable to reduce the amount. We are using it in a classroom and everyone who sees it wants information on where to get one. Have only had it for a couple of weeks, but, at this point would definitely recommend it to others. Both teachers in the room may be purchasing one for home use too. We don't use the night light in the classroom, but it would be handy in a home setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Love it!

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and looks even better. Love the blue night light. Will order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

No fragrance

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great as a humidifier but not well at all as an oil diffuser.
it's pretty quiet and the soft night light is pretty.
I really wanted the fragrance item so I was disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Great humidifier

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had this for about 3 wks now. Humidifier works great. Diffuser not so great. I was hoping it would make my living room smell like the essential oil being used, not so. I don't smell the oil scent at all. I would recommend this item if you're looking mostly for a good humidifier. If you're looking for a diffuser, I would advise buying just a diffuser, not this combo.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Excellent value

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An attractive unit that makes no noise whatsoever. Has a knob to choose the amount of humidity wanted and has an on/off night light switch. Follow the easy instructions and there is no leaking or water pooling. Will be ordering a second unit for another room since I'm so very satisfied. Cleaning is a breeze!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

I love the color

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it deserves a review. My humidifier arrived yesterday, it didnt come on time but i was happy when i used it. It was very easy to assemble. It looks elegant for a humidifier with a night lamp (blue) and the color white is perfect for me. It is very easy to operate .The tank would last 24 hours straight in 50 % mist. The fragrance diffuser also works great. I bought it for 36 usd when it was on sale which was way cheaper than the other once I saw. The product is so worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Love the scent option!

02/26/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little humidifier. I love the option of being able to use my essential oils with it in a separate scent bottle. Too bad it is a plastic bottle and not glass. Quiet operation. Puts out a lot of moisture on the highest settings. I like that it is adjustable. The one down side, and the reason it does not get 5 stars is that the tank is a bit brittle. I knocked it against the edge of a table (medium hard knock) and the tank bottom came right off and spilled a whole tank of water all over the floor. So...good humidifier, but be very careful about how you carry the tank around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 16 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Very cool look and works great

01/11/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was interested in this humidifier because of it's look. It seems modern and unlike any I've seen before.
I am very sensitive to noise when I sleep and I'm very happy that this is very quiet.
The mist is ultra fine and does not leave any wet spots, it is perfect. I fill it before bed and let it run all night on 50%. It does need refilled every day, but I can live with that. Who wants stagnant water sitting around anyway?
I am super happy that it has some extra features, love the blue night light. Haven't tried the diffuser yet.
Only tip to offer is to always remember to pick it up by the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 17 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Beautiful Nite Light & Diffuser

11/24/2012
By ,
Amarillo TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected. The tank will hold for nighttime use for about 4-5 days.
When the water is out, a red light comes on. Great. The nite lite is a beautiful soft blue.
Simple to fill and it does make a difference. It is much larger than expected. Like a
medium lamp size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 18 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

diffuser

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item. Recommended it to my daughter. It's perfect for my needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

It did not work. Had to return.

02/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You would think that the manufacturer would test their products before shipping them out. The motor just made a whining noise and produced no steam.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier with Fragrance Diffuser, White

Awesome Humidifier

11/19/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this humidifier, it is super quiet and the mist is very fine. I know the water goes into the air instead of the floor. It looks nice and I love the night light. It was a little pricey for plastic but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next