Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Now you can create, explore and play in a Minecraft microbuild with the LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set. This LEGO Minecraft Set includes two buildable Micromob characters: Steve and Creeper. You can build a Minecraft microworld with one-stud tiles in a variety of colors for a realistic pixilated design. The LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set consists of 480 pieces making for hours of building fun, and once you’ve completed the main project build, you can also make your own creation. The LEGO Building Set contains a hidden mine underneath a lush green terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation87%150 out of 173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son loved it!

10/03/2013
By ,
Ft Smith AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Minecraft Legos

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Grandson loved it

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what he wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Way to small for the price!!

11/04/2013
By ,
SW Okie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Not much bang for your buck

11/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

product discreption miss leading

11/01/2013
By ,
Muskogee, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

instead of video games

04/10/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought these for my daughter for her 11th bday to play with instead of constantly being on the ipod playing the video game and she loved them. sat on her bedroom floor for hours playing with the 2 sets i bought her.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son was happy

02/04/2014
By ,
sunny california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Perfect

04/02/2014
By ,
Cudahy, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great detail
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

8 year old had a great time building

03/31/2014
By ,
winston salem
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This actually exceeded my expectations. our son has a wonderful imagination and it was easy to build with no help from adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son loved it

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very intricate set. My 8 yr old loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Smaller than you would think

07/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Lego Cuusoo Minecraft Micro World Set

01/20/2014
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Son was happy with it. Quality is as good as any other lego set. But it is too expensive for what you get. Oh well, what can we do. Just thankful we can afford it. We knew it was going to be tiny but still very surprised at how tiny the set is. At least no missing pieces. Most importantly, son likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great for Minecraft fans

11/02/2012
By ,
PG, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Question!
Posted 11/12/2012
I am wanting to order minecraft legos for my step son but was told that there is a really long waiting period to get them in, how long did it take you to get them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great

07/24/2012
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Bought for my son

02/20/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's birthday has now passed but I bought him this for his birthday because, he loves minecraft and Lego's and he absolutely loves it! He loves putting all the parts together and creating different villages. Warning: It does have a lot of pieces and should not be given to irresponsible children. My son is 11 years old and is good about taking good care of his lego sets so, this was perfect for him!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

quick and easy

11/12/2013
By ,
Lincoln, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a Christmas gift for my son, so it has not been opened yet. I was happy to find it, because last year it was not to be found. Walmart was quick and easy. I had it shipped site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Pretty construction toy

02/21/2014
By ,
Ensenada, mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's so adorable this little world, my son loves minecraft and he waited so long to have it,
but once had it, just armed it and left in the box :( so expensive, but if you like to make a colection of legos, you have to get it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set
05/08/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Okie
WAY to small for the price
Posted 10/29/2013
I ordered this for my son, but took it back. I agree, it is very pricey for the small box you get. Not worth the money!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Happy 7 Year Old in NJ!

02/18/2014
By ,
Temple, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a very happy 7 year old in New Jersey who sang his own song the entire time he assembled the set. Major points scored by grandma!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next