Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Sherwood Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

The Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver is an update of the market-leading RX-4100/4103. Rated at 100W, the distortion of the Sherwood Stereo Receiver has been significantly reduced. It's now less than 0.20 percent from 20Hz to 20kHz. The Sherwood 2-Channel Stereo Receiver has a quality AM/FM tuner with the ability to pre-set up to 30 favorite stations. It has inputs for four audio sources to accommodate your sound gear. The Sherwood RX-4105 Remote-Controlled Receiver has at least one unexpected grace: the ability to independently select up to two sets of loudspeakers via the supplied remote control. Audio purists will be pleased to know that the Sherwood Stereo Receiver's relay-controlled switching puts the speakers in parallel, maintaining their individual sound qualities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation87%96 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Sherwood RX-4105 stereo receiver

06/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on stereo receivers and this was the best price. Easy to set up and attach a cd player for my classical cd's. The fm radio depends on location and antenna. Mine is in the basement man cave so reception is limited, but that is ok since I listen to my cd's and my type of music.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

The Best

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Sherwood receiver. The first one I had for ages. I stayed with Sherwood because the service is great. The price is very good. This receiver works with my 300 CD loader. Thank You Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Good "old school" receiver

07/12/2012
By ,
Gary, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was impressed with the price ($101) and functionality of this 200 watt stereo receiver. I was reminded of a very good Pioneer receiver I owned in the 1970's that only had 100 watts, but cost $260 in 1970's dollars. This Sherwood exceeds the performance of my old Pioneer. There are no bells and whistles like an equalizer display, just a basic receiver. However, I was not expecting bells and whistles for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

excellent value

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product fits my needs at a great price. Ease of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

I guess you get what you pay for.

06/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It seems refurbished for some reason. The display doesn't always work right. Some times I have to tap on it to display correctly. And it doesn't pick up radio stations very well with the cheap antenna.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Unit..Clear sound, remote Control also

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for the Garage , my stress free Zone. This receiver has been relocated to the Sun Room because of the clear sound and the sharp looks. It looks a little retro but has the modern updated features...I would recommend spending the extra money and getting higher quality speakers...I have both B&W but also a pair of inexpensive Insignias for outside.. THEY BOTH SOUND GREAT..This receiver is NOT Bluetooth compatible . The price on this Unit can not be found for less as of this date.... I will be purchasing another for the garage....CD, DVD TAPE AND VCR AV JACKS in rear. also speakers hook up with "spring loaded retainers" for a better term.. It comes with am and Fm antenna... Good buy... I hope this helps you decide ....I am over 55 years old...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Buy

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great basic receiver with many extra inputs for you to use. Good power, easy set up and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Very inexpensive, good sound, easy set up

07/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1969 Pioneer SX990 just died after 44 years. It broke my heart to trash it. You can fix a 44 year old airplane or car but not a stereo receiver. So I looked around stores and the web and chose this Sherwood. It pushes my (4), 44 year old Pioneer speakers, but am thinking they're not doing this receiver justice. So now I'll look for replacements. I have no negative comments and would reccomend it to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

basic 2 channel amp & tuner but great value

08/03/2012
By ,
forney, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with my order and met my expectations.
This is a basic 2 channel amplier and tuner. I use with my flat sceen tv and my dvd player. I also use the tuner. Very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Perfectly Simple

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to run some pre wired speakers in a new house on my patio and in living room ceilings. My current amp would not allow me to hook up surround and two other sets. I loved how simple this was to set up and operate. It has just the basic functions, not all the stuff I never use on my other amp that requires the manual to use and I don't need, because I don't have a sound studio. Missing a couple of modern plugins...like HDMI and Optical....but that's OK for my purposes. Pumps out the sound with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

GOOD BUY FOR THE MONE

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent value. It's a simple, no frills device that I purchased mainly to be able to tie into my TV for better sound quality when watching movies. It was easy to hook up (I had an old unit that had died) and everything works like it is supposed to. It seems to be well made structurally.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Unknown

06/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Still have to install and try out the new product. NO review comments available. I was disappointed the price dropped further AFTER I bought it. Oh, well.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

very clean sounding amp

07/22/2014
By ,
Brunswick, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this receiver because I had one more room in the house that lacked a stereo. It was for the basement which is unfinished open area. It has more than ample sound as long as you don't try to turn it up too loud. If you do, it will shut down to protect itself from overload. There is a subtle difference between maximum allowable output and overload. However, even at maximum, it is very clean sounding. I gave it a four. It would have been a five if it had a "peaking" indicator so I can better predict the limit of volume before shutdown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Stereo Review

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this stereo in my workshop to replace an old one that died. It works great and I like having the remote control. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Qaulity receiver for little money

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to hook up, great sounding receiver and a tremendous value. I have a pair of Polk Audio 100 watt RT3 speakers hooked up to it and it sounds amazing! If you want to use a turntable with this, you will need a pre-amp box if you're using an older turntable. If you have one of the newer ones with a build in pre-amp it will work perfectly. Just plug it into any open portal like the tape, VHS or TV. The remote control makes it even better. The separate AM & FM antennas work great. My aunt had a Sherwood receiver when I was a kid and I remember how good it sounded. Sherwood receivers like Polk audio speakers have come down drastically in price the last few years. If your looking for a receiver with 100 watts of power, clear low distorted sound, easy to hook up and use at a low affordable price, this is the receiver for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

DECENT UNIT FOR DECENT PRICE.

05/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I WISH I KNEW BEFORE HAND THAT IT DID NOT HAVE INPUTS FOR A TURNTABLE "PHONO" INPUT...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Receiver

09/10/2013
By ,
winfield, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this receiver for my home gym. I have some old school large speakers plus a duel cassette deck, cd/DVD player and I also bought an adapter to plug in my iPhone 5. Everything sounds great. Very pleased and breeze to hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Great Receiver

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Sherwood receiver about 2 weeks ago and am very happy with the quality and the price. It has all the features I needed and pushes my bose 901's and klh towers easily with no distortion. Most people don't know of Sherwood equipment, but I considered purchasing one of their receivers back in 70's, although I ended up getting a Pioneer instead. This time I opted for Sherwood and could not be more pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

Receiver

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and is easy to set up!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sherwood RX-4105 2-Channel Remote-Controlled Stereo Receiver

receiver

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great equipment works like a charm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next