Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hasbro Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hasbro Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Your favorite childhood game has been revamped in the Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game. Just like the original version, it involves gobbling up as many marbles as you can with your character. It is a fun and exciting way to pass the time on a rainy day or for family game night. You can make eating sounds along with the kids while they play. Two to four people can play at a time. They can launch the plastic marbles into the playing field and start the feeding frenzy. Your children will enjoy playing the Elefun & Friends game with their friends. Adults may want to relive their past experiences as well. There is a special golden marble to try and get. When it is time to clean up, the game is easy to store away. The hippo feeding game comes with everything you need to get started. It has instructions to explain how the game works, as well as a label sheet. Get the Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game and have endless hours of fun with your kids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%54 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Fun for the kids

08/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it since 2005 and i play it still and im 15!
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

I would give it zero stars if I could.

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just wanted to start off by saying I have been a Hasbro fan since I can remember growing up I loved Hasbro games and toys. So this year we went out and bought our toddler some games for Christmas and that was his number one thing on his Christmas list so family and friends purchased board games for him as well. One I had to personally buy was hungry hungry hippos growing up that was my favorite game I cant even begin to calculate the hours of fun I had playing that game with my family and friends. So we just put it together today to play it and I can honestly tell you all I felt was disappointment. This game is the CHEAPEST game I have ever seen, it is no where near the quality I had back in the early 90s. The blue piece in mine is all warped, thin, cheapy and bent so the marbles all sit in the one corner, it also slides everywhere all over the table. How hard/expensive would it have been to put 4 rubber stopper type things in each corner? The hippos necks get stuck constantly which frustrates my son. I can't believe I spent 19.99 on this. T
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Mediocre

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not the game I remember playing as a child. The hippos get stuck mid lunge. They just don't make things the way they used to. For that price, I'd expect better quality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Hungry Hippos

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gift provided hours of fun for my great-niece and her brothers. They were so excited about doing something in which they all could participate in. They laughed and teased each other when they got their balls caught. It was hilarious just watching them play and make up their own rules.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Easy, and fun

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughters , ages 3 and 5, they love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

My 3 year old loves this game!

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter and 6 year old nephew can't get enough of this game. I bought one for my daughter and my nephew loved it so much I bought him one too. Very easy to assemble and play. There is also a compartment underneath to store the marbles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Timeless fun

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandchildren really enjoyed this time-honored game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

A simple but entertainining game.

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is simple and created a lot of excitement during play. Both my 2yr old and 5 yr old nephews were able to play together. It was nice seeing them so excited racing to make their hippos eat the marbles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game for 5/6 year old!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves playing this game!
It's his current favorite.
Great purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

So much fun for the whole family - all ages!

12/26/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every now and then a hippo gets stuck and won't cooperate which frustrates my 3 year old but this game is so much fun! We can play over and over and no one person wins more than another - so sometimes my 3 yo can actually win!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Tons of fun!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game for kids of all ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Remind me of my youth

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic Game
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great game for 5 year old

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game to play with our 5-year-old grandchild. There is little skill needed so she can compete in a more reasonable way with older children, and with grandma and grandpa with the possibility of winning without too much help from us. The levers sometimes stick and need to be punched again, a bit of a frustration for her, but she is learning to deal with it, so even the flaw has an unintended purpose....dealing with small frustrations and to keep trying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Worth the money...

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set-up, just not made as sturdy as it used to be. Worth the money...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

If you are hungry for fun!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family played with another family during Christmas break.....young adults and older adults. No young kids. Ha! We had never played before. I just thought it looked like fun, and other reviews led me to believe it also. What the heck for 8.00! It was a blast......no mind bending thought involved, just lots of crazy fun and laughter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Kids love it!

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got this for Christmas and he loves it! The game is fun, just like I remember from when I was a kid. Although this newer version the plastic isn't quite as sturdy as the ones from days past. You have to assemble and then remove the hippos each time you want to store it in the box. The kids had a little bit of a hard time snapping the hippos into place - hence the four stars instead of five.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Easy

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy for the younger ones to play
They caught in real quick and had a ball
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

HIP HIP HIPPO

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy for the price. Grandson just loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Great childhood toy

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My child loves it!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Elefun & Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos Game

Fun with toddler

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great family game to play w my 3 year old son. Helps him count and identify which number is larger or smaller by comparison while having a great time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next