Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Faded Glory women's plus-size skinny jeans will provide chic style and comfort. The contrast stitching and pocket details are classic and cute making them a perfect option for girl's night out or a weekend barbeque. Pair with your favorite wedges and tops. Remember to add accessories for a sophisticated look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.326 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%31 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

They'd be great if I could get the right one

12/06/2012
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered these in a 24W (a size up) to make sure they fit my hips (there's a 10 inch difference between my hips and waist so I have some trouble sometimes). I've never worn skinny jeans before so I wasn't sure how tight they'd be. They had more stretch than I thought they would, so I decided to order another pair in 22W to see how well they would fit. The 24W was a skinny jean. The 22W I got was boot cut. The 22W fit well, but not what I ordered. I'm taking those back and deciding if I want to play roulette and try ordering them again to see if I actually get a 22W skinny jean this time. I'd read a few other reviews that had this problem and I thought maybe they were just random goofs. Apparently not. That's a real drag. It's hard enough to find good clothes that fit. Stop making it more of a challenge!
The actual skinny jeans I did get are great and just what I was looking for. If I can get them a size smaller, they'd be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

My new favorite JEANS....

10/22/2013
By ,
Greenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm all curves and these jeans were made for hips and curves. I ALWAYS have the worst experiences with jeans not coming up high enough or being too large in the waist because of my hips. These contour my figure PERFECTLY... My husband loved me in these so much he told me to order every color... Ladies I'highly recommend these if you have trouble finding cute skinny jeans that actually fit... Kudos WalMart for giving us CURVY CHICKS skinnys that fit without charging $50 plus like some plus size clothing stores...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love these jeans!!!

08/11/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite jeans. . I liked them so much I got them in denim and black. They fit great, comfortable, true to size. I think the only thing that may be problematic for some is that they appear to be on the short side lengthwise. I'm 5'5 and got a 16W and they come to my ankle bone. For me that's great because usually my jeans are always too long, so someone tall who wears a 16W may find these lacking in length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not at all what I was expecting

11/15/2012
By ,
Camano Island, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First I would like to say that these jeans are a good value price wise and well made.
My problems with them were: The front pockets. They are totally useless as they are only as deep as your fingers to the hand knuckles (about 3").
The next thing I didn't care for was the legs as they were not tight enough. The waist fit perfectly but "skinny jeans" are supposed to have legs that are nearly as tight as leggings. The legs on these jeans are tighter then on "straight leg" jeans but not tight enough to classify them as "skinny" jeans in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

New favorite jeans!

09/29/2012
By ,
lee's summit, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a plus sized girl (obviously) and it's hard to find any type of jean that fits, especially trendy styles like the skinny jean. But these jeans fit perfectly (except they were a little too long, but I am only 5'1"). They are exactly as described but I warn purchasers: this is a light weight jean material, so don't plan on wearing it in the middle of winter, lol. I totally recommend this jean for anyone like me that has trouble finding jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love these jeans

10/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the black--I love them. They are an overdye black---deep enough for me to wear to work. Usually I have to cuff all jeans, but these hit right below the ankle, perfect for me for wearing flats.
These had a nice stretch to them....I wore them on a plane and they were completely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love this jeans!

08/02/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the black ones and they are perfect, good quality, great price, nice fabric, good fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not for small bummed ladies

10/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a small bum, small thighs, and a large tummy. If you're built like me, I don't recommend these skinnies. If you're a little more proportionate, then snatch these up. The quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Nice Jeans

09/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These jeans are a flattering fit. Love the skinny legs. Length is almost too long. I'm 5'4". So, almost need petite, but not with boots or heels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Awesome!

01/23/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit great and are a nice length. I am almost 5'9" and sometimes pants are too short. The only thing I am not very fond of is the pockets. They are a bit shallow. I am thinking of buying the other color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

The jeans arrived and did not look as advertised

12/10/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in the wash of the jeans ..they had strange horizontal lines running across the upper part of the jeans. I think it was an attempt to have a faded or washed look but appeared more like someone had drawn lines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans
11/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a pair of skinny jeans to wear with my boots since my other jeans bunch up at the top of my boots. These are not skinny jeans or at least I did not receive skinny jeans. The tag on them say straight, which that would be what they are. Skinny jeans are supppose to be fitted all through the legs down to the ankles, these are not. They are loose which caused them to bunch up at the top of my boots like my other jeans. They will be going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not skinny jeans at all

07/22/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the other reviews and rolled the dice. What I received were not skinny jeans at all, just baggy-legged pants, and extremely unflattering. I am 5'8, and they were at least 3" too short.
If they were the jeans described and pictured, they would be great. There must be some problems with Walmart's warehouses or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

i dont reccomend

09/07/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the black ones fit perfectly.
the blue ones are NOT skinny and seem like COMPLETELY different jeans from the black ones.
very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not as pictured

05/04/2013
By ,
Clawson, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jeans would have been fine if they were what I ordered. The jeans I received were flared not skinny and straight as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Nope, not skinny jeans but overall I like them

11/08/2013
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These jeans are indeed good for curves. Most jeans fall right off me but these stay put, which is their major plus for me. The pockets are fine for me, not huge, but functional enough. Unfortunately they're not at all "skinny". They look like clown pants inside boots large enough to tuck them into. They don't fit into most of my boots and just go right over them.
A few months ago I ordered a pair of "jeggings" which no longer seem to be available online. There was nothing "jeggy" about them - they're as "skinny" as these jeans - NOT AT ALL. At least these jeans don't fall off me - the jeggings do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

love the way they fit

11/24/2013
By ,
Rouses Point NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved how well they fit. I was not happy with the fact that the button was broken. What was worse when I went on line to order another pair you where all sold out on my size. You also forgot to put in a packing slip with my order and my printer is not working to print out one. And if I send them back I will have to print out the return label. Will this stop me from shopping on line the answer to that is no. It was a defective product not your fault.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Too big.

02/28/2013
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really feel like clothes I order are getting "bigger" for the size they are supposed to be. I ordered the size I normally wear and these were huge. I was just disappointed I will have to return them. I had this same problem with Old Navy's clothes also. It just seems as if the clothes are made bigger than they used to be with the same size put on the tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Good jeans but...

12/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They were nice jeans, until i only had them for a week and my zipper completely broke...can i get my money back? i only got to wear them three times :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans
10/30/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It ran a little bigger than expected. And the side of the pants where their sowen are getting loose. And I have only worn them once.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next