Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lightspeed Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

Lightspeed Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

Experience the great outdoors with the spacious and durable Lightspeed Ample Tent, 161" x 83" x 55". This quick set-up tent features a hassle-free setup with an integrated pole system that is built into the tent. With the revolutionary drawstring hub system, this six-person tent is quickly and easily set up and taken down. The Lightspeed Ample Tent features four large windows for a protected yet clear view of your surroundings, as well as ventilation. A wide front door makes entering and exiting easy, and the extended awning adds extra protection against the sun and rain. Included with this six-person tent is a large carrying bag for frustration-free packing and an oversized storage pocket for valuables, such as, cell phones, wallets, eye glasses and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

best purchase ever

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great tent! I wanted a tent that was simple to put up and thats exactly what I got, I didnt expect much else out of it honestly. I took it camping and an unexpected storm came out of no where. The winds were going 45 mph, it was raining and cold. The wind was so strong it blew my tent in for a little. I was so sure all my things were soaked and the tent was done. When the wind stopped my tent popped rite back up and everything was dry (including my ipad which I foolishly brought). While everyone else's tent were destroyed and their belongings soaked. And mines was the cheapest! ! I am so pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

GREAT VALUE

04/05/2013
By ,
deltona fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the tent is easy to set-up, took me less than 3 minutes by myself...the seams are solid, and sealed correct....its big enough for two queen sized airbeds, even thou they say its a six person tent, we can sleep 8....yes there isnt much room to move around in the tent, but thats the point....the tent is designed to sleep in, and keep you dry while your in the outdoors.....this tent exceeded expectations in both areas.....heavy rain, no leaks....thick enough to keep the rain out, thin enough to keep it cooler at night
a great buy at under 100 dollars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
quartz hill, ca
question??? wind...
Posted 06/04/2013
we had the ozarktrail 3 room tent and go out to Borrego Springs EVERY Feb for a family vacation...the poles broke 2 years in a row. My mom has a Coleman insta-tent and I am in the market for one. How does this one hold up in windy conditions?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

Really short and small

06/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and take down.. held up in a giant storm with out leaking. But it was tiny. I was sure the box said it had a 6' center.. it was more like 4.5' I could fit a cot and two tubs in there.. no queen sized blow up ever.. but if it is just you and your things.. and you are short it is a good deal. I am over 6' tall it almost killed me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

overall a good value

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have yet to use in the mountains, but did set it up once recieved. Setup was quick and painless, tent is roomier than expected and seems like it seals up nicely to keep the critters out. The rain fly is a tad difficult to use as directed but its easy enough to figure out how to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent
09/04/2013
By ,
minnesota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not as easy to set up as stated and taking it down is easy but putting it back in the bag
is difficult. Thin material but it does come with a rain fly and stakes .Overall ..fair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

great purchase

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick set-up. veryy happy with purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent

speedlight ample tent

05/09/2013
By ,
Marion, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a birthday gift for my 17 yr. old grandson -- his family does a lot of camping. He was thrilled with it and was particularly impressed with how easy it was to set up. I'm sure he will enjoy it for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent
05/01/2013
By ,
USA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does set up quickly, good idea but poor design! Leaked, weird size/layout, flimsy materials. Pretty disappointed. Ok at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent
04/30/2013
By ,
Fountain,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not yet bought this tent, but I and my family sure will buy more than one due to the previous response on this product :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lightspeed Ample 6 Person Instant Dome Tent
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5