Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Euro-Pro Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Euro-Pro Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

The Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop is a complete cleaning system for your hard floors. Start by using the high-powered suction vacuum to pick up dust and particles. Then switch to the chemical-free steam mode to clean and sanitize your floors.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation50%11 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
06/27/2012
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend the product, but don't buy the refurbished item. I used it for 5 minutes, and it stopped working, so I plan to return it to the store, and buy a new product. It's worth the extra $50 to have something that will work properly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 2 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
08/26/2012
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the vacuum several times, but I can almost have to cover my ears because of the loud noise while vacuuming. It hardly pick up anything. I had a trail of ants on my kitchen and it whent over whithout taking any. So, basicaly it doesn't work as a vacuum. You have to use your broom if you want to clean the floor before washing it. If you want to use it as a steam mop, you have to go several times over the spots to clean it. I don't know if the ones that are not refurbished work any better. I'm returning this vacuum today.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

It looks and works like new for half the price!

07/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this refurb now for two weeks and I still can't believe how great it looks and works! I was really reluctant at first in purchasing a refurbished product - but I have to say this vac is awesome! Thanks Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Did not work!

09/08/2012
By ,
Port Hadlock Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took it out of the box, put water in, plugged it in, turned it on and nothing! The vacuum worked but the steam did not. Returned it the next day. Was really wanting it to be a great product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Vacumn isn't worth it.

11/06/2012
By ,
Morganton, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this thinking I would be able to use it to vacumn and steam mop. The suction is ok but the slot through which it sucks up the dirt is very short and narrow. It will not get near the edges of the walls or furniture. I was very unsatisfied with the vacumn part.I did not even test the steam mop. If I wasn't going to use the vacumn then there was no reason to spend the extra to have it. I returned it and will purchase a steam mop and a vacumn seperately.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Was broken out of the box

08/30/2012
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't mind taking a chance on a refurbished product but I would at least expect it to work at least once. I plugged it in and the steamer light wouldn't even come on. It's obvious that the people at the refurbish factory aren't doing the proper repairs or testing the product properly. How else would you explain the same item getting 4 star reviews but the refurbished version of the exact same model getting only 2 stars?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 7 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
11/19/2012
By ,
Riverview
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does an average job in vacuuming and scrubbing the hardwood floor. The unit is noisy so be prepared to clean the floor while the baby is awake or at the neighbor's house! We bought a refurb so it was a good value for the money. I would not pay full price for this unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 8 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Broken

07/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received this product in mail the nob was broken so I didnt even get a chance to use it had to return it right away so please dont get the refurbished product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

The way to clean

11/04/2012
By ,
Linden, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need no cleaning products so it will pay for itself. My floor is clean as the day it was new. light and easy to use
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

exellent

08/30/2012
By ,
st george, utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
one of the best buys I have made. love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Good for somethings

12/04/2012
By ,
South Central Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What it does well: this does a good job of both vacuuming and steaming. I felt that it provided very good steam, picked up all of the crumbs, hair and other loose dirt from my vinyl floors. In particular I liked the feeling of no more residue from past cleaning solutions. My kitchen is really clean for the first time without scrubbing.
What it doesn't do: this machine will not clean in the corners, behind the toilet or under the dishwasher. The head is quite high and the suction doesn't have an "edge clean". Also even with the heavy duty cleaning head I had to scubb some of the old residue/ dirt.
The convenience of one machine makes this referbed a good, not great choice.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

does not work

07/27/2012
By ,
Dunnellon, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was my second try at a refurbished vac then steam mop from walmart.com. The first was $65 and did not heat up to make steam.I returned that to Walmart and decided to try again. This time it was reduced to $49 and now I know why. It had exactly the same problem the first one had, so I also took it back to walmart and went to home depot and bought just the steam mop for $46. It works perfectly.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 13 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Love, Love, Love the Skark Vac then Steam

12/10/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Shark for some years, and finally wore it out. I was at my cousins home over Thanksgiving and she hasone. I was helping her clean for bathroom floor, (she has two dogs and two cats and a husband, so.......) After I used the new Shark, I went straight to the internet to see how much they were, I found that Walmart had refurbished ones, and got it half price. I have hardwood floors downstairs, it is perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
10/03/2012
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never even plugged it in. While putting it together and reading the instructions, I read where I could not vacuum any rug with it. I knew I could not steam clean a rug but thought I could vacuum some of my throw rugs (I have not wall to wall thick carpets). I was very disappointed.
I do love my plain Shark steam mop though. A great little tool and not heavy or cumbersome as the steam n vac is.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
12/04/2012
By ,
Clermont, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam/vac. When my 3 year old one gave up the ghost, I went on line to wal-mart to order another one. Was very happy to find a refurbished one for about half the price. Shipping was great. Got here 3 days before it was due.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Didn't work

11/13/2012
By ,
Desrborn Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received it to my house the steam part of it did not work....so I had to take back to store get money back and then order again online. Hopeing next on works :O(
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
11/28/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Vac-Then-Steam! I have ceramic and hardwood floors throughout my home. I don't have any carpet so this was perfect for me. It is also very easy to assemble. It has an adjustable handle so it is easy to use, no matter how tall or short you are. I have not had to change filters yet and I have had my Vac-Then-Steam for about 6 months. I vaccum my house at least 2-3 times a week and mop at least once (my puppy is very messy#. I have had no issues and am very happy with this product.
The vaccum works great. Normal vaccums throw the dirt all over when I try to vaccum my hard surfaces. This vaccum works great on all of my surfaces and it picks up almost everything. I love that all you have to do is open the container and dump out the dirt. My puppy sheds A LOT and it works great for picking up his fur and all of the dirt and sand that he tracks into the house.
The steam mop works amazing as well. The product has a feature that does not allow the steam function to work unless the steamer base is attached. I believe the instructions say that it takes only 30 seconds to heat the water and then you are ready to go. The steamer is designed to heat the water when the product is sitting straight up #like it does when you are not using it#. If you are like me, you can walk away from the steamer and use up the 30 seconds to continue cleaning. I have noticed, after the 30 second warm up period, I tend to angle the steamer #as if I am already pushing the steamer and cleaning my floors) for an additional 30 seconds or so. This allows the steam enough time to penetrate through the mop pad. Obviously the steam has to take a couple seconds to work its way through a dry mop pad before you can notice it really starting to work. I can hear the steam coming out of the base and then I start cleaning when I actually see the steam pouring out the sides.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010

Didn't work

10/26/2012
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Out of the box the steam tray wouldn't attach. Poorly remanufactured I suppose. Too bulky. To hard to change from vac to steam. I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
09/23/2012
By ,
Simpson Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, plus a big savings just like new and with the warrenty how could you go wrong, shipped to house doesnt get any better than that
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Vac-Then-Steam Refurbished Vacuum and Steam Mop, MV2010
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5