Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Your youngster will enjoy hours of fun sitting at this petite-sized table with its matching stools and coloring, playing games, building or chatting with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%90 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

very attractive

10/12/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 3 year old son so he could have a space to do art or have a snack in his room. it looks GREAT! it's so sophisticated looking especially for children's furniture. it seems sturdy so far (just make sure you get the screws nice and tight when putting it together) and the finish on it easily wipes clean of paint and crayon which is a huge plus! the assembly was a little more involved than I expected but the instructions were very straight forward and though it took about an hour and a half to assemble on my own it wasn't very difficult. the only thing negative i could say so far is that a hammer and screwdriver were required for assembly. I suspect most people keep these tools at home but I didn't expect that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great and sturdy table/stool set

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my almost 3 year old granddaughter since I wanted something sturdy and that somewhat blend into my current decor (those pink plastic tables just wouldn't do it), and this was the perfect choice for me. I found the instructions fairly straightforward and it took me a total of approximately 1-1/2 hours to put together (I am by no means mechanically inclined). My granddaughter loves it! Success!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great Value!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these to use in the pre-k class of a childcare center. The sturdiness and weight of the table prevents the children from being able to move it around, or tip it over. The stools are a good height for ages 2-5. We used the table in the home living center of the classroom and it has worked so well, I ordered another one for the science and math center. The table and stools are exactly as pictured. Assembly is required, but takes only about an hour or less to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Awesome little table

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband put it together in no time, pretty sturdy table. .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Cute set

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table & chairs set right after the Christmas holiday (2014). I love it; I even put it together myself (whoa). I just wish is was made for kids up to an older age/weight, but it is great for smaller children). It works for my two (he will be 5 in March) and she is 7. Plus, it's good quality wood (or wood-like material) - very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Very good for 4to6 old kids

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me and my kids really like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Priced right but hidden screw frustration

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cute. It's not too expensive for a sturdy wood composite table. I've assembled a number of pieces of furniture in my life; these hidden screws are impossible to fully tighten. We will see how it holds up; we've had it a few weeks and it seems perfectly fine. If you are expecting pottery barn at this price, that's not what you are getting, but it is a nice little table. After I get over the hidden screws used, I'll be happy with my purchase. And if exposed screws bothers you, yes they are exposed and stickers come with to cover them but I didn't bother. I'm sure my boys would peel them off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Beautiful piece of furniture hard to assemble

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute set for the price and very sturdy. I can see my daughters having this for a long time to come. The assembly was extremely difficult. It at least 2 hours to assemble. I thought for a kids set it would be just screw on the legs to the table and to the bench/stools, thank God my husband took over, this is not a product for someone who's not good at putting things together. The assembly was very tedious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

got to get it

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pice of cake to put together don't let the little pieces scare u
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sturdy

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made & will stand up to the abuse of my 3 yr. old grandson. 1 hour to assemble with clear instructions. Very pleased with purchase. Some reviewers claimed they were displeased that it wasn't solid wood, only veneer covered pressed wood. Did you expect solid oak for $50.00 ? LOL. Not my first purchase of a well made Sauter product, nor will it be my last !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Build a table, build a future

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty and very durable. Nice big table top for puzzles, games and activities. Needs to be put together but, it is not that complicated.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great table!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute table but does not respond to wetness well the wood veneer bubbles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great table!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this table...the llittle storage areas underneath are perfect places to keep coloring books and crayons. It was fairly easy to assemble, but there are a lot of screwsso be prepared.t
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Grandma

01/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This table set is made out of pressboard. The chairs will not last the grandkids tipping when they sit. I bought two, and I'm returning the second one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Good quality for price

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

beautifully matched my childs bedroom set

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great So far very sturdy my 2 & 5 year olds sit and color and do games they
love it!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Table and Stool Set

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sauder table and stool set is very sturdy. The box was well packed so that no pieces were damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
09/03/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted for my classroom. I might buy another for church children's department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

We'll made

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy duty
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Very Kid Friendly Set

12/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this set for our two year old granddaughter and could not be happier with it. She loves it and it will fit her for quite a few years to come. Very well worth the money and it is very cheap (when you look at the years it can be used for younger children). We are very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next