Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hasbro ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

With ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hippo Game, you will have a chompin good time. This Hungry Hippos game will get the whole family amped up as you drop all the marbles onto the game base. With four hippo heads, 20 marbles, four marble launchers and guides and a label sheet, you have everything you need to start playing this hilariously fun game. The Hungry Hippos marbles are plastic and include one special golden marble. The Hungry Hippos game also includes instructions on the rules and the set up of this lively and competitive game. Be ready to join in the feeding frenzy when you bring the ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hippo Game home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%21 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Fun for the kids

08/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it since 2005 and i play it still and im 15!
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Poor quality

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this for my sons birthday. It arrived with a missing piece and the balls get stuck in the game. The hippos also get stuck while playing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

grandson loves it

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun game I can play with my 5 year old grandson. good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

So much fun for the whole family - all ages!

12/26/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every now and then a hippo gets stuck and won't cooperate which frustrates my 3 year old but this game is so much fun! We can play over and over and no one person wins more than another - so sometimes my 3 yo can actually win!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

nice toy

04/14/2014
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughters love playing with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Deja vu

12/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember playing this game as a child. Now my son loves to play it too. He also wanted another games that was on the box called "Elefun". We love to play both games now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Grandkids really enjoy playing this game...

03/28/2014
By ,
saint louis, missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandkids love playing this game! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great Fun From the Past!!

10/17/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter years ago and now bought it for her daughters (4 and 5 1/2 yrs old)!! They had a great time playing with it. I did order it online and picked it up at the store. What a nightmare!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game

11/01/2013
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

My four year old LOVES this game!

09/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal. I bought it for my son for his fourth birthday and he plays with it all the time. Easy to put together, easy to store, and keeps him entertained for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Not functional

01/27/2014
By ,
Seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this with such high hopes but the bottom bows out so it doesn't lay flat causing it to wobble during play and for the balls to drift towards one specific hippo every time. The game doesn't fit back into the box and the box has a window that the balls fall out of. I had to put them into a sandwich bag to prevent them from rolling out of the box. Overall poor craftsmanship and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Very entertaining

01/06/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to a neighbor's grandchiild that has eye and hand cordination difficulty. He loves it (age 4) and it is improving his skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

So far so good!

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my six year old son. So far he loves it, and has had a great time playing it with his older sister and younger brother. I have no idea how long it will last, or if it going to have issues in the future, but as of now, we're completely happy with our purchase, and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

lots of fun

12/29/2013
By ,
al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for active children because they don't have to set still and they don't have to know how to read, also helps teach counting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Not like the good old days - cheaply made

12/28/2013
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The plastic is cheap and it is uneven when you try to play on a flat surface. Still works, but not the quality of the game we used as kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Nice!!

12/28/2013
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this for my Niece & she love this game. She want to play this game all day long.
Worth it for the price...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

great for kids

01/02/2014
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my grandson loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

great toy

12/11/2013
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great toy. If you have more than 4 little ones trying to play...watch out because they will fight over this one! The little ball are easy to lose but as long as you keep up with those this product is pretty sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hungry Hippo Fun

12/12/2013
By ,
Saginaw Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this when I was a kid ,I know they would love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ELEFUN & FRIENDS Hungry Hungry Hippos Game
08/17/2013
By ,
RAHWAY NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY 5 YEAR OLD LOVED THIS GAME.BUT THE TOY IS POORLY MADE IN CHEAP PLASTIC .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next