Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Your youngster will enjoy hours of fun sitting at this petite-sized table with its matching stools and coloring, playing games, building or chatting with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%59 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Good low cost childs' table and seats

04/09/2014
By ,
Adair, Ok.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though it't not solid wood, it seems sturdy. Easy to assemble if you go step by step with the instructions. One leg on the seats is slightly shorter than the others, so it does have a very slight wobble, but it doesn't seem to make a difference to my grandson. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Wasted my money

03/03/2014
By ,
Theresa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The worst thing I have ever purchased!!!! Some of the screw holes are too big and the pressed wood is falling apart! Cannot use at all!
I should have chopped my own tree down and made my own table, chairs and toy box.
Very dissatisfied all around
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Cute little table for smaller kids!

11/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a good product yet I was somewhat disappointed as to the amount of TIME it took due to all the intricate parts and it is not level, requiring me to use the old matchbook-under-the-leg trick which is somewhat disappointing considering the price...that was my only dislike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Nice looking set but won't last

10/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had fun putting this set together but it would be a challenge for someone who is not mechanically enclined. Basically it's a pile of boards and screws. It looked really nice when first set up. I noticed the kids on the box are playing at the table and not eating. This is for a reason, any water will make the sticker peel and the pieces separate. I bought this to use as a table for my kiddos to eat at so I do not expect it to look nice for long. One stool is already separating. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap sturdy table that you will most likely have to throw away when your kids outgrow than this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
Looks and Uses
Posted 12/06/2013
I hope you didn't put anyone off with your review. I'm not mechanically inclined as you put it, however, I found that the instructions were very clear and I got quite a sense of satisfaction finishing it. (Yes, sad isn't it :))
Anyway, I believe this table is meant to be played at, you know, building things with blocks, lego etc and do craft things, drawing and writing, playing with plasticine etc. It is not a dining table and I wouldn't have thought of serving a child food at it except perhaps some biscuits or fruit.
I was surprised to read that on of the stools is separating, don't quite know what you mean but will keep an eye out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/21/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and 2 benches are fantastic. Easy to put together and look great. My granddaughter loves the storage under the table. Would recommend this to everyone who needs a table and chairs that are easy for a 3-5 year old to sit on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

It's not real wood!

11/06/2013
By ,
los angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am returning this item. I never actually opened the box or assembled it. I just didn't realize that it was not real wood. It's from a material that is not real wood and I don't like that kind of material because it's super heavy, looks incredibly cheap... and really bad for the planet. So... it goes back where it belongs. The design appears super cute and the color is not bad, just too dark for me as well. It was too good of a deal to be true!
Back to shopping for a real wooden set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
09/03/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted for my classroom. I might buy another for church children's department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great Chair Set for toddlers

11/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old grand-daughter to learn to sit and eat without being in a high chair. It is very sturdy, and the wood is very good quality. My husband put it together in less than an hour. She loves sitting at the table like a big girl. So I would highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

table and stools, white

12/06/2013
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, sturdy, good instructions for putting together and I say that as a total klutz whose heart sank when I realized this was a "put together yourself" job, I had honestly believed it would get here fully built. Quite enjoyed it. I got one thing wrong and the result was a screw almost went through the tabletop and this has caused a minor blemish in the top but nothing my 18 month old granddaughter will care about.
Unless I'm very much mistaken I'd think that my granddaughter will get several years of very good use for her various activities and after that, the three items will get painted or covered and used to put plants or other things on. Very good price for something very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Love this set.

03/05/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter. We are able to hide crayons and coloring books in the hidden space underneath the table. And the stools fit nicely under the table. We are enjoying this for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/23/2013
By ,
Hamburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Only exception is the paper stickers that cover the screws. I know they will not last long. Especially since I ordered the white table set the screws will show up even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
paper stickers
Posted 12/06/2013
I had given this item a five star review but forgot bout the stickers, Yes, they're not brilliant but I bought some very shiny and glittery butterfly stickers (my granddaughter's favorite at the moment) and intend to put them all over with/for her. We can change them as time goes on.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

happy with this.

01/09/2014
By ,
Thomson,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 six year olds love it. They have their coloring books and crayon box in their own little cubbys. They are having fun and I get a little quiet me time while they are coloring.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great table and chairs for twins 4 years and up

02/20/2014
By ,
Fort lewis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My twins love this set! They eat meals here, do their " homework" and sit and chat with each other! Awesome purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Cute table but not real wood

09/11/2013
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this table under the impression it was real wood. It says alder wood in the description. But it's pressed wood with laminate finish. I HATE pressed wood. It does not last long.
The table is cute but I don't think it will hold up for more than a few years, at most. I had really hoped to use it for a long time but the laminate is already starting to bubble from water exposure which will happen with a two year old. Also, it was a HUGE pain to put together, and I have put together A LOT of furtniture over the past 15 years. The table alone is 13 pieces!
In short the quality does not match the price. I would rather have spent $20-50 more on a real wood table.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
01/17/2013
By ,
Orange Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value for the money. Appearance pleasing and blends well into room where not everything is child oriented. Easy for sixteen-month old to climb onto stools. Very pleased with purchase and will be recommending this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for a small area

02/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is 16 months old. We have had meals together at this little table and craft time. It's well built and I'm sure it will be used for many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Fantastic Product

05/01/2013
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several small grandchildren who I worried may fall off of my tall dining chairs. I wanted a table that looked good in the dining area. It is perfect!! It matches my table. Even the stools are the same as the the end stools on my table. I decorated it just like the big one and use receiving blankets for table cloths. Extremely pleased. Very sturdy!!!!!! Easy to assemble. The side pockets are great for coloring or other crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great for my grandsons!

08/07/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions, hardware and tools were all easy to read and easy to put together. Even for this 50 year old grandma. :)
They had the hardware all divided out in a nice "plastic" container with each screw marked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

i got this table for my kids

01/17/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this table for my kids. 2 year old and 7 year old.
they both liked it.
very stable table.
it did take a while to put it together.i am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
11/24/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 youngest nephews. I think they will have many hours of fun with it. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next