Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Now you can create, explore and play in a Minecraft microbuild with the LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set. This LEGO Minecraft Set includes two buildable Micromob characters: Steve and Creeper. You can build a Minecraft microworld with one-stud tiles in a variety of colors for a realistic pixilated design. The LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set consists of 480 pieces making for hours of building fun, and once you’ve completed the main project build, you can also make your own creation. The LEGO Building Set contains a hidden mine underneath a lush green terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Recommendation84%187 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
21
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son loved it!

10/03/2013
By ,
Ft Smith AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Minecraft Legos

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fresno, Ca
Doctor Flex- What a great review! Very Detailed.
Posted 12/05/2014
Wow, thanks so much forcthecvery detailed review. It helped a lot in my decision making for one who didn't ...doesn't know a lot about Legos!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

lego minecraft

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't seen the product myself as I live in England but my grandson tell's me it's awsome and that will do for me
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Awesome but a bit over priced

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lego is awesome I wish they had all the different types of Legos when I was a kid when I saw these I had to get them my kid is always building mine craft with those cheap cardboard ones you have to fold and put together so when I seen these I knew he would love them. I got the mine, first night, cuusoo, and the multi box 8-1 but I ended up returning the cuusoo cause it was so small the box looks way bigger in the pics than it actually is to me it was not worth the money I paid. Very popular at Xmas though sold out in most stores. Good luck Im sure your kid will enjoy no matter how big or small the micro minecraft is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

If I had known how small this was...

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never have spent $35.00, including tax if I had known that these were mini legos! The shipping box was small and when I opened it, I discovered that the box these legos come in was even SMALLER! Way too much money for this little set of legos, even for my mine craft fan son. These are going back to the store and I'll use the money for something else. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Very small

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returning this item. It was very small and not worth $32 at all. I expected a larger sized product for the amount of money it costs. This was about the size of a galaxy phone
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Very small

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my grandson that is into Minecraft, and when it arrived, the box was very small and the pieces were so tiny that I knew they would get lost. I am planning to return this item and just get him regular legos.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

grandson loves legos

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect gift for a grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Too small

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For $30+ I was expecting a bigger box. This set is tiny
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Way to small for the price!!

11/04/2013
By ,
SW Okie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Lego Luver

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is enthralled with anything Minecraft and Lego. This is a great combination of both. He has already given me his wish list for Christmas and it is all Lego Minecraft sets. He is entertained for hours building and playing. I would highly recommend this set to get your child started. The service was great and this order arrived quickly and with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Smaller than you would think

07/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Packaging much smaller than appears

11/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Box looks much bigger online. Still 480 pieces, happy with the product just slightly disappointed when I saw how small the package was.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

cool

08/16/2014
By ,
Chester Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Overprice for what you pay for!!

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son begged me for this set. When I received if from site to store. The set was a very small box with 480 tiny little lego pieces.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Minecraft

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Online this looks like a decent sized box. When I went to pick it up I was in shock at how SMALL this item was. The box is about 8 inches maybe. All the pieces are super small and it might be able to make one little house/village. I wished the picture was a better idea of what I was getting.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

My Son Loved It

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a little over priced in my opinion, but I guess that should be expected for the combination of Lego and Minecraft. My son has been begging for it, so we got it for him for his 7th birthday. He enjoyed putting it together and played with it for a long time. A great addition to his legos.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

small

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thought it was gonna be bigger then it was but got it for a Xmas gift so it will have to do
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Waste of money

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I almost died when I saw the box and what I paid. Returned it and bought an Anartica Lego set, box was bigger and less money....I don't mind paying for Lego's but the MineCraft Legos are a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

really neat!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy for 11 year old grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next