Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Faded Glory Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Faded Glory women's plus-size skinny jeans will provide chic style and comfort. The contrast stitching and pocket details are classic and cute making them a perfect option for girl's night out or a weekend barbeque. Pair with your favorite wedges and tops. Remember to add accessories for a sophisticated look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.393 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation70%39 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

They'd be great if I could get the right one

12/06/2012
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered these in a 24W (a size up) to make sure they fit my hips (there's a 10 inch difference between my hips and waist so I have some trouble sometimes). I've never worn skinny jeans before so I wasn't sure how tight they'd be. They had more stretch than I thought they would, so I decided to order another pair in 22W to see how well they would fit. The 24W was a skinny jean. The 22W I got was boot cut. The 22W fit well, but not what I ordered. I'm taking those back and deciding if I want to play roulette and try ordering them again to see if I actually get a 22W skinny jean this time. I'd read a few other reviews that had this problem and I thought maybe they were just random goofs. Apparently not. That's a real drag. It's hard enough to find good clothes that fit. Stop making it more of a challenge!
The actual skinny jeans I did get are great and just what I was looking for. If I can get them a size smaller, they'd be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Try in store before buying online.

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Faded Glory and I find that their clothes gives me a great fit. This jeans however feels a little weird in the crutch, it fits a little short, maybe it's because I have a big bum I don't know. I have other faded glory jeans that fit really well and look great. I guess after a wearing a few times and washing the fit will be a bit more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Good quality... Not so good fit

08/21/2014
By ,
Inland Empire California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a booty and these jeans poke in the back and don't fit as great as I would like around my waist. However they are a great quality material and are comfy! So, if you aren't as bottom heavy these would probably be better fitting jeans for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love these jeans!!!

08/11/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new favorite jeans. . I liked them so much I got them in denim and black. They fit great, comfortable, true to size. I think the only thing that may be problematic for some is that they appear to be on the short side lengthwise. I'm 5'5 and got a 16W and they come to my ankle bone. For me that's great because usually my jeans are always too long, so someone tall who wears a 16W may find these lacking in length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

My new favorite JEANS....

10/22/2013
By ,
Greenville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm all curves and these jeans were made for hips and curves. I ALWAYS have the worst experiences with jeans not coming up high enough or being too large in the waist because of my hips. These contour my figure PERFECTLY... My husband loved me in these so much he told me to order every color... Ladies I'highly recommend these if you have trouble finding cute skinny jeans that actually fit... Kudos WalMart for giving us CURVY CHICKS skinnys that fit without charging $50 plus like some plus size clothing stores...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

So glad I decided to get these jeans!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, let me say I was stoked by the quality of these jeans. I didn't really know what to expect, this was my first time purchasing jeans from Walmart.com and I love them! They fit perfect! Only issue I have (and I blame myself for being 5'1") is they are a little long. I'm short, I always have this issue. I have to cuff them up about 2 inches, and they're still a bit long. But, they're still adorable and will work for what I need them for. Great jeans! Don't have any regrets purchasing these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Mostly Satisfied

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought three of the same sized jeans different colors only complaint not all were true to size lighter pair of blue jeans were tighter than the black and dark jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Great Fit

06/27/2014
By ,
Malbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so Happy with these ! Arrived early- put them on and they fit-No Sags No Bags..I was impressed. I haven't been able to find jeans to fit me in years and I hate ordering off line or out of catalogs .I work at a Walmart and have problems finding jeans to fit there too.
But Way To Go Faded Glory and Wal*Mart !! I can sit and stand comfortably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love these jeans !

08/06/2014
By ,
Elkins WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they feel great .love wearing them . wash up good. i,m over weight and these jeans make me feel 15 lbs lighter. great look
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

New favorite jeans!

09/29/2012
By ,
lee's summit, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a plus sized girl (obviously) and it's hard to find any type of jean that fits, especially trendy styles like the skinny jean. But these jeans fit perfectly (except they were a little too long, but I am only 5'1"). They are exactly as described but I warn purchasers: this is a light weight jean material, so don't plan on wearing it in the middle of winter, lol. I totally recommend this jean for anyone like me that has trouble finding jeans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love these jeans

10/19/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the black--I love them. They are an overdye black---deep enough for me to wear to work. Usually I have to cuff all jeans, but these hit right below the ankle, perfect for me for wearing flats.
These had a nice stretch to them....I wore them on a plane and they were completely comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Love this jeans!

08/02/2012
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the black ones and they are perfect, good quality, great price, nice fabric, good fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not for small bummed ladies

10/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a small bum, small thighs, and a large tummy. If you're built like me, I don't recommend these skinnies. If you're a little more proportionate, then snatch these up. The quality is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Sizing varies GREATLY from pair to pair!!

07/13/2014
By ,
Pineville LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To date I have purchased 4 pairs of these jeans and only 1 pair is cut on the SKINNY side. All the others have FULL hip and thigh cuts! I have chosen to alter these myself to get the fit I want and the fit that one of the four actually has! But, overall, they are an excellent quality, color, and style. I prefer the FADED GLORY ANKLE CUFF SKINNY PLUS SIZED jean, but the online site says they are sold out! This jean is PERFECT FOR THE PLUS SIZED GAL THAT HAS AN AMPLE REAR, BUT NORMAL SIZED THIGHS AND LEGS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Nice Jeans but Poor Fit

07/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a pair of Faded Glory jeans on the advice of a friend. I have worn the brand before and was happy with it. I ordered a size 22 but when I tried them on the fit was loose. The jeans are lovely but as I'm on the shorter side the legs are a tad long. But I would buy again only perhaps go down a size.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Nice except for the smell

07/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The jeans have a bad chemical smell that I have not been able to wash out. :( Otherwise they are a pretty nice pair of pants for $16.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Teriible baggy fit

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have come to realize that there is no such thing as a 'skinny' plus size jean. You'd need a tire tube to fill in the baggy pant's at the tummy and top of the legs area. I give up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Not at all what I was expecting

11/15/2012
By ,
Camano Island, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First I would like to say that these jeans are a good value price wise and well made.
My problems with them were: The front pockets. They are totally useless as they are only as deep as your fingers to the hand knuckles (about 3").
The next thing I didn't care for was the legs as they were not tight enough. The waist fit perfectly but "skinny jeans" are supposed to have legs that are nearly as tight as leggings. The legs on these jeans are tighter then on "straight leg" jeans but not tight enough to classify them as "skinny" jeans in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans

Awesome!

01/23/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit great and are a nice length. I am almost 5'9" and sometimes pants are too short. The only thing I am not very fond of is the pockets. They are a bit shallow. I am thinking of buying the other color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faded Glory Women's Plus-Size Skinny Jeans
11/24/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a pair of skinny jeans to wear with my boots since my other jeans bunch up at the top of my boots. These are not skinny jeans or at least I did not receive skinny jeans. The tag on them say straight, which that would be what they are. Skinny jeans are supppose to be fitted all through the legs down to the ankles, these are not. They are loose which caused them to bunch up at the top of my boots like my other jeans. They will be going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next