Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Quantum QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

The Quantum View 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F provides amazing Full HD 1080p resolution for a great entertainment experience. The VGA port lets you connect your PC to use this TV as a huge monitor for work, streaming movies and more. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Quantum View 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%202 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
68
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/06/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this purchase. I have a couple Sony HDTVs and Quantum View is every bit as good in my opinion. For the price you just can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 22 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV, excellent price.

10/06/2012
By ,
SpinningWheel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only write a review for a product unless I'm extremely satisfied or extremely unsatisfied. I wanted to upgrade a set in my sun room and did not want to spend much money. I never heard of the Quantum View brand and was a little concerned, but after reading other peoples positive reviews, I thought I'd give it a shot. I have now owned the set for a month and am extremely glad I made this purchase. There are 4 other HDTV's in my house (which are all name brands) and I have to say this set is as good or better that them. The best part is the Quantum View is at least $150 less expensive than the name brands. Some other reviewers complained about the audio, but just about all the LCD or LED HDTV's on the market today do not have great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 23 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

So glad I bought this Quantum View

10/07/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this because of the great price, didn't know what to expect. Boy was I shocked after setting it up. The picture is absolutely perfect. I really wanted to use this as a computer monitor because I watch all my TV on Windows Media Center. I was dying to see how the web browser looks on this 1080p TV. I am totally pleased and surprised at how great it is as a computer monitor. Then I started to compare all it's features to other TVs, it's blows other away. It has a swivel base, most TV don't have that. I didn't realize that it has more connection capability than most, until I started comparing other TVs. Especially love the fact that it has RCA sound output jacks so that it doesn't cut the sound on the TV if not using my external sound. The setup menu system is well laid out and easy to understand. As A TV is perfect, I use an antenna in my attic and it pulls in every station flawlessly,picture is gorgeous. I never had to check the manual, except to find out that the USB is just for diagnostics and not for connecting a thumb drive to see jpeg files. This is the exact same TV as Hiteker, and it has very good reviews as well. I wish I had bought two at the 169 bucks that I got mine for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 24 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/07/2012
By ,
Vale NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 25 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Best.Value.Eva!

10/07/2012
By ,
Eagan, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for dirt cheap ($169) online and had it shipped to the store. Arrived quickly. Glad I took a chance on this no-name brand, using it as a bedroom TV and it works great. Only drawback for me is that Comcast does not have any universal remote codes for this brand, so I have to use the TV remote to change the volume and turn it on/off, and the Comcast remote to change the channels. Not a big deal. Would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 26 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Nice TV for the price

10/07/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed new tv for my bedroom and could not resist this one - size & price more than what I was looking for and I'm not a bit disappointed. I can now see the TV and never new how much I was straining to see the old 19" - only down side is my kids now want to curl up on my bed and watch TV and I have to carry them to their bed when they are asleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Excellent buy so far

10/07/2012
By ,
west boylston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV showed up earlier than expected, no trouble setting up, unit looks great, picture excellent, sound could be a LITTLE LOUDER (I'm a little hard of hearing), price unbelievable, extra hdmi connection (3), vga connection, great deal Walmart. I've already put my name on waiting list for another if they get them for that price again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 28 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great bedroom TV

11/25/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been hunting for a reasonably priced television for well over a year now. When I saw this guy I decided to just bite the bullet and buy it since it was so cheap.
First of all, I was told it would arrive in over a week with free shipping. Not a big deal. But it came only three days later! I was very surprised and satisfied since I paid nothing for shipping.
I have only had it for a few days, but so far it works great. Picture is nice and crisp, comparable even to my roommates Samsung. The remote it comes with works fine for me and the size is perfect for a bedroom which is where I have mine. I will try to update this review if I have any problems in the future but so far I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Quantu View 32 Off Brand Name Big Name Quality

10/07/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this kind of on a whim. The price was right and we thought if it didn't meet our expectations, we would return it. We set it up, connected it to our cable and viola' it was great!
The picture was just as good as our more expensive flat panel and while I thought the sound was fine my hubby, who likes things rather LOUD hooked in some external speakers to amplify his football games. The only downside I can see is that we can't make our satelite remote connect to the TV to get rid of the extra remote. No big deal. If I would have had the extra money we would have bought about 5 of these for our christmas gift this year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 30 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great Value

10/07/2012
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV that we used in an office. The TV is connected to both cable and a PC. Both TV and PC displays are very good. Couldn't be happier with the purchase and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 31 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

The best TV for the price

10/05/2012
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture on this tv is actually good. It's no high end samsung display, but its excellent for this price range. Another reviewer claims that the tv is only 1080i, but I can confirm that the tv is really 1080p. One bad thing is that the sound is kind of weak and tinny. I had to hook it up to a sound bar or else voices sound distorted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 32 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This is a great TV!

10/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know it's a no name generic brand, but this TV is outstanding. Picture quality is perfect, great colors, no backlight bleed or stuck pixels etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 33 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

This is a great TV!

10/08/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had the TV for about a month. So far it has been great! We have not had any problems, and we got a fantastic deal. The picture and sound are great. I have no complaints whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 34 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
10/24/2012
By ,
pomona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sharp picture and good sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 35 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great value

10/11/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great television for the price, but, really, I think it would be a great television at a higher price. Bright, sharp picture at full HD (1080p), sound is better than the last budget tv, and the controls are easy to use. Happened to get this for $180 out the door with site-to-store and I have yet to find a comparable deal. Most deal televisions are 720p - even the off-brand ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great Value!

12/29/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV and an RCA 32" LCD 720p TV as Christmas gifts. This Quantum View TV blows the RCA away in picture quality. Neither one is hooked up to an HD cable box, but the picture with the Quantum View set is a lot more clear than the 720p RCA, and it was a hundred bucks less than the RCA. The sound quality for both sets is lacking, they sound about the same, very tinny and muffled. It's a shame you get a great picture, but the sound is pretty bad. Every flat screen I've seen has had pretty sad sound quality.
This TV was very easy to set up and the book was never opened. The remote is easy to use, but I wish the writing on it was a little larger. The base feels kind of weak and cheap, but I wall mounted the TV, so it's no issue for me. Overall I think this set is a great value and even the pickiest of people should be happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

A great, basic HDTV

10/09/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace an old tube TV in my bedroom, and it has been better than I expected for the very low price. This TV is just as generic as they come, made by some company called Hiteker. There is no brand printed on the front of the TV at all, making it very 'clean'. The remote (which says Quantum View) is functional and doesn't feel like it will break in a week. Note that some of the buttons serve no purpose on the remote. And to the reviewer that said this does not work with the little Black Comcast boxes, it does. You have to go through the automatic code search function (see remote instructions)..mine picked it up. When you turn it on, there is a stupid "splash screen" with the brand name on it for a few seconds. It can't be turned off. Picture quality is excellent, even when not hooked up to a non-HD source (just have basic cable in the bedroom). Even better when I connected it to an antenna and picked up some local HD stations. Sound quality isn't that great, straight out of the box. There are a TON of options in the sound menu, including a full equalizer! Picture menu also has lots of adjustment options. Speakers still don't sound as crisp as the ones in my old TV, but for the price, it really isn't that bad compared to other brands. TONS of inputs. To sum it up, this isn't a Samsung, but it is still a really good TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 38 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

Great TV!

11/19/2012
By ,
Phila., PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is just perfect for the bedroom or any room for that matter. Overall does its job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 39 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F

It's excellent.

11/24/2012
By ,
Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for $200! Excellent picture and it's 1080p. Sound leaves a little bit to be desired, but overall, I love this T.V.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 40 for QUANTUM VIEW 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, QTC32A7F
11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV! Picture is great!! You may have to turn the sound up pretty high but, I would def. buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 156 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next