Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Plano Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

The Plano Manta Crossbow Case offers a durable, reliable and convenient storage option for an avid hunter's crossbow and accessories. It offers an advanced storage option for an advanced bow that provides complete coverage and space for small accessories, such as scopes. The Plano Crossbow Case features a hard shell that provides a high degree of protection from impacts, scrapes and a variety of weather effects, such as corrosion from rain or cracking from UV exposure. Additionally, the built-in, high-density foam padding is able to provide even greater impact and shock resistance. Its heavy-duty PillarLock system provides a high degree of security. The Black Plano Bow Case features an adjustable tail-stock casing that allows the case to extend or contract by over 11", making it versatile to hold a wide array of crossbow sizes and configurations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Plano Manta case

09/22/2013
By ,
Out in the sticks, Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After switching from shooting a compound bow(PSE btw) for apx 30 yrs it is a new world out there in crossbow land. i ended up with a Parker Thunderhawk to fulfill my archery needs and desires. i did all the applicable research and took a chance on the Plano Manta case to keep the newest weapon safe and secure. YIKES! airplane ready and built like a tank. U will read all the other reviews about the poor pictures and directions and they will all be true but if U are gifted enough to have a wife like mine that can decipher the gooble de gook it is an ALL STAR protective monster. i just got back from a week long trip to the Wind River Mountains in Wyoming and found it ever thing that is needed. it will not fit on a horse pack well but it will go, it fits well on the back/front of a 4 wheeler, it fits in the truck backseat or bed easily but most importantly everything stayed safe and sound just as intended. no elk this time but the bow is ready for "the next time". stay safe and aim small/miss smaller. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

big and bulky

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big and bulky but should keep my crossbow Safe from damage during transport
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Great case for xbows with tall scopes

03/06/2013
By ,
So.IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Carbon Express cx1 I tried 3 other
cases w/o luck due to the length with lg butt stock and high scope mount.
But this case worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
03/30/2013
By ,
hawley, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
walmarts price on the plano manta case was the best i had found anywhere.( i looked all over) everyone else was more than 20.00 more for it. great case, well built. only complaint is directions aren't printed clearly and slightly hard to figure a few things out.you tube has a great video of it being put together, that helps alot! another accessory strap, or two would be nice for securing a few more things in the case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

works for Excalibur

09/16/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only hard case to work on Excalibur models. Yes, it is huge, but very sturdy and airline ready.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

The best protection for my crossbow

12/04/2013
By ,
Rock, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No one locally had one of these in stock, Walmart to the rescue. The crossbow case is the top of the line for hard cases to protect my crossbow while traveling. I needed it quick and it shipped at 5:20pm 1500 miles away and it was delivered to my door at 1:00pm the next day. Top quality products and customer service can't get any better than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Great Case !!!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Reynoldsburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great case for the money. Couldn't find a better price anywhere. And having it sent to the store saved on shipping cost. This thing is BIG. Could double as a one man fishing boat...lol. J/K
It will hold just about everything that you need for your crossbow. Cant go wrong with it. And if your unsure about putting it together, there is a video on youtube on how it goes together. The instructions are kind of hard to read and understand, pictures are very dark. I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Very pleased

11/16/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for friend who is avid hunter. He was ecstatic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
03/28/2013
By ,
DeWitt, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality case and much less expensive than in specialty stores. Fast and reasonable shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

great price not very long to ship to store

10/29/2013
By ,
livonia mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is assembly required
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
10/19/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very big! Instructions were a bit vague. Price was the best I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
09/11/2013
By ,
Chase, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice case for the price. It is the only case we found to fit the CX-1 crossbow. Easy to assemble and keeps bow & scope nice and secure. Didn't think I would like a hard case after owning a soft one for my older bow. The only problem if the weight, but I won't be carrying out in the woods during hunting season. I bought this just to hold and store the bow when not in use. Also shipping by Walmart was fast and item arrive before schedule time by Fed-X.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Excellent!!

09/10/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plano is an EXCELLENT company and this case is AWESOME!!! It is big, big enough to store ALL of your archery equipment and tools... and this is the lowest price on this item i have found!! i contacted the company for options, and they were EVERYTHING customer service should be in this country, but isn't!! Thoughtful, FAST, and accurate!! If you want a case to protect your investment, THIS is your case, and this is your price!!! AWESOME!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
08/28/2013
By ,
Statesville, NC 28625
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you own a Carbon Express Covert SLS, the Plano Manta is the only bow case that I have found that will accommodate the crossbow scope height. The case is too large to take the your stand but will certainly protect the bow while transporting. A little difficult to assemble due to inadequate assembly instructions. Overall the bow is well secured in the case and I am very satisfied with the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
09/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petty balky but crossbow fits nice in it( Barrett 400)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

Awsome case!

08/30/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Crossbow case is top quality! Will fit most any bow, full adjustable, plenty of room to strap down you quiver, has a holder for extra arrows, they give you alot of foam to protect your investment You cant beat this price anywhere, way cheaper than the other big box outdoor stores, either at the retail stores or online. Get it, you wont be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

plenty of pertection but big

09/08/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a nice case but a little big, and I wish there was more straps with it so I could put more things in it. But other than that its a very nice case
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

It Fits the 10 Point GtFlex and the scorpyd

08/23/2013
By ,
El Paso, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only hard case to fit either one of my two crossbows. It is heavy, and little flimsy, but improving one would hurt the other, so good compromise. You will need to do some work in putting it together and figuring out how to put in your accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black

It was a good case for my cross bow

09/03/2013
By ,
Gwinn, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality and a great price. Assembly instructions could have been more presentable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano Manta Crossbow Case, Black
08/16/2013
By ,
Conway,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case. It fit my Barnett Predator and quad 400 and still had room. The Instructions were a little difficult to under stand so i looked on you tube ,and find some people that have put one together and it was a peace of cake after that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next