Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Micargi 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Micargi 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Your little one will love the 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike —it has just as much personality as she does. Its an exciting time when your one little is ready to learn how to ride a bike. Make it a fun experience with this adorable 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike. Made for little girls who love all things pink, this girls pink BMX Bike comes complete with non-pop tires and training wheels —perfect for her very first adventures on the road. The pedal brake system ensures that your little girl can stop safely. With a 16-gauge steel chrome frame construction and adjustable padded seat, the 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike is the perfect first bike for your little racer. The adjustable padded seat gives her a comfy riding experience all day long. Plus, shell love how the colorful streamers float in the wind as she jets up and down the driveway or patio.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation39%13 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

DONT BUY THIS

12/17/2012
By ,
WYOMING
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bike was missing instructions, chain guard hits pedals and chain, tires are horrible, front tire is crooked, chain has a catch in it, back tire wont spin unless the pedals are moveing. very unsatisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great Little Bike

06/25/2012
By ,
Marlinton, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bike is really nice for my Grandaughter she loves it. The only thing I don't like is that the tires are hard plastic, I didn't like that but for the price it's a great little bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 3 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Cheap

07/02/2012
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy. The tires are like a plastic foam and just skid and do not get traction. So its difficult for a small child to ride this bike let alone the fact they are just learning how to ride a bike. Horrible buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 4 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink
07/05/2012
By ,
Whitehall, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter was so excited to get her new pink bike she picked out herself.. When it arrived and we started putting it together, the instructions were very hard to understand,the frame is bent, the front tire isn't centered, the right side pedal is cross threaded, a streamer was missing, and the paint/sticker job was HORRIBLE!The seat doesn't tighten all the way down, so it moves and the training wheels were bent. I am very, very displeased and will be sure to NEVER purchase another item from this manufacturer!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Cheapo Bike, Very hard to assemble

06/22/2012
By ,
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I spent about 2 hours putting together this low-quality bike. The assembly instructions were written by a caveman and the illustrations looked more like blobs. After getting it assembled, we decided that it did not function well enough and wouldn't last. We originally liked the idea of foam tires rather than air/rubber ones since they can't pop or leak air, but these are really bad, they wouldn't be able to handle much without getting dented/broken. I could say more about what we didn't like about it, but the point is that we will be taking it back. We purchased another higher priced bike and are much more pleased with the quality overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Horrible Don't buy!

06/07/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike came in a sealed, undamaged box, yet it was missing pieces. One of the pedals was damaged; the paint was scratched. The stickers were not as pictured, they were lambs and rainbows. The wheels were made of FOAM, not rubber. It is such a cheap piece of junk!!
Fortunately Walmart took it back without a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 7 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great for my situation

08/30/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bike with the intention of removing all the stickers and putting hello kitty stickers on. I am glad that we didn't plan on keeping the stickers because they were bubble and peeling. When we recieved this bike it had a 1inx1in spot that the paint was rubbed off to the metal because of bad packaging and aggressive shipping. Common problem when looking at bikes from this company. We live in an area where there are a lot of sharp thorn plants on the ground. The tires don't go flat. They are a hard foam material. My daughter was just excited because the tires were pink. My daughter is a small 4 yo and she should fit this bike for a year before she will need to upgrade to a larger bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Should have went to the store.

08/18/2012
By ,
Redding, california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online last minute and wish there would have been one in the store to actually see. Its pretty poor quality. Arrived in very bad shape. I was unable to return it due to my niece being with me when the package arrived and after replacing the rims and tires its ok. The rims are really thin and cheap and mine came bent so bad it wouldnt roll. After replacing them however it works fine and my niece is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

BROKE AFTER 10 MINUTES OF RIDING

06/21/2012
By ,
chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very POOR quality. I bought it only because it looked very cute and the price couldn't be beat. However, after only 10 minutes of riding the chain popped off and no matter how many times I put it back on, it kept popping off. Very frustrating since it took a while to get the bike put together. It was also scratched up right out of the box. I am now returning it and buying a huffy for 30 dollars more. you get what you pay for.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 10 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink
08/09/2012
By ,
Iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product online and was not happy with what I got when I got home. I figured it would have real tires but they were just foam wheels. We had it for 5 days and the wheels got warped after 2 uses and she was WAY under the weight limit for the bike. We have since switched to a different better build bike from the actual store for the same price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

I wouldn't reccommend this!!!

06/02/2012
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Number one the stickers on the bike are not the same as the ones pictured & they were falling off when it arrived. The pedals didn't go on well (didn't seem to fit)
The paint was scratched off of the bike everywhere. The stickers on the basket were half missing.
Honestly if it wasn't the day before my daughter's birthday party I would have returned it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

The bicycle's wheels/tire are plastic. Don't buy

08/07/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have known (or read the description of the bicycle) better. The tires and spokes are made of plastic. The colors are cute but I recommend spending the extra funds and buy a real bicycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Bike purchase

08/07/2012
By ,
Knoxville, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the bike as a gift, very poor quality. I have huge regrets about buying it, total waste of money. I would not recommend purchasing this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

cheap, spend the extra money and get a better bike

06/25/2012
By ,
norwood, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tires are pastic and the bike is cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Terrible Instructions!

05/30/2012
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I are having the worst time trying to get this bike together. All it comes with is a picture to go off of and we can't even see it! I recommend paying the extra money for a bike already assembled. There isn't even a number to call with questions!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

you get what you pay for

06/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cute bike, but poorly made. not even real tires, my daughter has issues with the tires spinning on certsin surfaces. i say spend a little more and get a better bike for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Great Starter Bike

06/20/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great starter bike for the ittle kids. Easy to assembly and looks great, my daughter loves it and is on it non stop. Great buy..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Cheap bike, Cheap quality

02/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bike thinking it was a good price for my quickly growing girl. I got what I paid for. We could not even get the chain to work, it kept getting locked up on something. After taking it apart 5 times, I finally took it to my local wasmart and returned it for one that was better quality and more money, of course. My husband says you get what you pay for. Well this bike is cheap just like the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink
07/11/2012
By ,
woodbridge va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 20 for 12" Micargi Girls' BMX Bike, Pink

Poorly packages

08/18/2012
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike showed up missing parts and with no instructions. However the purple version I aso purchased was partially constructed, included all the pieces and was generally a better product. I was surprised to see what I believed to be the same bike in different colors be so different in quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next