Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hormel Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Hormel Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Make a hot and savory meal in minutes with Homel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce. It is ready in just 60 seconds and can be placed on top of your favorite bun. These microwaveable sandwich meatballs come in a 7.5 oz container. They are ideal for hot meals on-the-go or away from home.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Not bad at all

12/21/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an OTR trucker, I find this product to be a handy thing to have in the truck. Needs no refrigeration, super-easy to heat up, slap on a bun, melt some cheese over it, and presto! Quick and easy meatball sammich. They also come in handy when I make some ramen noodle spaghetti.
The flavor is not overwhelmingly tasty, but if you mix 'em in with some Ragu sauce and sprinkle some parmesan cheese over it, good enough. Of the three varieties of Sandwich Makers I've tried, these are easily the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Great for my needs

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a boat and I need to have food that is non-perishable to store onboard. Last year we used this product when we spent a week onboard with only an ice box for refrigeration in the heat of the summer and a two burner alcohol stove for cooking. Two packages of these meatballs with a small can of Italian flavored sauce, some pasta and a can of veggies makes for an acceptable dinner for us. Some red wine adds to the meal!
Would I use these for home use? Probably not, but for my specific needs they are perfect.
Walmart shipping was fast and I was pleased to see the use by date on the product gives me two full boating seasons to use the 6 packages I ordered.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Great Meatballs

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These meatballs and the sauce are fantastic, and there is six medium sized ones. Actually, you can put these on top of some pasta and have a meal rather than making a sandwich. In any event they are very tasty and nice to have in your pantry.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Meatballs are ok

04/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the first sandwich maker that I DID NOT like. The meatballs are fine but way too much of the marinara sauce. I knew better when I bought 2, as I have never like the bitter taste of marinara.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Delicious one minute meal.

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally an MRI for the public that can be kept on a pantry shelf well over a year. Bought for emergency power outage during a hurricane and tried one for taste. Now it is for occasional lunches as well as emergencies. The only thing I added besides a bun was some grated Parmesan cheese.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Yummy Meatballs!

08/15/2014
By ,
Laurel DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are very tasty, and allow you to make a super easy mini meatball sub using a hot dog roll with 3 or 4 meatballs (about a third to a half of the package). This lets you make two or even 3 sandwiches out of this one package! Very economical!
And the best part, all beef, no pork! (It is very hard to find meatballs that don't have pork in them these days!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

Good flavor

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used this product with angel hair pasta and found it to be quite tasty. I don't like bitter sauce and this was mellow enough. I'd buy it again if the need for non-refrigerated food came up. I got two servings so good value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hormel Sandwich Makers Meatballs in Marinara Sauce, 7.5 oz

I had a 1000 different meatballs..this is WORST!!

06/08/2014
By ,
Cranston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow! How is it possible to screw up a meatball this bad? The sauce is bad, like Prego or Ragu but greasier tasting, the texture is about the only thing that came close to normal. The meat is vile...although it probably makes up less than 50% of what is in the ball. The other 50% is just not cutting it. This is stuff you should only eat if you have to. Natural disaster etc. ...and hopefully you won't have to go long eating these!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.