Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Your youngster will enjoy hours of fun sitting at this petite-sized table with its matching stools and coloring, playing games, building or chatting with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great table!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute table but does not respond to wetness well the wood veneer bubbles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Good sturdy little table for little people

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table was fairly easy to put together, altho I needed my husband to ensure strong turns with the screwdriver at joints. Looks great, except that they provide little white stickers to cover the black screw heads on the white table. Why not just include white screws? I will paint over the heads with acrylic paint, because I know my grandson will peel off every single sticker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Little table

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,sturdy,little small but cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/21/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and 2 benches are fantastic. Easy to put together and look great. My granddaughter loves the storage under the table. Would recommend this to everyone who needs a table and chairs that are easy for a 3-5 year old to sit on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

great table for my 4 year old

07/23/2014
By ,
bay area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions are very clear ,and the table is nice looking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Cute little table for smaller kids!

11/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a good product yet I was somewhat disappointed as to the amount of TIME it took due to all the intricate parts and it is not level, requiring me to use the old matchbook-under-the-leg trick which is somewhat disappointing considering the price...that was my only dislike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Present for grandson

06/07/2014
By ,
Alpena, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson enjoys his table
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
09/03/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted for my classroom. I might buy another for church children's department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

good

07/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is solid and will do the trick,kids haven't tried it yet but know they will like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great Chair Set for toddlers

11/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old grand-daughter to learn to sit and eat without being in a high chair. It is very sturdy, and the wood is very good quality. My husband put it together in less than an hour. She loves sitting at the table like a big girl. So I would highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Nice looking set but won't last

10/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had fun putting this set together but it would be a challenge for someone who is not mechanically enclined. Basically it's a pile of boards and screws. It looked really nice when first set up. I noticed the kids on the box are playing at the table and not eating. This is for a reason, any water will make the sticker peel and the pieces separate. I bought this to use as a table for my kiddos to eat at so I do not expect it to look nice for long. One stool is already separating. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap sturdy table that you will most likely have to throw away when your kids outgrow than this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
Looks and Uses
Posted 12/06/2013
I hope you didn't put anyone off with your review. I'm not mechanically inclined as you put it, however, I found that the instructions were very clear and I got quite a sense of satisfaction finishing it. (Yes, sad isn't it :))
Anyway, I believe this table is meant to be played at, you know, building things with blocks, lego etc and do craft things, drawing and writing, playing with plasticine etc. It is not a dining table and I wouldn't have thought of serving a child food at it except perhaps some biscuits or fruit.
I was surprised to read that on of the stools is separating, don't quite know what you mean but will keep an eye out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
01/17/2013
By ,
Orange Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value for the money. Appearance pleasing and blends well into room where not everything is child oriented. Easy for sixteen-month old to climb onto stools. Very pleased with purchase and will be recommending this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

nice sturdy, worth the money.

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks a Million times better then a plastic fold away one! Love how there are options in color of wood. Dark cinnamon goes great with my furniture, and my two sons love their own table. Perfect for my two and four year old:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Love it!

06/29/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking and very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

table and stools, white

12/06/2013
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, sturdy, good instructions for putting together and I say that as a total klutz whose heart sank when I realized this was a "put together yourself" job, I had honestly believed it would get here fully built. Quite enjoyed it. I got one thing wrong and the result was a screw almost went through the tabletop and this has caused a minor blemish in the top but nothing my 18 month old granddaughter will care about.
Unless I'm very much mistaken I'd think that my granddaughter will get several years of very good use for her various activities and after that, the three items will get painted or covered and used to put plants or other things on. Very good price for something very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/23/2013
By ,
Hamburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Only exception is the paper stickers that cover the screws. I know they will not last long. Especially since I ordered the white table set the screws will show up even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
paper stickers
Posted 12/06/2013
I had given this item a five star review but forgot bout the stickers, Yes, they're not brilliant but I bought some very shiny and glittery butterfly stickers (my granddaughter's favorite at the moment) and intend to put them all over with/for her. We can change them as time goes on.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Perfect tea party table

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for daughter's room so she can have tea parties. The only thing that I didn't like was that the screw covers were just white stickers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Nice table

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending some time putting this table together, I am happy with the result. It is very sturdy and is perfect for my children. I love the white and think it fits into my home decor without looking at all tacky. I think I will get many, many years out of this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Good low cost childs' table and seats

04/09/2014
By ,
Adair, Ok.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though it't not solid wood, it seems sturdy. Easy to assemble if you go step by step with the instructions. One leg on the seats is slightly shorter than the others, so it does have a very slight wobble, but it doesn't seem to make a difference to my grandson. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for a small area

02/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is 16 months old. We have had meals together at this little table and craft time. It's well built and I'm sure it will be used for many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next