Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hasbro Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

You'll have a chompin' good time with the classic hippo-feeding Hungry Hungry Hippos game! Hungry Hippo and his pals are ready to join in the feeding frenzy, and when you release all the marbles onto the game base, they'll be chomping after them! Your hippo will need to move fast, because if he chomps the golden marble, you win! Elefun & Friends and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%55 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Fun for the kids

08/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it since 2005 and i play it still and im 15!
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Family fun

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The design is a little different than from when I was a kid but it is still a fun game to play with kids. My 3 year old son loves playing this game and we play at least once a day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

I would give it zero stars if I could.

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted to start off by saying I have been a Hasbro fan since I can remember growing up I loved Hasbro games and toys. So this year we went out and bought our toddler some games for Christmas and that was his number one thing on his Christmas list so family and friends purchased board games for him as well. One I had to personally buy was hungry hungry hippos growing up that was my favorite game I cant even begin to calculate the hours of fun I had playing that game with my family and friends. So we just put it together today to play it and I can honestly tell you all I felt was disappointment. This game is the CHEAPEST game I have ever seen, it is no where near the quality I had back in the early 90s. The blue piece in mine is all warped, thin, cheapy and bent so the marbles all sit in the one corner, it also slides everywhere all over the table. How hard/expensive would it have been to put 4 rubber stopper type things in each corner? The hippos necks get stuck constantly which frustrates my son. I can't believe I spent 19.99 on this. T
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

So much fun for the whole family - all ages!

12/26/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every now and then a hippo gets stuck and won't cooperate which frustrates my 3 year old but this game is so much fun! We can play over and over and no one person wins more than another - so sometimes my 3 yo can actually win!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

My four year old LOVES this game!

09/03/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal. I bought it for my son for his fourth birthday and he plays with it all the time. Easy to put together, easy to store, and keeps him entertained for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Not functional

01/27/2014
By ,
Seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this with such high hopes but the bottom bows out so it doesn't lay flat causing it to wobble during play and for the balls to drift towards one specific hippo every time. The game doesn't fit back into the box and the box has a window that the balls fall out of. I had to put them into a sandwich bag to prevent them from rolling out of the box. Overall poor craftsmanship and design.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

10/05/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for my 4 year old grand daughter. She loves it and we have a great time playing it.
The box is a much more convenient size than when my daughter had this game. The hippos are detachable for easy storage. They snap on under the game board along with a container to hold the marbles used in the game.
I highly recommend this game.
I also recommend that you check the price online as it was a few dollars less than the store shelf price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hungry Hippos

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift provided hours of fun for my great-niece and her brothers. They were so excited about doing something in which they all could participate in. They laughed and teased each other when they got their balls caught. It was hilarious just watching them play and make up their own rules.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Mediocre

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not the game I remember playing as a child. The hippos get stuck mid lunge. They just don't make things the way they used to. For that price, I'd expect better quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

My 3 year old loves this game!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter and 6 year old nephew can't get enough of this game. I bought one for my daughter and my nephew loved it so much I bought him one too. Very easy to assemble and play. There is also a compartment underneath to store the marbles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Easy, and fun

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughters , ages 3 and 5, they love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game

11/01/2013
By ,
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Very entertaining

01/06/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to a neighbor's grandchiild that has eye and hand cordination difficulty. He loves it (age 4) and it is improving his skills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game for 5 year old

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game to play with our 5-year-old grandchild. There is little skill needed so she can compete in a more reasonable way with older children, and with grandma and grandpa with the possibility of winning without too much help from us. The levers sometimes stick and need to be punched again, a bit of a frustration for her, but she is learning to deal with it, so even the flaw has an unintended purpose....dealing with small frustrations and to keep trying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Timeless fun

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandchildren really enjoyed this time-honored game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

A simple but entertainining game.

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is simple and created a lot of excitement during play. Both my 2yr old and 5 yr old nephews were able to play together. It was nice seeing them so excited racing to make their hippos eat the marbles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Did not work well

12/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for a boy I was babysitting, and I was so upset it did not work.. The hippos head would not move, and the lever would not push down. I was very upset! Then I could not snap them in.. The marbles would not come out of the hippos when they would eat them. It was fixed though, so I am thankful that a wonderful man was able to fix it.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game for 5/6 year old!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves playing this game!
It's his current favorite.
Great purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Kids love it!

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and he loves it! The game is fun, just like I remember from when I was a kid. Although this newer version the plastic isn't quite as sturdy as the ones from days past. You have to assemble and then remove the hippos each time you want to store it in the box. The kids had a little bit of a hard time snapping the hippos into place - hence the four stars instead of five.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

If you are hungry for fun!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family played with another family during Christmas break.....young adults and older adults. No young kids. Ha! We had never played before. I just thought it looked like fun, and other reviews led me to believe it also. What the heck for 8.00! It was a blast......no mind bending thought involved, just lots of crazy fun and laughter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next