Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

The Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver is an update of the market-leading RX-4100/4103. Rated at 100W, the distortion of the Sherwood Stereo Receiver has been significantly reduced. It's now less than 0.20 percent from 20Hz to 20kHz. The Sherwood 2-Channel Stereo Receiver has a quality AM/FM tuner with the ability to pre-set up to 30 favorite stations. It has inputs for four audio sources to accommodate your sound gear. The Sherwood RX-4105 Remote-Controlled Receiver has at least one unexpected grace: the ability to independently select up to two sets of loudspeakers via the supplied remote control. Audio purists will be pleased to know that the Sherwood Stereo Receiver's relay-controlled switching puts the speakers in parallel, maintaining their individual sound qualities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%88 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Unit..Clear sound, remote Control also

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the Garage , my stress free Zone. This receiver has been relocated to the Sun Room because of the clear sound and the sharp looks. It looks a little retro but has the modern updated features...I would recommend spending the extra money and getting higher quality speakers...I have both B&W but also a pair of inexpensive Insignias for outside.. THEY BOTH SOUND GREAT..This receiver is NOT Bluetooth compatible . The price on this Unit can not be found for less as of this date.... I will be purchasing another for the garage....CD, DVD TAPE AND VCR AV JACKS in rear. also speakers hook up with "spring loaded retainers" for a better term.. It comes with am and Fm antenna... Good buy... I hope this helps you decide ....I am over 55 years old...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Receiver

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is easy to set up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

receiver

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great equipment works like a charm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good "old school" receiver

07/12/2012
By ,
Gary, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the price ($101) and functionality of this 200 watt stereo receiver. I was reminded of a very good Pioneer receiver I owned in the 1970's that only had 100 watts, but cost $260 in 1970's dollars. This Sherwood exceeds the performance of my old Pioneer. There are no bells and whistles like an equalizer display, just a basic receiver. However, I was not expecting bells and whistles for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Work well with Wht I already had
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Works properly. No problems.

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Sherwood RX 4105 Stereo Receiver

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price/Excellent Product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Very inexpensive, good sound, easy set up

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1969 Pioneer SX990 just died after 44 years. It broke my heart to trash it. You can fix a 44 year old airplane or car but not a stereo receiver. So I looked around stores and the web and chose this Sherwood. It pushes my (4), 44 year old Pioneer speakers, but am thinking they're not doing this receiver justice. So now I'll look for replacements. I have no negative comments and would reccomend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good device

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Liked the item. Does everything I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Qaulity receiver for little money

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to hook up, great sounding receiver and a tremendous value. I have a pair of Polk Audio 100 watt RT3 speakers hooked up to it and it sounds amazing! If you want to use a turntable with this, you will need a pre-amp box if you're using an older turntable. If you have one of the newer ones with a build in pre-amp it will work perfectly. Just plug it into any open portal like the tape, VHS or TV. The remote control makes it even better. The separate AM & FM antennas work great. My aunt had a Sherwood receiver when I was a kid and I remember how good it sounded. Sherwood receivers like Polk audio speakers have come down drastically in price the last few years. If your looking for a receiver with 100 watts of power, clear low distorted sound, easy to hook up and use at a low affordable price, this is the receiver for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Receiver

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Sherwood receiver about 2 weeks ago and am very happy with the quality and the price. It has all the features I needed and pushes my bose 901's and klh towers easily with no distortion. Most people don't know of Sherwood equipment, but I considered purchasing one of their receivers back in 70's, although I ended up getting a Pioneer instead. This time I opted for Sherwood and could not be more pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

basic 2 channel amp & tuner but great value

08/03/2012
By ,
forney, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with my order and met my expectations.
This is a basic 2 channel amplier and tuner. I use with my flat sceen tv and my dvd player. I also use the tuner. Very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Perfectly Simple

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to run some pre wired speakers in a new house on my patio and in living room ceilings. My current amp would not allow me to hook up surround and two other sets. I loved how simple this was to set up and operate. It has just the basic functions, not all the stuff I never use on my other amp that requires the manual to use and I don't need, because I don't have a sound studio. Missing a couple of modern plugins...like HDMI and Optical....but that's OK for my purposes. Pumps out the sound with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Average at best

02/18/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price was good but expected a bit more. Easy to install but after that, it was lacking. No display while on. Disappointing volume level for 100 Watts. You need to go to 40 before you get to a decent listening level. My previous stereo, also 100W, would shake the walls at 25. The tuning was the biggest pain and the remote didn't always do what you wanted. Overall...C+.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

very clean sounding amp

07/22/2014
By ,
Brunswick, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this receiver because I had one more room in the house that lacked a stereo. It was for the basement which is unfinished open area. It has more than ample sound as long as you don't try to turn it up too loud. If you do, it will shut down to protect itself from overload. There is a subtle difference between maximum allowable output and overload. However, even at maximum, it is very clean sounding. I gave it a four. It would have been a five if it had a "peaking" indicator so I can better predict the limit of volume before shutdown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great SOUNDS & Great Remote

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very reasonable price for very functional unit
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great value

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have various brands of receivers in my home, including a Pioneer in the bedroom that
recently quit. I started shopping around at the usual places and noticed that Walmart had
a Sherwood with sleep timer for $129.99 online. When I was ready to buy, I discovered
that Walmart had reduced the price $30 to $99.99, which made my decision. I'm not an
audiophile, but this Sherwood is every bit the quality of my Sony and the old Pioneer receivers.
I can coordinate the sleep timer on my cable box with the sleep timer on my Sherwood receiver.
This is exactly what I needed in the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Receiver

09/10/2013
By ,
winfield, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this receiver for my home gym. I have some old school large speakers plus a duel cassette deck, cd/DVD player and I also bought an adapter to plug in my iPhone 5. Everything sounds great. Very pleased and breeze to hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Support is wanting

02/17/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had questions about installation and called Sherwood tech support, I was put in que to wait my turn and after waiting 15 minutes or so I was advised to leave my contact info and a tech would call back, after two different attempts to obtain support and no tech call back I returned the receiver, I have no idea if the unit is of good quality
another problem the receiver has connectors for four speakers but they must all be 16 ohm I searched the internet and could not find any 16 ohm speakers
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Excellent for Value

02/06/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My amp went out a week before the Superbowl. I purchased this stereo receiver, hooked up my TV speakers to it and we were back in business. Works great for stereo sound and TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next