Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Your youngster will enjoy hours of fun sitting at this petite-sized table with its matching stools and coloring, playing games, building or chatting with friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%94 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
69
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

very attractive

10/12/2014
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 3 year old son so he could have a space to do art or have a snack in his room. it looks GREAT! it's so sophisticated looking especially for children's furniture. it seems sturdy so far (just make sure you get the screws nice and tight when putting it together) and the finish on it easily wipes clean of paint and crayon which is a huge plus! the assembly was a little more involved than I expected but the instructions were very straight forward and though it took about an hour and a half to assemble on my own it wasn't very difficult. the only thing negative i could say so far is that a hammer and screwdriver were required for assembly. I suspect most people keep these tools at home but I didn't expect that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/21/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and 2 benches are fantastic. Easy to put together and look great. My granddaughter loves the storage under the table. Would recommend this to everyone who needs a table and chairs that are easy for a 3-5 year old to sit on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great Chair Set for toddlers

11/29/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 19 month old grand-daughter to learn to sit and eat without being in a high chair. It is very sturdy, and the wood is very good quality. My husband put it together in less than an hour. She loves sitting at the table like a big girl. So I would highly recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
09/03/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted for my classroom. I might buy another for church children's department.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great table!

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute table but does not respond to wetness well the wood veneer bubbles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Cute little table for smaller kids!

11/10/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, a good product yet I was somewhat disappointed as to the amount of TIME it took due to all the intricate parts and it is not level, requiring me to use the old matchbook-under-the-leg trick which is somewhat disappointing considering the price...that was my only dislike!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great and sturdy table/stool set

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my almost 3 year old granddaughter since I wanted something sturdy and that somewhat blend into my current decor (those pink plastic tables just wouldn't do it), and this was the perfect choice for me. I found the instructions fairly straightforward and it took me a total of approximately 1-1/2 hours to put together (I am by no means mechanically inclined). My granddaughter loves it! Success!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Nice looking set but won't last

10/13/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had fun putting this set together but it would be a challenge for someone who is not mechanically enclined. Basically it's a pile of boards and screws. It looked really nice when first set up. I noticed the kids on the box are playing at the table and not eating. This is for a reason, any water will make the sticker peel and the pieces separate. I bought this to use as a table for my kiddos to eat at so I do not expect it to look nice for long. One stool is already separating. But it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. If you want a cheap sturdy table that you will most likely have to throw away when your kids outgrow than this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
Looks and Uses
Posted 12/06/2013
I hope you didn't put anyone off with your review. I'm not mechanically inclined as you put it, however, I found that the instructions were very clear and I got quite a sense of satisfaction finishing it. (Yes, sad isn't it :))
Anyway, I believe this table is meant to be played at, you know, building things with blocks, lego etc and do craft things, drawing and writing, playing with plasticine etc. It is not a dining table and I wouldn't have thought of serving a child food at it except perhaps some biscuits or fruit.
I was surprised to read that on of the stools is separating, don't quite know what you mean but will keep an eye out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

KIDS CRAFT TABLE A SUCCESS

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 4 YEAR OLD TWINS LOVE THIS TABLE FOR THEIR CRAFTS.IT GIVES THEM AN AREA JUST FOR THEM AND ENCOURAGES THEM TO EXPRESS THEIR IDEAS.THIS SET IS SMALL ENOUGH TO NOT TAKE UP ALOT OF THEIR PLAYROOM BUT BIG ENOUGH FOR THE TWO OF THEM TO WORK IN THE SAME AREA.A GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE AND IT MAKES THE KIDS FEEL IMPORTANT.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
01/17/2013
By ,
Orange Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding value for the money. Appearance pleasing and blends well into room where not everything is child oriented. Easy for sixteen-month old to climb onto stools. Very pleased with purchase and will be recommending this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great buy

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table for my 15 month old who no longer wants to sit in his high chair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

tea for two

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and attractive lil table...my granddaughter just loves it. She makes us fake tea and we have to sit at the table with her..the chairs are sturdy enough for adults to sit on them. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Great Value!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these to use in the pre-k class of a childcare center. The sturdiness and weight of the table prevents the children from being able to move it around, or tip it over. The stools are a good height for ages 2-5. We used the table in the home living center of the classroom and it has worked so well, I ordered another one for the science and math center. The table and stools are exactly as pictured. Assembly is required, but takes only about an hour or less to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Many parts- inpressed with table

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table has MANY parts that need to be assembled but they are welled marked and well organized. For the price, it turns out to be cute little table when finished
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes
10/23/2013
By ,
Hamburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price. Only exception is the paper stickers that cover the screws. I know they will not last long. Especially since I ordered the white table set the screws will show up even more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jupiter, fl
paper stickers
Posted 12/06/2013
I had given this item a five star review but forgot bout the stickers, Yes, they're not brilliant but I bought some very shiny and glittery butterfly stickers (my granddaughter's favorite at the moment) and intend to put them all over with/for her. We can change them as time goes on.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for a small area

02/20/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby who is 16 months old. We have had meals together at this little table and craft time. It's well built and I'm sure it will be used for many years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

table and stools, white

12/06/2013
By ,
jupiter, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong, sturdy, good instructions for putting together and I say that as a total klutz whose heart sank when I realized this was a "put together yourself" job, I had honestly believed it would get here fully built. Quite enjoyed it. I got one thing wrong and the result was a screw almost went through the tabletop and this has caused a minor blemish in the top but nothing my 18 month old granddaughter will care about.
Unless I'm very much mistaken I'd think that my granddaughter will get several years of very good use for her various activities and after that, the three items will get painted or covered and used to put plants or other things on. Very good price for something very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Priced right but hidden screw frustration

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cute. It's not too expensive for a sturdy wood composite table. I've assembled a number of pieces of furniture in my life; these hidden screws are impossible to fully tighten. We will see how it holds up; we've had it a few weeks and it seems perfectly fine. If you are expecting pottery barn at this price, that's not what you are getting, but it is a nice little table. After I get over the hidden screws used, I'll be happy with my purchase. And if exposed screws bothers you, yes they are exposed and stickers come with to cover them but I didn't bother. I'm sure my boys would peel them off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Good sturdy little table for little people

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table was fairly easy to put together, altho I needed my husband to ensure strong turns with the screwdriver at joints. Looks great, except that they provide little white stickers to cover the black screw heads on the white table. Why not just include white screws? I will paint over the heads with acrylic paint, because I know my grandson will peel off every single sticker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Kids Table and Stool Set, Multiple Finishes

Fantastic Product

05/01/2013
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several small grandchildren who I worried may fall off of my tall dining chairs. I wanted a table that looked good in the dining area. It is perfect!! It matches my table. Even the stools are the same as the the end stools on my table. I decorated it just like the big one and use receiving blankets for table cloths. Extremely pleased. Very sturdy!!!!!! Easy to assemble. The side pockets are great for coloring or other crafts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next