Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

The Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver is an update of the market-leading RX-4100/4103. Rated at 100W, the distortion of the Sherwood Stereo Receiver has been significantly reduced. It's now less than 0.20 percent from 20Hz to 20kHz. The Sherwood 2-Channel Stereo Receiver has a quality AM/FM tuner with the ability to pre-set up to 30 favorite stations. It has inputs for four audio sources to accommodate your sound gear. The Sherwood RX-4105 Remote-Controlled Receiver has at least one unexpected grace: the ability to independently select up to two sets of loudspeakers via the supplied remote control. Audio purists will be pleased to know that the Sherwood Stereo Receiver's relay-controlled switching puts the speakers in parallel, maintaining their individual sound qualities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%56 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 48 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Worse than a very old Aiwa receiver I had

02/04/2014
By ,
Orange County
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This receiver is less than average; in fact, it is terrible; poor. I hooked it up and at first I thought it didn't work. I did everything I know to do (which is a LOT) to make sure everything was connected properly but I got NO SOUND. After more than an hour, I decided to turn it past "20" on the volume control; still nothing. I turned it past "30" -- nothing. I was going to turn it as high as it could go and when it got to "40", I finally heard a whimper of sound. What? A brand new receiver has to be turned up to 40 just to hear a whimper of sound? My old Aiwa component receiver, which a busted up cassette deck would be very sufficient at level 10; if I turned it to 20, the neighbors could hear it. I bought this new receiver to bring all of my equipment into "the modern era" and to conserve space (the Aiwa system was a little bit too big). This stinking thing works like it was made in the 1920's or something. VERY POOR SOUND QUALITY. DO NOT BUY THIS THING. IT HAS HORRIBLE SOUND. An amp is suppose to amplify the sound; this one does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good "old school" receiver

07/12/2012
By ,
Gary, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the price ($101) and functionality of this 200 watt stereo receiver. I was reminded of a very good Pioneer receiver I owned in the 1970's that only had 100 watts, but cost $260 in 1970's dollars. This Sherwood exceeds the performance of my old Pioneer. There are no bells and whistles like an equalizer display, just a basic receiver. However, I was not expecting bells and whistles for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

basic 2 channel amp & tuner but great value

08/03/2012
By ,
forney, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with my order and met my expectations.
This is a basic 2 channel amplier and tuner. I use with my flat sceen tv and my dvd player. I also use the tuner. Very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Poor tuning/reception capabilities

11/09/2013
By ,
Houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, I was pleased with the easy set up. Unfortunately it had poor tuning/reception capabilities - it was only able to tune to a few channels even though I live within a big city (and yes antennae were plugged in). So, I'll be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Excellent for Value

02/06/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My amp went out a week before the Superbowl. I purchased this stereo receiver, hooked up my TV speakers to it and we were back in business. Works great for stereo sound and TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Nice for the price.

09/09/2012
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a top end item but a good basic. Great item if you don't really need recording room quality. Good quality and features for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great product

11/11/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a plain, inexpensive receiver and this is it! Affordable, easy to hook up and the sound is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver
01/01/2013
By ,
Macungie, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice unit at quite an affordable price. Simple, straight up controls. The supplied antennae is not great, but I have a HD antennae on the side of the shop, so no worries there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great little box for the bucks

12/08/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little box for the bucks. wish the big knob on the right was for tuning, as opposed to a volume control. Works fine for us, because we use this monstly as an amp for our Pioneer CD player. If we were using it as a tuner, going through setting up presets would be a lot quicker with a tuning knob.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

great product......

01/27/2014
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a really great quality product. the price is great too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! easy hook-up. this is the second one I have owned. love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver
09/08/2013
By ,
Nashville TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for use as a Kitchen radio. It is smaller than most shelf systems even when Sony bookshelf speakers were added. So much better than any boombox type radio. My wife loves the neat and stylish appearance while I love being able to "crank it up" when I hear something I like.
It sounds good and looks good so what more can I say. One problem, it has come on by itself 2 or 3 times. Manufacturer was puzzled and said return it. We did and found the same unit at Electronic Express for $20 less (on sale). New one has done it as well (twice). It may be a remote for something else. Plan on keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Does what I want it to do!

09/26/2013
By ,
Cape May, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted it for the garage. Does a great job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good buy

12/15/2013
By ,
Falmouth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good value. Works fine, like the a/b option for the speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

It Rocks

12/02/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this product for a couple of weeks but so far it is a great buy. Volume is way more than what I expected for the price. Shipping was standard method but still arrived in a couple of days.
Made an old cd player and speakers sound new again. If you are looking for something to "pump the volume" this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Ok, Nothing Special

12/07/2013
By ,
McCalla, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The receiver is easy to connect and operate but the sound is not very good. The bass was a bit of a disappointment, and there is no mid-range. If I would have heard it before I bought it, I would not have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great for Sirius XM

12/08/2013
By ,
Near Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a receiver to plug in my speakers for Sirius XM--didn't want wireless. Very easy to set up, very economical, and arrived in perfect condition. Remote was a pleasant surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

excellent product

11/21/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this receiver. Meets and exceeds my expectations. Very nice looking unit, easy set up, good user manual, pulls in all the local stations I want with just the simple supplied antenna after positioned right. Was prepared to connect an external antenna but supplied antenna does fine. Overall high quality. Only issue, which is insignificant, is that the volume scale goes from 0 ~ 80 and anything below 20 is almost unusable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good product for the price.

12/31/2012
By ,
Ocala, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked perfect right out of the box. No issues, easy install, great product for my back porch stereo. Would reccommend to a friend, especially at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great for music lovers.

11/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the easy set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

simple to operate, a little bulky, weak FM.

11/20/2013
By ,
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simple to operate, a little bulky, weak FM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next