Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Micargi 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Micargi 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Take her out for her first bike ride in the stylish 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike. Its an exciting time when your one little is ready to learn how to ride a bike. Make it a fun experience with this adorable 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike. Made for little girls with personality, this girls purple BMX Bike comes complete with non-pop tires and training wheels —perfect for her very first adventures on the road. The pedal brake system ensures that your little girl can stop safely. With a 16-gauge steel chrome frame construction and adjustable padded seat, the 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike is the perfect first bike for your little racer. The adjustable padded seat gives her a comfy riding experience all day long. Plus, shell love how the colorful streamers float in the wind as she jets up and down the driveway or patio.
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation39%11 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

FOAM TIRES!!!!!???!!!!

07/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't even unpack it before I returned it. I missed the reviews when I ordered it and never would have thought that the bike had foam tires. Found a nice HUFFY bike for the same price and my little girl loves it (and the tires are inflatable).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 2 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Awful

06/03/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I'm returning the bike tomorrow after owning it less than two weeks.
The pedal fell off today (the physical bolt broke, poor quality).
The tires are FOAM, not rubber, so when my daughter tries to ride they won't catch on the concrete. It takes an adult giving her a little push to get started.
The streamers came out before she even got outside for her first ride.
I realize you get what you pay for. I simply didn't realize I wouldn't even get a functional bike! AWFUL!!! We are returning the bike tomorrow and spending the extra cash on a better bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Foam tires white wheels were dirty

06/18/2012
By ,
SHASTA LAKE,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They really should be more specific about the tires. We were very dissapointed when we opened it and saw the cheap foam tires and dirty white wheels. I don't reccomend buying this bike, spend the extra money and get a better one with RUBBER TIRES!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 4 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Don't Waste your Money!!!! VERY POOR QUALITY

06/10/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tires are foam, what a joke! Everything on it is poor quality. The seat is very hard and flemsy. Mine was all scratched up straight out the box.(great concern bc of rust)
I dont live close to a walmart, so I bought online. I am very dissatisfied.
Please spend a little bit more money to buy a bike of better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

This is a joke!

09/06/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bike as a first bike for my daughters 4th bday. We weren't sure if shed really ride it, so we didn't want to invest a lot of money into it. We also wanted it to be a surprise and it was hard to buy one at the store; so we ordered offline. It got here the day before her bday and my husband and I were putting it together after she went to bed. First of all, the stickers were all bunched up and peeling off. There was NO padding for the handle bar, which for this size bike for a new rider, it is important to have. When we went to take the tires out, they were styrofoam!!! (and had NO tread) Not only that, but when it was put together, everything was wobbly. The pedals don't have a breaking feature so that shed be able to even stop the bike; no breaks what so ever.
I was so upset, I called our store and they told me (at 10 at night) that they would exchange it. I ended up getting a NICE bike for the same price (including shipping), a basket that lights up, and a bell; already assembled. DONT waste your money on this bike; its cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

good bike, inexpesive, works fine for a toddler

06/25/2012
By ,
North Bergen, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1. walmart assembled the bike in store, the associate was very helpful and when the guy who usually assembles the bikes wasnt around, he found someone else who could, and the other guy assembled it for me
2. my toddler (she's not 2.5 yet), can ride it. it's fairly smooth. there is no fly wheel, which means, if you pedal back, the bicycle goes back. that's good for us when we need to navigate around tight spaces
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
06/08/2012
By ,
watertown
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bikes directions were vary difficult to follow and it was missing a piece to the bike but we had a extra nut here. Also the box came damaged and opened and taped all up. Vary disappointed in that and the directions. But the bike itself is nice and our granddaughter luvs it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Not as described: horrible product

10/19/2012
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thankfully we ordered well before Christmas. This "bike" is more like a toddler house toy. The tires are foam, wheels are thin plastic, seat is not sturdy, frame is flimsy, the stickers came already applied, there were no streamers, and parts were missing. This was for our 3 year old who is small for her age. We were highly disappointed and will be returning it. The only good thing about the experience was the fast shipping and service. We will purchase at the store so we can insure quality. Don't buy unless you'll only be using it in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

nice bike

06/07/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is nice but the picture online was pink with princesses and the our bike has ponies on it. Everything else was the same. Only problem we had was that we bought a pink princess helmet and bell to go with it that we gave on her birthday, the bike came the following week. She is 2 so I don't think she minds it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 10 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Poor bike overall

09/08/2012
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No coaster brakes, and these are foam tires. If you were riding indoors only, this might be fine, but honestly, I feel horrible about buying this bike for my daughter. What a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

cute looking.

12/26/2012
By ,
Highland, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is very cute looking. But the bike was too small for my very tall 4 year old. Walmart shipping via fedex is horrible. They kept pushing my delivery date further back and did not post any tracking info until after the item was delivered. I was going to keep the item so that my daughter could learn how to ride the bike and just buy her a bigger bike for her birthday next month. But the wheels on the bike do not even move its like the bike was made for displays only... grrr... so now I will be returning the bike. And buying a bike out of the store instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

My first bike

08/06/2012
By ,
Mid-Atlantic States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I bought this for my 3yr old grand-daughter. Took me about 20 mins to assemble and tighten. She jumped on and after some instruction on turning and pedalling, she is off to the races. This was the best starter bike I could have bought her. The price was great, the shipping was fast, the product is excellent. and with adjustable seat and handle bars, she can grow with this bike. She is 37" now, and can get on and off without assistance. She loves to ride her bike, and I couldn't be happier with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
12/21/2012
By ,
Washington, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The workmanship makes the bike look like a cheap second. The stickers are all comming off and the sticker on the basket does not match the rest of the bike. The bike has all pastel lambs and the basket has a huge red strawberry on the front. While putting the bike together, I broke the bolt that holds the handle bars on. I have no grip strength in my hands, but yet I broke the bolt.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

RIDICULOUS!

01/10/2013
By ,
NIAGARA FALLS Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RIGHT OUT OF BOX THIS BIKE WAS MISSING PAINT , MISSING BOLTS, ONLY HAD 1 STREAMER THE BUCKET LOOKED LIKE IT WAS DRAGGED IN THE DIRT WITH BLOTCHES OF BROWN ALL OVER IT! MY HUSBAND IS NOW ON HIS WAY BACK TO THE STORE WITH THIS BIKE WHICH COULD TAKE 2-3 WEEKS ..YES WEEKS TO GET A NEW ONE! I HAVE A VERY DEVISTATED 1 1/2 and 3 YEAR OLD TONIGHT !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
07/29/2012
By ,
Richardson, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this bike for my daughter, and when i got it home it just basically fell apart. It was not put together well. The design is flawed. It is made out of a very cheap material. Please parents do not get this for your child. My daughter fell off the bike because the handle bars twisted all around when she tried to turn. I took the product back.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 16 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
07/27/2012
By ,
Commerce City, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this for our young granddaughter, we did expect a litttle higher grade of materials to be used, the rear sprocket is made of metal, but the rear tire hub is plastic. The training wheels are plastic also. However our granddaughter loved it and that is the bottom line.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
12/17/2012
By ,
Byrdstown TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was one of the cutiest bikes I ever saw for a little girl. The problem was the tires. They need to be made of rubber because they way they are made will not last on any gravel type driveway.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
12/26/2012
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this bike not all the parts were in the box. I actually could live without the bell, but can not live with out the brakes. There were no parts for the brakes
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 19 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple

Cheeply made

07/20/2012
By ,
Geneseo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The weight of my 3 year old who is only 31lbs broke the plastic wheel baring the chain wont stay on. The picture on the basket dose not match the bike at all. Bike went in the trash a week after I gave it to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Purple
02/02/2013
By ,
Elmont, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gift for niece to enjoy for the summer and she can't wait to use it. It is lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next