Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Now you can create, explore and play in a Minecraft microbuild with the LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set. This LEGO Minecraft Set includes two buildable Micromob characters: Steve and Creeper. You can build a Minecraft microworld with one-stud tiles in a variety of colors for a realistic pixilated design. The LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set consists of 480 pieces making for hours of building fun, and once you’ve completed the main project build, you can also make your own creation. The LEGO Building Set contains a hidden mine underneath a lush green terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.27 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation87%164 out of 189reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son loved it!

10/03/2013
By ,
Ft Smith AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Minecraft Legos

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

cool

08/16/2014
By ,
Chester Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Way to small for the price!!

11/04/2013
By ,
SW Okie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

product discreption miss leading

11/01/2013
By ,
Muskogee, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Not much bang for your buck

11/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

for minecraft gamers

08/06/2014
By ,
middleton wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gr kids had it together... 480 pieces in 2 hours. I was bummed that they didnt have more "together" time. But they enjoyed it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Smaller than you would think

07/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great for Minecraft fans

11/02/2012
By ,
PG, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Question!
Posted 11/12/2012
I am wanting to order minecraft legos for my step son but was told that there is a really long waiting period to get them in, how long did it take you to get them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Returned- did not use

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
- too much money for the size, and amount of Legos decided to return before we opened based on size. Purchased 2 boxes of regular Legos for same price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Good challenge for building.

07/21/2014
By ,
Lakewood, Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son had a lot of fun putting this together and even more fun playing with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great

07/24/2012
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set
05/08/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Okie
WAY to small for the price
Posted 10/29/2013
I ordered this for my son, but took it back. I agree, it is very pricey for the small box you get. Not worth the money!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son was happy

02/04/2014
By ,
sunny california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great item

06/12/2014
By ,
Sikeston,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your child loves Legos & Minecraft they will love this. FYI you can't get this in any stores yet and Walmart was the cheapest I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great lego product for both Lego and Minecraft

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his birthday. He loves both product lines and can't wait to assemble it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Grandson loved it

04/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what he wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

quick and easy

11/12/2013
By ,
Lincoln, Ne.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a Christmas gift for my son, so it has not been opened yet. I was happy to find it, because last year it was not to be found. Walmart was quick and easy. I had it shipped site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

my 7 year old loved it

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves both Lego and mine craft so a match made in heaven. It was smaller then I expected and most pieces are tiny square blocks that won't really be useful except in just this set. If he keeps it together it will be worth it. If it ends up in the lego dump as he calls his bucket of loose Legos it will not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Birthday gift for 7 year old

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my son as well as his 7 year old friend. When my son opened it up, the pieces were so tiny. He for frustrated and I ended up building it for him (and he was never a Lego fanatic to begin with). However, we bought this for his friend in school who is 7 and they play minecraft together and he loved it. I know his mother helped him build it but he did say he absolutely loved it and had a lot of fun building - and he created his own and takes it apart and builds something else. I recommend putting all small pieces together in one bag, and the larger pieces (even though still pretty small) in another bag and keep them in the minecraft box so no lost pieces. Some of the pieces are REALLY tiny, smaller than the pad of my pinky finger. I wish they'd build a bigger version with bigger Legos - so the characters can fit inside and you can actually play with them after you've build it (I've only built the way it was suggested in the pamphlet). Great for any Lego and minecraft lover. It didn't totally meet my expectations but was still good - because with other Lego sets, especially since minecraft Steve walks around exploring and building, I was disappointed when he could not fit in it when I put the four quadrants I built together - so my son only has it out for show in his room. I enjoyed building it though, took about an hour to follow the directions and find all of the tiny pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next