Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Generic Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

The Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle is a generously sized, flat paddle for deftly sliding pizza in and out of hot ovens. The tapered front edge of the wooden pizza paddle slips smoothly under pizza to "peel" it from the oven or baking stone. Its ergonomically shaped handle makes it easy to comfortably hold the paddle. Its large surface allows you to make a variety of pizza sizes on the Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Paddle Peel. The wooden pizza peel with an ergonomic handle should be oiled with food grade oil to preserve and maintain its luster. This wooden pizza paddle can help make cooking pizza fun for the whole family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Happy with the purchase

02/03/2013
By ,
San Pedro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this peel because I'm baking artisan bread and the recipes called for a peel so after reading reviews and comparing prices, I chose this peel. It holds two loaves of bread or one large pizza, it's sturdy, easy to clean and I'm pretty pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Lowest Price, but exactly what I wanted

11/27/2013
By ,
Port Hueneme, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last peel was much bigger. Unfortunately, it was entirely too big and when my pizza stuck to it, I banged it a little to hard on the counter top and it split. This is much more solid. Used it the day that I bought it and it performed great. Additionally, it takes up much less space than my last one. I ordered it online to pick it up in the store and was in and out in less than 10 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Perfect....

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our new pizza peel. We cook our pizza dough on the grill and with this peel we have no problem with the dough doubling up on us. Is slides off with a little flour under it to a perfect pie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle
08/03/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a smaller sized pizza peel because I now make my pizzas in a personal pizza maker (12" maximum). The size of this peel is perfect for my purposes. In addition, the bamboo is beautiful and the peel is very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Maybe I'm just unlucky!

12/08/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this based on the good review on this site. Before even the first use, when I was putting mineral oil on according to the instruction, a strip of bamboo started to peel. I'd much rather pay more for something of well-made quality than this. Disappointed & returned it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Very nice a useful item.

08/01/2014
By ,
Englewood NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always I ma very happy with my Walmart purchases
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

it's all right

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend of mine told me about one he could get me in Branson, MO for less money and it looked identical to this one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Great for frozen pizzas

11/27/2013
By ,
Montville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it to slide frozen pizzas onto my pizza stone in the oven. It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Everything I expected delivered as promised.

11/03/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected delivered as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Bamboo Pizza Peel

08/30/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good peel for the low price. Works well in sliding the pizzas on and off the pizza stone in my oven. Seems to be a sturdy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Great buy for the price.

05/29/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised and please at the quality of this product. The wood surface is very smooth and works very well to get pizza out of oven. I am disabled and have limited use of right arm, this product works great to get pizza out of oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

makes great pizzas

01/27/2014
By ,
Buffalo,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Love it!

09/29/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely endorse - really a steal for 15$. No mor Dominos or Pizza Hut for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Good product

08/30/2013
By ,
Saint Joseph MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made should last for years. Looks good & works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle
04/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was looking for one she could not find one so and I went to WalMart and the store did not have any and I was told by a Walmart employee that I could ordered it on line and I did and my daughter LOVES it. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle

Love this pizza paddle!

06/22/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the perfect size!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle
04/16/2013
By ,
sullivan, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the pizza peel. If we would change one thing, it would be to make it a tad bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bamboo 12" x 20" Pizza Peel with Ergonomic Handle
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5