Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Dove Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Dove Invigorating Refresh Dry Shampoo, 5 oz. is specially formulated to nourish hair by absorbing oil that can accumulate between washes so that your hair looks and feels fresh. The weightless formula of Dove Dry Shampoo revives and refreshes your hair so that it looks voluminous and bouncy even when you skip your regular wash. Dove Invigorating Refresh Dry Shampoo, 5 oz, leaves your hair feeling and looking clean.
Average Customer Rating:
2.11 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
27
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation28%49 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
27
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

My New Favorite

09/29/2012
By ,
Pleasanton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been using the brand "Psst" for years and I didn't think it could get much better than that dry shampoo. Then I happened to order this online because it was cheap and in general, I like Dove products. It's fantastic! I only wash my hair once a week, and this keeps my hair looking healthy and clean. It also gives me A TON of volume that lasts throughout the day (and I have looooong heavy hair). The smell is nice, like raspberries. Also, it won't turn my black hair white with powder. Great stuff, will use forever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Great canera fir a beginner

04/12/2014
By ,
Va. Beach, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does your hair great in between washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

No :-(

04/06/2014
By ,
Ypsi, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
- Makes my hair VERY frizzy and static-y
- Doesn't actually work
- You can get better for cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

I loved the product!!

11/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was crazy shocked to read these reviews!!! I used it'd multiply times. Sometimes I use it just to make a room smell better when I cant find anything else at quick reach. I have fine hair but a lot of it. I'm not one of those people who spray a bunch in their hair maybe that's why it works fine for me. I work excellent for me!! I will buy again and again!!! I dont recommend it everyday use if people plan to out there. Seemed to make my hair look dirtier the next day. Yet for an on the go and didn't have time to shower day it did everything I wanted it too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

So much better than dry shampoos of the past

07/23/2012
By ,
LOL FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for an emergency with no time to shampoo. Actually lasted for 2 days
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Excellent choice for affordable price.

12/03/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair looks great after using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Great Product

04/25/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time using this product and I love it !!
it also smells really good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Loved this

10/03/2012
By ,
Wright City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on my second-day hair that I had washed and straightened the day before and it worked great! I left my hair soft and managable and took out all the greasiness around my roots. It really gave my hair new life!!!! I would recommend this for anyone that doesnt have time to take a shower when they are going somewhere or for people who dont like to wash their hair daily!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz

Didn't last long?

11/28/2012
By ,
Midwest
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stuff smells wonderful and did work. It only worked for about 2 times, if that, though. Seriously I used it once and then the second time there wasn't enough to finish doing my hair. I won't purchase it again. I was disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Invigorating Refresh+Care Dry Shampoo, 5 oz
Based on the average of (173) ratings-only reviews
2 out of 5
2 out of 5