Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation93%218 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
04/15/2013
By ,
Delmar, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun game. As a parent, I like the fact that I can turn off the offensive language.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Another great COD game

05/03/2013
By ,
Corydon, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game, I am a big COD fan. I'd recommend buying this game and experiencing the game play and graphics in this game, you can have fun for hrs playing this game and it is a great value, My brother spent alot on the game for Christmas for me. Alot more than Walmart is charging. Game on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
05/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only complaint is the amount of updates make sure you have more than the 4gb internal if you want to play this game much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
06/19/2013
By ,
Ville Platte la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his game... The game arrived in 5 days & shipping was a fair price... The game could have been on sale & I would have been happier lol..thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
06/23/2013
By ,
burley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
06/25/2013
By ,
los angeles ca,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my purchase great price and easy paperwork , love that they have it as a store pick up service I will be making more buys very soon as long as I could pick it up the same day or soon as is available .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

good game

07/28/2013
By ,
knoxville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and the person was very happy with this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Great game

11/15/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this game for my husband and he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Futuristic

11/21/2012
By ,
Yankton S.D.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you dont care for futuristic this one may not be for you. I play campaign not on line. 4 levels of the 15 occur in the 80's and are simular to Black Ops I. The remaining levels occur in 2025. Some levels allow you to control men, bots, drones etc and it appears the higher the difficulty the more levels there are like this. You can expect a great story line with some twists and turns. Bonus: There are 3 zombie levels. COD franchise continues to not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Very fun game.

11/21/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like the COD series definetely get this game, fun multiplayer and although I haven't gotten to the zombies yet, it seems very fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
11/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
11/28/2012
By ,
mill run,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great game for any one that loves shooting guns!!!for beating the bad guys!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Game

12/03/2012
By ,
St. Cloud MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this game on black Friday and have been playing it almost daily since. The gameplay on the campaign and multiplayer is great. There are a bunch of new maps a couple familiar ones which are all very detailed. The multiplayer is well done, and the new score streaks are fun and innovative. The one thing I do not like is the new zombie maps which are based on the future. There is too much fire and the levels are very dark. I like the maps on the last black ops much better, and would enjoy seeing some new maps like those.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
12/04/2012
By ,
Lumberton, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Package was a little smashed but it doesn't seem to be hurt. It is a Christmas gift tho, will see then.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Gift for my son

12/15/2012
By ,
Anniston, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game for my son. I think all these games are too expensive, not just this one. It's for a Christmas gift so he hasn't played it yet. He really expressed how he wanted this game, so I would say it's what he expects.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
12/19/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game along with Halo 4 as a Christmas gift for my son. Each game cost $60 at the time. Now walmart.com has a bundle deal for the 2 games for only $89. I could have saved at least $30........But anyway, his friend has COD-BOII and they love the game. They said it has awesome graphics. And if I do say so myself it looks almost real & seems like a very fun game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Great.

12/26/2012
By ,
Trollland, FU
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Black ops 2 it meet my expectations as a game from treyarch "Just about same stuff in every game" anyways. I pre ordered it while ago and figured to write something about this.
Note to all parents with kids that are 6-15 buying a from COD franchise or as so with a M rating on it, may cause your child to become a serial killer or a criminal. mainly because there undeveloped brains cant really handle what there seeing so parents be careful, and also buying a game like this may increase the chance of them being bullied online so take that in precaution.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)
01/02/2013
By ,
Barre VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a gift for my grandson. My son has had a xbox for quite awhile so i knew what to expect with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Good Deal

01/08/2013
By ,
Del Rio, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The delivery was amazing. I got it the 2nd day after I ordered it. The game is great. I love it and my husband love it. Its worth your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 (Xbox 360)

Great for the man in your life

03/05/2013
By ,
Gardnerville, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hubby LOVES this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 103 total reviews