Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

The Quantum View 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F provides amazing Full HD 1080p resolution for a great entertainment experience. The VGA port lets you connect your PC to use this TV as a huge monitor for work, streaming movies and more. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Quantum View 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%202 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Good quality TV for a great price!

11/28/2012
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for my bedroom and the picture is very clear and sound is just right! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
12/09/2012
By ,
Jamaica, NY 11433
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good product for the price. I have a vizio tv and the picture quality of my quantum is better. I do not like the sound, it is a little heavy. I guess that can be adjusted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

two day ownership

12/27/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this great gift my so far my 8 year old thinks it is the best gift she got. some others reported speaker problems but in the small room we have mounted it. the speakers are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Just as good as my $700 name brand.

09/03/2012
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 32in Samsung that I've had since '08. This tv is just as good every way except for sound. Sound maxes out at around 50 out of 100 so it doesn't help to turn it up further. Thankfully I have a small apartment living room so the sound problem isn't a problem for me. You'll need surround sound if your living room is large. I tried for a few days looking for reviews on the internet for quantum view but it appears that walmart.com is the only place that sells them. For only $200 I decided to take a chance on this thing and I'm so happy that it actually works great. Again, I was pleasantly surprised that its picture is just as good, perhaps even better than my old tv. Blu rays look amazing, ps3(call of duty) looks amazing, netflix looks amazing. Another review here says that the tv is actually 1080i instead of 1080p. The tv is definitely 1080p. Maybe they were looking at netflix with a slow internet connection because netflix won't play in full HD when your internet connection is poor. I'm sorry for posting so much, just trying to be helpful. But yes, this tv is the best value anywhere for a brand new 1080p tv. I may buy another for the bedroom. It's only day 3 so I'll let you guys know if it dies or something. If you don't hear from me again its because the tv still works great. Arrived 5 days, site to store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
audio
Posted 11/14/2012
does this tv have audio outputs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 25 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/06/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this purchase. I have a couple Sony HDTVs and Quantum View is every bit as good in my opinion. For the price you just can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 26 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

good tv for a great prive

11/23/2012
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved and needed a TV for the living room. Like most people said sound it not all that great but def workable. The price was a steal and I didnt even get it during black Friday. No problems with picture quality. Overall love it. I wish I would've brought 2 more for the kids room,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Worth it.

12/09/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For an unknown brand and a pretty low price, it seems liek this tv is no good. In reality it is phenomenal. I use it in my college dorm room and its perfect. The edge around the screen is a bit thick for my personal tastes (some 2in along the bottom, 1 and a half on the top and sides) but the tv works great. It's a 32" with decent speakers that fill my room well enough (10' by 13') but some nice computer speakers are a nice addition. 3 HDMI ports, Headphone output jack, great screen (definitely 1080p). It's worth. I use it a lot with my playstation 3 for games and streaming. Looks gorgeous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great value

10/11/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great television for the price, but, really, I think it would be a great television at a higher price. Bright, sharp picture at full HD (1080p), sound is better than the last budget tv, and the controls are easy to use. Happened to get this for $180 out the door with site-to-store and I have yet to find a comparable deal. Most deal televisions are 720p - even the off-brand ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 29 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Excellent for computer monitors.

11/24/2012
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these TVs for the purpose of dual computer monitors for the following reasons:
- The screens are brighter than typical LCD 1080P TVs.
- The TVs come with a stand that swivels.
- They have a VGA Port (manufacturer had computer monitors in mind when they designed it)
- The price was really good (just lowered to $199.99).
- The TVs are 1080P (you should not buy 720P TVs for monitors since the screen resolution will be blown up (defeats the purpose of buying a larger screen as a monitor).
What I really like about these TVs as dual monitors:
- Clean cut looking.
- You can turn the monitors on and off with the remote control at the same time (really easy).
- Turn off and on without making a sound (no static electricity).
- When I feel the top of the monitors for the temperature, the temperature is lukewarm (a lot of TVs in stores will be running rather warm to hot to the touch).
- With the HDMI cables you get both audio and visual with one cable.
- However, you lose approximately 0.5" of screen on the perimeter with the HDMI cables (standard in the industry for all monitors to lose some perimeter with HDMI cables). However, when I changed the aspect using the remote control in "Just Scan" aspect mode, the monitors automatically and proportionately adjusted the screen size to the maximum. I no longer had any wasted space. I was really impressed. Theses are great monitors for the $s spent. Also, the sound is better than a typical computer monitor.
- Also, the monitors swivel, which is a really nice feature.
When the TV is turned on a small blue light is shown at the lower right of the screen. However, when you turn off the TVs, the light then changes to red, I wish it would just show as blue only when on and nothing when turned off.
Products were shipped quickly and efficiently. The TVs do not come with HDMI cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 30 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Met expectations

12/10/2012
By ,
Shamokin, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my expectaions, Good price and quality. I am thinking about getting another one shipped to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Better than expected!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted an inexpensive TV for the bedroom. I like to watch the nightly news before drifting off to sleep. The sound is amazing, the picture is sharp. The set up took less than 15 mins. One of the best things about buying anything on line thru Wal Mart is the return policy. There is absoutly no risk to the consumer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
12/10/2012
By ,
Rindge, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for price & has a lot of good features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV, excellent price.

10/06/2012
By ,
SpinningWheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only write a review for a product unless I'm extremely satisfied or extremely unsatisfied. I wanted to upgrade a set in my sun room and did not want to spend much money. I never heard of the Quantum View brand and was a little concerned, but after reading other peoples positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a shot. I have now owned the set for a month and am extremely glad I made this purchase. There are 4 other HDTV's in my house (which are all name brands) and I have to say this set is as good or better that them. The best part is the Quantum View is at least $150 less expensive than the name brands. Some other reviewers complained about the audio, but just about all the LCD or LED HDTV's on the market today do not have great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 34 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

So glad I bought this Quantum View

10/07/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because of the great price, didn't know what to expect. Boy was I shocked after setting it up. The picture is absolutely perfect. I really wanted to use this as a computer monitor because I watch all my TV on Windows Media Center. I was dying to see how the web browser looks on this 1080p TV. I am totally pleased and surprised at how great it is as a computer monitor. Then I started to compare all it's features to other TVs, it's blows other away. It has a swivel base, most TV don't have that. I didn't realize that it has more connection capability than most, until I started comparing other TVs. Especially love the fact that it has RCA sound output jacks so that it doesn't cut the sound on the TV if not using my external sound. The setup menu system is well laid out and easy to understand. As A TV is perfect, I use an antenna in my attic and it pulls in every station flawlessly,picture is gorgeous. I never had to check the manual, except to find out that the USB is just for diagnostics and not for connecting a thumb drive to see jpeg files. This is the exact same TV as Hiteker, and it has very good reviews as well. I wish I had bought two at the 169 bucks that I got mine for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 35 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/07/2012
By ,
Vale NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 36 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Best.Value.Eva!

10/07/2012
By ,
Eagan, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for dirt cheap ($169) online and had it shipped to the store. Arrived quickly. Glad I took a chance on this no-name brand, using it as a bedroom TV and it works great. Only drawback for me is that Comcast does not have any universal remote codes for this brand, so I have to use the TV remote to change the volume and turn it on/off, and the Comcast remote to change the channels. Not a big deal. Would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 37 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Nice TV for the price

10/07/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed new tv for my bedroom and could not resist this one - size & price more than what I was looking for and I'm not a bit disappointed. I can now see the TV and never new how much I was straining to see the old 19" - only down side is my kids now want to curl up on my bed and watch TV and I have to carry them to their bed when they are asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 38 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Excellent buy so far

10/07/2012
By ,
west boylston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV showed up earlier than expected, no trouble setting up, unit looks great, picture excellent, sound could be a LITTLE LOUDER (I'm a little hard of hearing), price unbelievable, extra hdmi connection (3), vga connection, great deal Walmart. I've already put my name on waiting list for another if they get them for that price again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 39 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

great buy

11/26/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this tv, as I didn't think I'd get a good product at such a low price, not to mention that I'd never heard of Quantum View; however, this tv exceeded my expectations. It was delivered by FedEx just 2 days after I ordered it, which started things off right. I read some reviews about the sound not being that great, but I'm wondering if those reviewers really knew how to adjust the qualtiy. There are many options for the sound and picture. Also, I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't have to program my Fios remote - as soon as I connected the set box and turned on the tv, the remote worked! I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

awesome tv

09/03/2012
By ,
trevose, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we needed a new tv for our bedroom. so we went to walmart to look at sizes, picture quality & we decided to go w/this one. i'm sooo glad we did. picture is unbelievable!!! it is definitely worth buying a tv with lcd 1080p. its picture is much better than 720p
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Puerto Rico
to the person above me
Posted 11/10/2012
apparently it does come it a remote_it has been confirmed several times by the owners_ip think is a typo from walmartI description
0points
Customer Avatar
W.P.B.,Fl
Posted 10/06/2012
Like every thing about htis TV, except the "No Remote" can't believe this day and time some company would put out a TV without one. For this reason I will not purchase it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next