Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Dove Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo absorbs oil to refresh hair gently, leaving it clean, nourished and soft between washes. Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo is a convenient, quick way to refresh and revive your hair. On days when you don't wash your hair, it can be oily, limp, and weighed down. This weightless formula cleans and refreshes to transform your hair from lifeless to bouncy. With just a few quick sprays, your hair will be fresh, clean and full of healthy-looking body even when you skip your regular wash.
Average Customer Rating:
2.325 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
29
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation34%64 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
29
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

My New Favorite

09/29/2012
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Love it

10/06/2014
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great...ties you over until you can shampoo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

So much better than dry shampoos of the past

07/23/2012
By ,
LOL FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

adds an extra day without washing for me.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried 3 brands and this was the best so far (fructis was ok, tres semme, not ok). My hair gets greasy day after washing, this gives me 1 more day without having to wash. Yay!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Great Price; Freshens in a hurry

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price; works as well as expensive brands--great for a quick freshener
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Love it

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product ! Great price !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Best Dry Shampoo!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many dry shampoos trying to find one that works and this is it! Smells great, gives me lots of volume and 2 days extra between wet shampoos with my hair and style looking great not stiff. Plus it's very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

I loved the product!!

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was crazy shocked to read these reviews!!! I used it'd multiply times. Sometimes I use it just to make a room smell better when I cant find anything else at quick reach. I have fine hair but a lot of it. I'm not one of those people who spray a bunch in their hair maybe that's why it works fine for me. I work excellent for me!! I will buy again and again!!! I dont recommend it everyday use if people plan to out there. Seemed to make my hair look dirtier the next day. Yet for an on the go and didn't have time to shower day it did everything I wanted it too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Great canera fir a beginner

04/12/2014
By ,
Va. Beach, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does your hair great in between washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

No :-(

04/06/2014
By ,
Ypsi, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
- Makes my hair VERY frizzy and static-y
- Doesn't actually work
- You can get better for cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Excellent choice for affordable price.

12/03/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair looks great after using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Loved this

10/03/2012
By ,
Wright City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my second-day hair that I had washed and straightened the day before and it worked great! I left my hair soft and managable and took out all the greasiness around my roots. It really gave my hair new life!!!! I would recommend this for anyone that doesnt have time to take a shower when they are going somewhere or for people who dont like to wash their hair daily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Didn't last long?

11/28/2012
By ,
Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stuff smells wonderful and did work. It only worked for about 2 times, if that, though. Seriously I used it once and then the second time there wasn't enough to finish doing my hair. I won't purchase it again. I was disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Great Product

04/25/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time using this product and I love it !!
it also smells really good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Refresh+Care Volume Dry Shampoo, 5 oz
Based on the average of (186) ratings-only reviews
2.2 out of 5
2.2 out of 5