Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Timex Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Timex Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Style and function come together in this Timex Expedition Watch for Men. It features an Indiglo night-light with night mode, so it works well any time of day. This Timex Stainless Steel Watch has an elegant look that is also durable and lasting thanks to the stainless steel construction. It's also water resistant up to 50m. This watch operates in up to three time zones and has a 24-hour countdown timer and 24-chronograph for added convenience. The alarm feature also allows this Timex black dial watch to alert you to wake up, get back to work or remind you of other events. The Timex Expedition Watch for Men is the a smart style option for men who want class and function in a timepiece.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

My husband loved the old expedition watch

12/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved the old expedition watch I bought him about 25 years ago. It ran accurately and he enjoyed wearing it for
rugged jobs. Always, searching for unusual Christmas gifts for
him when I seen the add for Walmart, " I thought this will be a great gift " I am certain it will be a pleasurable purchase but will not know until after Christmas. The price was a good deal too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Captain

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these about 20 years ago. It worked so well with what I do, I wanted another one. The previous one lasted about ten years. The only thing I remember as a problem was --the metals reacted with my body chemicals making the metal case pit. This is the best everyday watch out there for an outdoorsman.
Captain W
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

once I got one that worked correctly.

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first one I got didn't set correctly and had to return it. The 2nd one I got works great. I took it back to Walmart to get links taken out of the band.. but does look and work great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet
03/07/2013
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This watch was a replacement for a Timex Expedition I had recently lost. The replacement was a larger watch which must mean there are several models called Expedition that look similar.
I'm very happy with the watch so far. Afterall it was a replacement for one that had served me well and I missed. I did need to make the watch band smaller and I initially had some trouble figuring out how to do that. The instructions were not that clear, indicating arrows in an illustration that pointed in the opposite direction compared to arrows on the actual band. The technique of making the band smaller is different from others I have used. Rather than a spring-loaded spindle that compresses to remove, you have to use a small tool (nail) to actually puch the spindle out the side of the band.
Otherwise, the watch has been a great purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Great SS Metal A-D Watch

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for the previous version metal Analog-Digital Timex watch, whichI loved and lasted for several years. I was reluctant to get this one since it is larger, I have small wrists. The face is 2mm larger in diameter, it is 1mm thicker and the band is about 2mm wider. However, it fits fine and the look is more contemporary (larger watches are "in"). The band and body is more of a stainless look then the old version which had a brownish tinge which I like better. I feel the face looks a little more modern as well as easier to read. The band release with the press of side button on the band instead of the flipping a latch, this makes it even easier to remove and put on. One of the other reasons I like metal banded watches. The band was easy to adjust (I had to remove 3 links) with the pin removal tool I got off E-Bay for cheap. So if you looking for a metal watch that looks analog yet has a lot of digital features (alarm, time zones, timers, Indiglo lighting) then this watch is a good choice at a reasonable price.
I bought it through Walmarts' Site-to-Store service which works great. If you decide you don't like it is an easy return back to your local Walmart store...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Great watch

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch easy to use and set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Great watch!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is in Law Enforcement & this watch is fantastic for on or off the job!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Very good watch for the price point

09/12/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can only find a few minor flaws with this watch, which are all related to the digital readout on the face. The digital portion is difficult to read in some lighting situations. Also, the controls of the digital readout are not intuitive, and in particular I do not like the digital chronograph controls because the button combinations to start/stop/lap are not intuitive. The countdown timer is not great either. Timex should study the intuitive controls used by their competitors for similar watch designs where a digital readout is included on the face of an analog watch. The digital readout issues prevent me from giving the watch 5 stars.
The overall quality of this watch seems excellent. I bought this as an upgrade from a lower priced watch from another company (Casio). The problem with my previous watch was the soft plastic extensions of the watch case, allowing the band pins to pull out. However, this Timex has a solid metal case, so that problem is solved.
The band seems very solidly constructed, and probably the smartest band design I've ever seen. I used a set of small screwdrivers to puhs out the necessary pins and thus remove links from the band. I like how the clasp has two buttons that must be pushed for the watch band to release, thus reducing the chance of accidental release and loss.
I also like the clear and easy to read analog face and hands on this Timex. I really like the indiglo light-time illumination of this watch.
I think the photos of this watch on the web appear darker than the watch I received. Online, the watch case and band almost appear black or a very dary grey. But the watch I received is more of a medium grey. I still like the overall color, so this is not a complaint, but rather a comment for future buyers.
I will also add that the finish on the case and band seems to be very durable. While I have been rough on it and have put a few minor scratches in the finish, the appearance holds up really well to rough use.
For the price category, this watch seems to be a best buy. There is no such thing as a perfect watch, but this one meets my needs, and exceeds my expectations in the key areas of design, durability, and function of the main watch. My minor complaints about the digital component would not stop my from buying this same watch again.
I was also pleased with WalMart's site-to-store shipping. I had a wider selection of products and saved a little money. The watch arrived at the store faster than I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

challenging watch band

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Husband loves the watch, but cannot wear it. He is unable to remove the amount of links in the band so it fits. He even pulled it up on the internet to get hands on help. no luck. Will have to take it in to Walmart to the jeweler.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Nice watch

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Watch was as advertised. As other reviewers have said, it is a heavy and large watch. I purchased this as a gift for a 14-year-old boy who wanted a water resistant watch. I like that it is both digital and analog, and figured the stainless would stand up to the abuse it's likely to endure. Hopefully he will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Good Looking Watch

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch looks good and functions well. There don't seem to be too many that have a metal band and Indiglo. I work at night and need a watch that can take abuse and light up. My last one lasted 13 years so I'm hoping to get a few out of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Excellent outdoor watch

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch at a great price. I love the all stainless steel construction and band. No plastic or rubber.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Great Functionality

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent watch & functionality for the price. I have had it for just over a month and have had no issues with it.
The band isn't as easy to adjust as the instructions and ended up taking back to Wal-Mart and they adjusted for free. Some of the time settings and second time zone & alarm settings are a bit funky, when compared to the classic Ironman Indiglo watches, but easy to grasp after a few times messing with it.
Like if very much overall!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet
10/27/2012
By ,
mandeville la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only problems are that you need a jewler or the tools they use to remove any watch band links. also second hand and digital seconds dont hold same second times. but very nice watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet
12/08/2012
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great watch, only problem is the acid in my skin eats the housing and buttons over time, the last one I am still wearing for the 3rd year is still going strong, replaced battery one time. If they would make the buttons and housing SS you could not beat this watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet
02/26/2013
By ,
Sparta, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The watch looks identical to my existing Timex but turns out to be so much larger and heavier with an equally large and heavy metal band that I had to return it.....I am still looking for the smaller version so I can place an order....none of my friends are big enough to sport such a size watch so I dont recommend it but it is nicely made, high quality, attractive, plenty features, just too big and heavy......I took out the Walmart extra care warranty and do not know how to get the cash back for that at this time......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Wish I wasn't allergic to it.

10/26/2012
By ,
South Fulton, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had purchased a slightly older model, based on the picture, in my local store. Only the back cover and part of the locking mechanism on the bracelet were stainless steel. The rest of the watch was some kind of cheap metal with a paint or color coating.
At the end of the first day, I noticed my skin had turned red from the areas touching the non-stainless area. In other words I had a red band around my wrist with a circle in the area were the stainless steel back was.
The instructions for this watch were very unclear and made figuring out the digital display options difficult. Needless to say it went directly back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Unhappy

07/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too heavy, band too long. Can only be shortened by a jeweler.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Nice watch

08/01/2014
By ,
Louisiana, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great watch and looks good. I prefer a larger body watch. other than that it is super.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Timex Men's Expedition Watch, Stainless Steel Bracelet

Good watch

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great watch for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next