Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

LEGO LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Now you can create, explore and play in a Minecraft microbuild with the LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set. This LEGO Minecraft Set includes two buildable Micromob characters: Steve and Creeper. You can build a Minecraft microworld with one-stud tiles in a variety of colors for a realistic pixilated design. The LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set consists of 480 pieces making for hours of building fun, and once you’ve completed the main project build, you can also make your own creation. The LEGO Building Set contains a hidden mine underneath a lush green terrain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 217
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation82%192 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
43
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son loved it!

10/03/2013
By ,
Ft Smith AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item! A bit pricey. $24.99 would be more reasonable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Minecraft Legos

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online here for MSRP because most other retailers had it for more. I bought it thinking it was going to be slightly bigger. As in, I thought the box would be about 4 times bigger. It is actually quite small. The box is about 6 in x 6 in x 6 in. The set put together can fit inside the box. I actually considered returning it. I didn't and decided to give it a try and opened it up. Once I opened all of the pieces, I was actually shocked at the quantity. Sure, 480 pieces is 480 pieces, but I guess being so small I wasn't sure what to expect. Anyways, it was fun to put together and fun to mess around with. The set is divided into to main pieces. The top portion, which is the sand, grass, and house and trees. Then there is the bottom, which is the cave like areas. The tops easily attach to the bottoms, but are easily removable and interchangeable. The pieces are able to be reconfigured quite easily and it is quite a fun little set. End of the day, I do recommend it to Minecraft fans. Otherwise I Would pass but as a fan, it is really fun. I would say that the cost is reasonable as other larger 480 piece sets retail for $50-60, so this is not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fresno, Ca
Doctor Flex- What a great review! Very Detailed.
Posted 12/05/2014
Wow, thanks so much forcthecvery detailed review. It helped a lot in my decision making for one who didn't ...doesn't know a lot about Legos!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Way to small for the price!!

11/04/2013
By ,
SW Okie
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Lego set online, because my son loves Minecraft. I paid over $30 for the set, when I opened the shipping box the Lego set was in a box the size of an oil filter box!! I know Legos are pricey, but this set didn't seem like it was worth what I paid. I returned it to Walmart and was able to get 2 other gifts for him with my refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Smaller than you would think

07/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Upon seeing the number of pieces included in this product you will be surprised at its size. It is much smaller than you think, but that is just because it uses all tiny legos. But my kids are huge minecraft fans and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

product discreption miss leading

11/01/2013
By ,
Muskogee, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this was the first time I have ordered anything thru Walmart.com. everything was good except the discreption says "LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set", when I received it the product is actually the micro size. The other two minecraft sets say micro in the description so I figured that this was the normal size blocks. I ended up returning it for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Not much bang for your buck

11/20/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited to get this for my 8 year olds birthday. He loves Legos and Minecraft. Perfect! I ordered it and had it shipped to the store. When I picked it up I was amazed at how small the box was. I felt pretty good ordering it with it being 400+ pieces. It's in a box the size of a square Kleenex box. Those must be itty bitty pieces! I'm sure my son would have enjoyed this kit, I felt I could better spend my money, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great for Minecraft fans

11/02/2012
By ,
PG, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smaller than I thought but still is great for my little minecraft kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Question!
Posted 11/12/2012
I am wanting to order minecraft legos for my step son but was told that there is a really long waiting period to get them in, how long did it take you to get them?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Great

07/24/2012
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Minecraft. So I got this. Very Good. Not as good as the game though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set
05/08/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only reason I would recomend this product is because my son loves it. It is way too expensive for what you get. It comes in a tiny box and the legos are tiny as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SW Okie
WAY to small for the price
Posted 10/29/2013
I ordered this for my son, but took it back. I agree, it is very pricey for the small box you get. Not worth the money!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Disappointed!

12/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If this is for a gift, you will be very disappointed that this package in very very small.. I had to wait about 2 weeks for it to come in, but I thought that the sipping box was small, only to find that when I opened the carton it was only a quarter of the size. I put it back in the the shipping box and wrapped it. It is to late to track down another Lego Mindcraft, everyone is out of stock. Hard to believe that 480 pieces are in such a small box. When I read every ones comments on the size I didn't believe it could possible be that small. They should at least put it in a bigger box. You know the pieces are is bags inside the box, they could put it in a bigger box. I can't imagine how tiny each piece is.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

cool

08/16/2014
By ,
Chester Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My firs reaction was-boy the box is small. It has a lot of tiny pieces. Still, my 8 years old loves it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

lego minecraft

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't seen the product myself as I live in England but my grandson tell's me it's awsome and that will do for me
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Very small

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returning this item. It was very small and not worth $32 at all. I expected a larger sized product for the amount of money it costs. This was about the size of a galaxy phone
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Way too small, immediately returned

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used site to store and when I picked it up, even the sales associate couldn't believe the price when he saw how small the item was. I was quite surprised and immediately got a refund. I then proceeded to look for other Lego items in the store and was still shocked at the prices. I am all for the creativity behind Legos but sorry, they charge way too much, I guess due to all of their licensing agreements because you could not find just s box of regular, dream up your creation yourself, Legos.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Waste of money

09/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I almost died when I saw the box and what I paid. Returned it and bought an Anartica Lego set, box was bigger and less money....I don't mind paying for Lego's but the MineCraft Legos are a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Awesome but a bit over priced

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lego is awesome I wish they had all the different types of Legos when I was a kid when I saw these I had to get them my kid is always building mine craft with those cheap cardboard ones you have to fold and put together so when I seen these I knew he would love them. I got the mine, first night, cuusoo, and the multi box 8-1 but I ended up returning the cuusoo cause it was so small the box looks way bigger in the pics than it actually is to me it was not worth the money I paid. Very popular at Xmas though sold out in most stores. Good luck Im sure your kid will enjoy no matter how big or small the micro minecraft is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Son was happy

02/04/2014
By ,
sunny california
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got it for my son for his 11th bday. He was pretty excited when he opened it, and the next day put it together. I'm not complaining about the price, you pay for what's popular. It was smaller blocks than what Lego usually has in their sets but otherwise cool because it really looks pixelated like in the game when it's put together. I just wish the set came with more...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

Not so much bang for the buck.

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is a lot smaller than it appears. With a limited buget is does not seem like a $30 plus toy. But having a lego and minecraft fan for a son I am sure he is going to love it. This set is one of the lower priced Lego sets. I just to not see the value logic.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

If I had known how small this was...

12/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never have spent $35.00, including tax if I had known that these were mini legos! The shipping box was small and when I opened it, I discovered that the box these legos come in was even SMALLER! Way too much money for this little set of legos, even for my mine craft fan son. These are going back to the store and I'll use the money for something else. Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LEGO Cuusoo Minecraft Building Set

little boys dream ,grandmas nightmare

12/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before you buy beware that it arrives in a box the size of a coffee can..for $40.00. And the picture I saw was expecting at least a shoe box..but ifmy grandson is satisyed ok
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next