Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

The Quantum View 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F provides amazing Full HD 1080p resolution for a great entertainment experience. The VGA port lets you connect your PC to use this TV as a huge monitor for work, streaming movies and more. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Quantum View 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%202 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV for the price!

10/15/2012
By ,
key largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am the type of person who reviews, reviews, and reviews again before investing in anything! TV, car, cell phone, furniture...ANYTHING! Well, this time, I saw the TV, saw the price, read the details and just bought it. I was so tired of trying to make sure the TV had everything I wanted for the price I wanted. What a great deal on a great television. So far, I am very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 22 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV!

12/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter ordered this TV Thanksgiving Day, and it was delivered in less than a week. The picture is great and the sound is good considering I have hearing loss and usually have to turn audio devices up to "eleven". With this TV I only have to turn it up to 5 or 6. I also like the ability for hook up to my computer. I'm a classic movie buff and they look great on the big screen! I don't have cable so I use an over the air antenna. Reception is very good. I'd say my only complaint is that I can't seem to change the program description display clock setting to regular time instead of military time. I also like the fact that the base swivels and you can mount to to the wall as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
12/11/2012
By ,
Carrabelle, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leery of purchasing the TV since I had never heard of Quantum before. It turns out to be a good TV. Easy to install and use. I would recommend the TV. Now hopefully it will last many years before I need to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

love it!

12/22/2012
By ,
Stafford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my bedroom and I love it! Definately met my expectations. I'll be buying another one soon.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
09/09/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recomend! Outstanding Picture Quality. Most electronics nowadays are all manufactured in China for high end name brands. Don't allow the no name brand deter you. High end brands purchase OEM products and place their name on it. My advice...be an educated buyer. Also purchase the Walmart warranty for peace of mind and product satisfaction.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 26 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Good quality TV for a great price!

11/28/2012
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for my bedroom and the picture is very clear and sound is just right! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great deal!

12/10/2012
By ,
Yakima, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this on a great deal (<$200 shipped!)....we're worried it would be substandard quality. However, it has exceeded our expectations!! Great sound and picture, we replaced our ancient box TV in our bedroom with it and it is a great TV. Crisp clear picture with lots of screen and sound options for preference. We are thrilled with this deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Awesome!

12/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is awesome! Played some Halo, and watched some tv. It has an awesome picture and sound! It has really blown away my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Good Value

12/10/2012
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. I bought this TV on Cyber Monday for $189. I have not yet experienced any problems. The picture and sound quality are very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

great pc monitor

12/10/2012
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i buy this tv for a pc monitor and is great love it i which walmart stores sale more 32 inch 1080p
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A

12/10/2012
By ,
Stevens Point, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading 50 of the reviews on this QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F unit I decided to buy it. I am so glad I did not hesitate because the day after black friday was the day I came across it and placed my order that day. The next day it was sold out online and it is not carried in the stores. Five days later my set arrived by FEDEX with free shipping! I must say this is just as good a set as the 55" VIZIO HDTV 1080p 120Hz set we purchased for $848 in September 2012 from Walmart! I adjusted the picture quality the same as our 55" Vizio and was surprised they look identical as far as picture quality.
I use this set on the Dishnetwork with my receiver in the living room with a light weight headset while my wife watches what she likes on the 55" VIZIO and we are both in the living room not bothering each other as to what we want to watch and not having to go to a different room of the house. It works for us!
If you are looking for a 32" set, don't hesitate, order this unit today and you won't be sorry unless you just happen to get a defective unit and then take it back to your local WalMart store and they will take care of you. For the price, there is NO BETTER 32" 1080 HDTV 60Hz available.
I would buy this TV in a heartbeat again without hesitation!
Merry Christmas to All. If WalMart doesn't sell it, YOU don't need it!
No.... I am not a WalMart employee! Just a very satisfied customer of Walmart for many many years!
Dave M in Central WI
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Best Value - Great TV/Monitor

12/10/2012
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted to increase the size of our computer monitor (was 22" wide) and also have something that was large enough to watch TV and movies from a bit of a distance when not in front of the desk. This is perfect. We purchased it on Black Friday deal and paid only $190. The size is really nice for photo/video editing or for having multiple windows open at once. The PC input (VGA) actually has a cleaner connection than the HDMI for my PC - the HDMI was too sharp and affected text and some computer icons, although it was still very beautiful for TV and Movies via HDMI. Anyway, the picture quality, color, brightness, contrast, etc. is incredible. We are not using the built-in speakers so we cannot comment on the sound quality there. I would have liked to have an digital audio output (SPDIF coax or optical) or an HDMI out, but from what I could find in my search, this TV by far had the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Awesome tv at an awesome price!

12/11/2012
By ,
Mauldin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for mine and my husband's bedroom. It's the perfect size. The picture quality is great. I think it has some type of energy saver because it'll turn off on it's own after a few hours with no use. Which I think is great that helps with our power bill. The sound quality is great on most channels, but I have noticed with some channels I've had to turn the volume up to 60/70. Besides that I love this tv. Also we received this tv almost a week before the delivered by date, which was awesome. I was ecstatic about that. This is a great tv. I definitely would recommend buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
12/11/2012
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. Sound a bit off, goes in and out, but overall it is good. Would recommend this product for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Met expectations

10/31/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, the TV arrived early, was easy to set up and is working as expected. No sound problems. The remote has four colored buttons that you don't use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great Value for 1080p

01/01/2013
By ,
Waltham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To use a universal remote, use Curtis Mathes codes. I'm using it now and it works great.
This TV works great. It has 3-HDMI inputs, an RCA YRW connection, and a component connection. Image is great. I use it with my PS3. I am able to enjoy full HD movies.
The stand swivels so you can move it to different angles. That is great for my bedroom as I like to watch from different places like the bed or desk. It also comes with a remote and batteries.
The sound quality is great, but the sound volume is in the average range for an LCD TV. That shouldn't stop you from buying this set though. Because the flat-panel TVs are smaller, most of them don't have booming sound. You will see that in most LCD sets. If you are using it for something other than a small room or bedroom, I'd suggest getting a sound bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton Head,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the cable company come and install cable for this TV. The installer was so impressed by the picture quality that he wrote down the brand so he could purchase one himself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 38 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great for the price!

10/16/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous at first because this tv is not a name brand but the price was great so I thought I'd go for it and see what happens. I have been pleasantly surprised. The tv is great! The picture is good. I love the look of it. It's exactly what I wanted for my bedroom. I haven't had it for that long but so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 39 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This can't be beat for the price.

10/16/2012
By ,
Woodstock GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. We bought it for our bedroom and it's perfect for the job. Plenty of inputs, though I only needed one. The inputs are on the side which I also like because I mount it to the wall. The built in tuner seems to work well. Picture quality is nice. It mounts easily. The remote is a little big but functions well. I really can't complain about anything. The mounting bracket needed is a standard 400 x 200 spec.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 40 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Excellent Flat Screen for the money

08/30/2012
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Quantum View on line and hooked it up to my TWC HD box. Great picture, I was very surprised at the quality of the picture. The problem I ran into was that it was about half inch to high for my cabinet. I emailed Customer Service so as I could return the item. CS was great walked me through the whole proceedure, very easy. My account was credited even before I even packed up the Quantum View TV and shipped it back. I replaced the Quantum View with a 32" Vizio with built in WI-FI, which fit perfectly in my cabinet, another excellent Flat Screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next