Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

The Quantum View 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F provides amazing Full HD 1080p resolution for a great entertainment experience. The VGA port lets you connect your PC to use this TV as a huge monitor for work, streaming movies and more. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Quantum View 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%202 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great T.V.!!

11/12/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great T.V. and excellent price. I got this one for 169.00 and now have owned it for abot a year with no problems. The sound is not the best but is good enough. The only thing I regret is not getting a second set before it sold out for good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/23/2012
By ,
N. Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all reviews listed and figured I would take a chance on this product. So glad I did. Got it for a second television in a bedroom/computer room and love it. Great picture and very well worth the money. Fabulous buy! Very quick delivery on product from Walmart. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
09/09/2012
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recomend! Outstanding Picture Quality. Most electronics nowadays are all manufactured in China for high end name brands. Don't allow the no name brand deter you. High end brands purchase OEM products and place their name on it. My advice...be an educated buyer. Also purchase the Walmart warranty for peace of mind and product satisfaction.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 24 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
08/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was great for us...using it hooked up to an air antenna and comes in well. Great price for a decent sized tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 25 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Just as good as my $700 name brand.

09/03/2012
By ,
Hammond, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 32in Samsung that I've had since '08. This tv is just as good every way except for sound. Sound maxes out at around 50 out of 100 so it doesn't help to turn it up further. Thankfully I have a small apartment living room so the sound problem isn't a problem for me. You'll need surround sound if your living room is large. I tried for a few days looking for reviews on the internet for quantum view but it appears that walmart.com is the only place that sells them. For only $200 I decided to take a chance on this thing and I'm so happy that it actually works great. Again, I was pleasantly surprised that its picture is just as good, perhaps even better than my old tv. Blu rays look amazing, ps3(call of duty) looks amazing, netflix looks amazing. Another review here says that the tv is actually 1080i instead of 1080p. The tv is definitely 1080p. Maybe they were looking at netflix with a slow internet connection because netflix won't play in full HD when your internet connection is poor. I'm sorry for posting so much, just trying to be helpful. But yes, this tv is the best value anywhere for a brand new 1080p tv. I may buy another for the bedroom. It's only day 3 so I'll let you guys know if it dies or something. If you don't hear from me again its because the tv still works great. Arrived 5 days, site to store.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illinois
audio
Posted 11/14/2012
does this tv have audio outputs?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/14/2012
By ,
Hilton Head,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the cable company come and install cable for this TV. The installer was so impressed by the picture quality that he wrote down the brand so he could purchase one himself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 27 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/23/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Quantum 32" HDTV is a great value for the money and I received it two days after ordering it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/23/2012
By ,
Mena, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this tv, great picture, great price, fast shipping, easy setup, had a little trouble setting my dish remote to use it, no code for this brand, but did the scan and found the code now it works perfect, A+
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 29 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV! Picture is great!! You may have to turn the sound up pretty high but, I would def. buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV!

12/11/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter ordered this TV Thanksgiving Day, and it was delivered in less than a week. The picture is great and the sound is good considering I have hearing loss and usually have to turn audio devices up to "eleven". With this TV I only have to turn it up to 5 or 6. I also like the ability for hook up to my computer. I'm a classic movie buff and they look great on the big screen! I don't have cable so I use an over the air antenna. Reception is very good. I'd say my only complaint is that I can't seem to change the program description display clock setting to regular time instead of military time. I also like the fact that the base swivels and you can mount to to the wall as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great buy

10/01/2012
By ,
Western, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv i use it as my monitor as well. picture and sond work beautifully.
the review that said it was 1080i was wrong the tv is 1080p as advertised it does however show what your source input is and if UPCONVERSION is used you will only ever get i. example- basic cable tv displays 480i vs full 1080p DVD tv displays 1080p.
I have to buy on a budget so i did some homework before commiting to the purchase, this was the best deal with quality in mind. the screen swivels left to right on the base.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 32 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Impressive size and picture for a 32 inch

11/23/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an impressive size for this 32 inch TV. My only complaint is that the plastic stand held by 4 screws makes the TV a bit wobbly if you barely touch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

good tv for a great prive

11/23/2012
By ,
Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently moved and needed a TV for the living room. Like most people said sound it not all that great but def workable. The price was a steal and I didnt even get it during black Friday. No problems with picture quality. Overall love it. I wish I would've brought 2 more for the kids room,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

awesome tv

09/03/2012
By ,
trevose, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we needed a new tv for our bedroom. so we went to walmart to look at sizes, picture quality & we decided to go w/this one. i'm sooo glad we did. picture is unbelievable!!! it is definitely worth buying a tv with lcd 1080p. its picture is much better than 720p
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Puerto Rico
to the person above me
Posted 11/10/2012
apparently it does come it a remote_it has been confirmed several times by the owners_ip think is a typo from walmartI description
0points
Customer Avatar
W.P.B.,Fl
Posted 10/06/2012
Like every thing about htis TV, except the "No Remote" can't believe this day and time some company would put out a TV without one. For this reason I will not purchase it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 35 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

LOVE IT!

10/05/2012
By ,
ft worth tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tv that i got an amazing deal on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Wonderful budget TV

10/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV when it was on sale. I took a gamble with it since it's a no-name brand, and it has met my expectations.
The HD output (1080p) has very vibrant pictures, and the remote has all the basic features.
The only thing a little lacking is the sound. It is suitable for my small bedroom, however I imagine you wanting a speaker system if you place it in a bigger room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 37 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/05/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice HDTV for the money. I would rate this supposedly "low end" model as good or better than than the so called "high end" models with the price tags. Thanks to WalMart for carrying this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 38 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great Value TV!

10/05/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for a bedroom. I was looking for something inexpensive and capable of 1080P resolution. This certainly fit the bill and has proven itself to be an outstanding value! Granted it's not a brand name, but it is certainly very capable and feature filled. I did a few minor tweaks and set it up with a screen calibration Blu-ray and was very impressed with the resulting image quality. Would highly recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 39 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Excellent for computer monitors.

11/24/2012
By ,
Olympia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these TVs for the purpose of dual computer monitors for the following reasons:
- The screens are brighter than typical LCD 1080P TVs.
- The TVs come with a stand that swivels.
- They have a VGA Port (manufacturer had computer monitors in mind when they designed it)
- The price was really good (just lowered to $199.99).
- The TVs are 1080P (you should not buy 720P TVs for monitors since the screen resolution will be blown up (defeats the purpose of buying a larger screen as a monitor).
What I really like about these TVs as dual monitors:
- Clean cut looking.
- You can turn the monitors on and off with the remote control at the same time (really easy).
- Turn off and on without making a sound (no static electricity).
- When I feel the top of the monitors for the temperature, the temperature is lukewarm (a lot of TVs in stores will be running rather warm to hot to the touch).
- With the HDMI cables you get both audio and visual with one cable.
- However, you lose approximately 0.5" of screen on the perimeter with the HDMI cables (standard in the industry for all monitors to lose some perimeter with HDMI cables). However, when I changed the aspect using the remote control in "Just Scan" aspect mode, the monitors automatically and proportionately adjusted the screen size to the maximum. I no longer had any wasted space. I was really impressed. Theses are great monitors for the $s spent. Also, the sound is better than a typical computer monitor.
- Also, the monitors swivel, which is a really nice feature.
When the TV is turned on a small blue light is shown at the lower right of the screen. However, when you turn off the TVs, the light then changes to red, I wish it would just show as blue only when on and nothing when turned off.
Products were shipped quickly and efficiently. The TVs do not come with HDMI cables.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 40 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Good quality TV for a great price!

11/28/2012
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for my bedroom and the picture is very clear and sound is just right! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next