Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation93%218 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

i knew what i wanted

12/25/2012
By ,
san diego ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self explanitory was just easier to have it shipped
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Let's Keep It Real...

11/16/2012
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know most of these reviews are from people buying it for their family or their significant others. BUT there is not a gamer's opinion. HERE is a gamer's opinion. BY FAR the best COD EVER. The team at treyarch really pushes the envelope on what you can do in the game and it is super expansive. Multiplayer is better than ever with a TON of new modes so you will NEVER get bored. Can't wait for new maps to come out. The campaign, unlike other CODs is fantastic and ACTUALLY MAKES SENSE, easy to follow and it gets your attention and keeps it with the action and story telling and of course there is ZOMBIES. Zombies is bigger than ever and futures modes you would never think of just watch any video review on it! Great game I can't wait to play it some more I am ADDICTED! Get it while it's rather new it's fun to play with people who are beginners too rather than getting it late when everyone is prestiged and have better weapons than you, it is better to grow with the community!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

GREAT!!!!!

11/13/2012
By ,
OKC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is coming from a die hard battlefield player.......WOW!!! this is by far the best COD yet. Great graphics, great sound. Very impressed. Well done Treyarch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Fantastic

11/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down Black Ops 2 and Halo 4 are a must have game for the year 2012, Amazing games in general, When you get a bad review for something most of the time the person is just bad at the game, this review is for the overview, great graphics, great sound, awesome streaming online.
->5 star<-
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
11/16/2012
By ,
Richmond, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. It brings back memories of Call of Duty 3. I love this game and if i could just live at home and play this game ALL day long i would. Unfortuneately i have a life and job so i cant :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Excellent game

11/18/2012
By ,
Portland,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent game, if you enjoyed the first black ops and mw3 you will love this one as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Promotional Multiplayer Map Nuketown 2025

11/21/2012
By ,
Los Ojos NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Campaign was average with many good and bad segments, sometimes even ridiculous. Future weapons that did not have a standard cartridge so you could not scavenge ammo from other dropped weapons you had to find an ammo crate on enemy territory. Their guns didn't use the same ammo but they had it in crates??? A lot of things in the future scenario were confusing and didn't make sense.
The promotional map "Nuketown 2025" was the reason this game was pre ordered. The activation number was accepted and the map downloaded but before trying the map, only one week after release of the game Treyarch pulled the map and caused an uproar which they had to put it back. I try and find the map and can't, it's suppose to be under "Chaos Moshpit" but can't find that either. I am completely dissatisfied with this product and has effected expectations of future pre orders.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
06/25/2013
By ,
los angeles ca,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my purchase great price and easy paperwork , love that they have it as a store pick up service I will be making more buys very soon as long as I could pick it up the same day or soon as is available .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
06/19/2013
By ,
Ville Platte la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his game... The game arrived in 5 days & shipping was a fair price... The game could have been on sale & I would have been happier lol..thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

best cod since cod 4: modern warfare

11/27/2012
By ,
johnstown pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought the last black ops and was disappointed, alright campaign decent multiplayer but nothing special and i expected the same thing with this game, but i was mistaken the campaign in this game is insane, and the multiplayer is very good and treyarch was able to limit the cheapness in multiplayer the graphics were by far better than any treyarch made game and better than the modern warfares almost matching battlefield, this is by far the best cod since the original modern warfare, over the last few years i thought activision was losing its touch, but black ops 2 is simple smooth and an overall great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Futuristic

11/21/2012
By ,
Yankton S.D.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you dont care for futuristic this one may not be for you. I play campaign not on line. 4 levels of the 15 occur in the 80's and are simular to Black Ops I. The remaining levels occur in 2025. Some levels allow you to control men, bots, drones etc and it appears the higher the difficulty the more levels there are like this. You can expect a great story line with some twists and turns. Bonus: There are 3 zombie levels. COD franchise continues to not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

great game

11/18/2012
By ,
denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery can not Ask for more the best ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

nice game

12/17/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice game for the older family members to play
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Very fun game.

11/21/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like the COD series definetely get this game, fun multiplayer and although I haven't gotten to the zombies yet, it seems very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

awesome

11/16/2012
By ,
lula ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is the best in the call of duty series and the graphics are awesome a must buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
12/14/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic game and definitely worth the price. Was a gift for my son and he has been so happy with it!! Outstanding graphics!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
12/08/2012
By ,
Danville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came on the last day but the anticipation was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
12/07/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift for my son...he's satisfied and content.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

great game

11/25/2012
By ,
007 opticsniper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
another great game for the call of duty franchise,packed with even more action and zombies than before.this will no doubt be the best selling game of the year,with new weapons, vehicles,enemies,aliens and more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesom game!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
New Bedford, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids haven't left their room since I bough it for them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next