Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%189 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Bought for my son.

12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great options of things to do and great ways to solo or have teamwork.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

ZOMBIES!

11/14/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not simply just a map pack (like MW3 was compared to MW2) this is a brand new COD game. I haven't played the campaign only multiplayer. Multiplayer is fast and furious. The new Equipped 10 thing is cool. You can choose to have less grenades or other options if you want to add 3 add ons to your weapons or you want to add another perk you can just drop having a side arm or a stun grenade. Gone are killstreaks. They are now scorestreaks which is awesome for those of us who love CTF. So everything you do adds up for your scrorestreak. The zombie mode is back and better than ever. I've found myself playing it over and over again to see how long I can survive. Also if you have room on your hard drive you can install all the textures (1.8 gb) for faster load times. All the upgrades make this game a must buy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Second verse just like the first

11/27/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually thought this would be set in a more futuristic (i.e. Sci-fi style) era. It's only a few years down the road. The gameplay is just like the first Black Ops. The only thing you're getting here is a change of scenery and a continuation of the story if you like the campaign. The perk system has changed and soldier customization for online. The game engine seems to have remained the same.
That being said, I'm one who misses the campaigns of 1st Person Shooters. Now-a-days they seem to just teach people how to play so they can be ready for the online wars. Don't get me wrong I love the online play, but don't rush me through a story and call it a game. Sometimes I just want to sit down and play through a cool story.
So far the single player campaign is interesting, but it hasn't really grabbed my attention yet to get me stuck playing it. Hopefully sooner or later it will.
But all in all if you loved the first Black Ops, you'll love this one. It's still a pretty cool game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

My son plays Black ops non stop

11/15/2012
By ,
Ironwood, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He's loving the new game. The graphics are great and the Zombies are awesome, even I like that part lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)
11/15/2012
By ,
Pigeon Forge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game. Not a Modern Warfare fan, but Black Ops II is exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Good game but needs work

11/18/2012
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good game but he servers are still lagging. Good campaign multiplayer is cool and zombies are way too hard if you get past about round 15.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Love the game, but....

11/19/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the game, but it completely freezes up my PS3 continously. Worried about the effects on my Playstation because of this. Hoping they will fix this soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

buggz

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Reflexes over strategy

01/20/2013
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've played every single Call of Duty game and this one is by far the worst. I have a pretty impressive above 1 kill to death ratio, so I am not hating on this game because of my "lack of skill". The multiplayer maps are tiny (making fast reflexes more important than strategy tenfold). Maps are also extremely cluttered and there is absolutely no open scapes for sniping or long distance assault rifles. There is a person in virtually every corner you turn in and you may wind up getting spawn killed multiple times per game. It is also extremely difficult to rack up kill streaks considering the size of the maps. You sprint around the maps like you are Usain Bolt even when you are not sprinting. If you are looking to utilize your strategy in first person shooters, I suggest Call of Duty 3. If you want frantic action, cluttered/miniscule maps, spawn kills, difficult kill streaks, and lack of using strategy, I suggest COD BO2.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Best shooter game I have ever played!

12/01/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The action is smooth. Servers need a little work, but the online play is great! Zombies is great! Have not had a chance to play campaign yet but have heard it is great as well. A must have for my PS3!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Worst Call of Duty game EVER!

12/08/2012
By ,
N Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only play the multiplayer portion of this game and it has not worked properly since the day it was released. I have experienced constant lagging, frequent lock ups of my PS3 system, and the play is not fun at all but rather completely frustrating. Activision has already had 2 updates to fix Black Ops 2 and with each update the game just performs worse than before. Just as a note, I have a 30Mb download/4Mb upload internet speed and a top of the line Cisco Linksys router so I'm not sure what the problem is with this game, but why should I pay top dollar for a game that doesn't work properly? And beside the actual game itself when you factor in all the online hackers/cheaters/lag switchers Black Ops 2 just becomes a total joke in my opinion. I really feel that Activision released this game to soon without enough testing and now after the fact is trying to "patch" things up in order to make the game function properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)
11/18/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good game. It's got some bugs in multiplayer right now, which I don't think should happen as much as it does. We're not paying $60+tax to be beta-testers. Treyarch seems to be working on the issues, so I'll give them that. It's like any other CoD game; Run-n-gun. Not much need for strategy or skill. Just a fun shooter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Love it!

11/26/2012
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game. Best F.P.S I've bought in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Husband loves it!

11/29/2012
By ,
Galveston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my husband as soon as it came out. He is addicted to it just as he is with the first one. I on the other hand hate the game because I can't get him off it to do anything else, lol! But he loves the game and gets into it. It's entertaining to see him get into it as much as he does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Great Online Expirence!

06/06/2013
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably my least favorite campaign in the Call of Duty Series. I think that it is because it takes place in the future, and Black Ops was so good. However, the online gameplay makes up for it big time! Overall, I would recommend this game to anyone who like the Call of Duty series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Fun Game and Good Value

05/30/2013
By ,
Rochester MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the game on the first day it came out I played it for about 2 hours still play it every day the only thing I don't like is when you prestige [If you know what that is] there is a fresh start button
and it puts you back to level 1 I did that but over all its a good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)

Fine product

11/28/2012
By ,
minneapolis, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually like the map layouts better in Black Ops 1 better, but the graphics are excellant. It was easy to purchase online and it came in a timely fashion and packaged correctly. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)
11/16/2012
By ,
Erie,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved it on the day that it was supposed to be here. Everything went very well. Wasn't sure I was going to recieve it the day I was supposed to, was very pleased to recieve it on specified day(was a Birthday present). Thank You
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)
11/27/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my son.in.law as a birthday gift , he loved it ,the bonus as extras he really enjoyed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (PS3)
11/19/2012
By ,
Traverse City, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional game. Of course a 3d tv and surround sound make a world of difference. Regardless, i have finished campaign and I am playing it again on a harder level. Replay value a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next