Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gamo Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Gamo Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

AA++++

11/06/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun. very accurate and powerful. it looks good and it feels good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Very accurate

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very accurate air rifle I can eyebrow the first shot with the second one at 20 yards, it's not as quiet as I thought it would be but gamo said it's the packing oil and it will burn off but use only led pellets when breaking it in the 3 -9x40 scope was easy to sight in I enjoy the rifle very much
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Excellent Air Rifle & Scope

07/08/2013
By ,
Woodbury,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this air rifle. Very accurate. 10 shot group @ 33 ft. a little smaller than a nickel. Easy to sight in scope. Some of the reviews said they had a 4x scope. Mine came with a 3x to 9x of very good quality for an air gun scope. I've used 5 different Gamo Pellets so far and the Tomahawk seem to have the best consistent accuracy in this rifle. Also effective on small rodents. I use PBA Raptor pellets in my Gama CO2 Handgun which are very accurate. So use different pellets to find what works best in you air gun. Using any PBA Pellets in a rifle are loud as they exceed super sonic speed. Using lead pellets are a little louder than a good quality BB rifle because of the slower velocity. This is a great product that is very enjoyable to shot and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Very Accurate Air Rifle

04/18/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried out the Gamo Rocket and out and break barrel whisper. Both need the artillery hold/very sensitive hold to get an accurate shot off. I found it to be kind of a bother when shooting from the stance. The Whisper CFR can be held securely and shoots very accurately even from the stance position. The fixed barrel seems more accurate because a break barrel is always being pulled on and never returned to the exact place which throws off aim with the scope...the fixed barrel weighs more but is worth the money. I'm very pleased with my purchase of the CFR.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

Extreme Precision

06/22/2013
By ,
Rock Creek, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fixed barrel rifle is extremely accurate, I am cosistantly holding 1/4" groups at 20 yards! This is an excellent rifle to hone your marksmenship skills and offers great shooting pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
What brand and weight of ammo are you using?
Posted 08/07/2013
That is some great shooting and I am interested in the ammo you use. Also, how is the scope? Or did you replace it with another brand?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle

VERY GOOD RIFLE

01/07/2013
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I COULD NOT BELIEVE THIS RIFLE WITH THE PBA AMMO. IT SOUND LIKE A 22.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle
01/02/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very accurate and quiet but its a pain to sight since you cant take off the scilencer to put a laser sighter in
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gamo Whisper CFR .177 Fixed Barrel Air Rifle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5