Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

Bring large screen entertainment home with our brand new Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12. Each model utilizes the same DLP display technology used in the majority of today's digital cinemas. Immerse yourself in a cinema-like entertainment experience with the Mitsubishi DLP TV all from the comfort of your own home. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Mitsubishi 73" DLP HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

Stop And Read Before You Buy!

12/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the high rated reviews for this TV and note a common theme: 1.) They haven't owned it very long(2 years or less# 2.# They speak of lamp replacement within two years#NOT CHEAP# 3.# Everyone agrees the sound stinks#most of us want another sound system for our TVs anyway..) 4.) Everyone gets blown away by the size of the set#initial draw, trust me you get used to it and you better have an adequate stand for it#$300 and up)
Now do some research googling mitsubishi TV and white dot and chip replacement. See the results and welcome yourself to the world of mitsubishi dlp TV long term ownership. Every two years or so you will be replacing the lamp, and either hiring a repairman or becoming one as the white dot plague takes over the screen. It's called the DMD/DLP chip, and its life span is about three or so years. If you're up for it, then yes the picture is great and enjoy. If you're not, then move along and go with a higher priced but MUCH better quality/longer lasting LED set of the same size.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

Good first big TV

12/10/2012
By ,
South Padre Island, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good first TV..Haven't had a chance to explore all it can do. But to jump from a 42in to a 73in...Wow
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 3 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

Excellent Tv for the money

05/21/2012
By ,
Melbourne Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Mitsubishi tv and I must say the are great the pictures are superb. My only wish for improvement would be in the sound. I will say the sound is adequate but it could have better quality. No this tv is not a flat tv it's not LCD nor is it an LED so if you want to hang it on the wall forget it, but if you want to feel as if you went to the movies then this one is the best as its big and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+191points
Review 4 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

Great experience!

07/28/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have experience with this TV already so knew that it was a great TV. The picture is clear and amazing. The sound does have some opportunitites and is a bit low for the size of the TV. With a separate sound sound system attached to it, it is perfect. After research this was the lowest price anywhere for the TV. I was concerned about ordering this online and having it shipped. The TV came in perfect condition by a careful and very professional delivery service. Awesome Wal-Mart experience and great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Review 5 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

love my tv

08/22/2012
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of them have had them for three years both and I love them. The only thing is 2 years into having them the lamp burned out. The lamps are easy to replace just three screws slide out the lamp and slide another one in. You can find the lamps new for like $57 and that's the best price I've found so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+67points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
84752
Posted 11/30/2012
Where can I get the lamp for that price?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

AWESOME PICTURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/10/2012
By ,
CINCINNATI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new tv, awesome picture for a great price......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12
12/13/2012
By ,
Woodmere, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and was leery about purchasing this tv. The price was so attractive that I decided to go for it. This was replacing a 15 year old rear projection Sony that played almost perfect to the end. When the delivery arrived, I was shocked to see the size of this thing. I quickly unpacked it, placed it in the corner of my family room, attached the cable and voila, the thing came to life in seconds. The picture is flawless. I needed to make a few revisions to the settings to get the picture where I wanted it, the sound is fine. I don't know what the fuss is in all these reviews, I am thrilled with the product. The first show I watched was the 12 12 12 concert, and I can tell you, I didn't move for 5 hours. It is like sitting in my own movie theater.
Very happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12
11/23/2012
By ,
Glendale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes we are very happy with the new HD tv great value and quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

very good

12/09/2012
By ,
fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very satisfied with the product, the delivery co. could have been better, no tracking from the time it left, only when i called several days later, but the tv is very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12

great value

12/07/2012
By ,
melbourne florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picture very clear and sound is great it's a real movie screen and football is life size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12
01/06/2013
By ,
Walla Walla WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12
12/05/2012
By ,
longview
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my T.V.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mitsubishi 73" Class DLP 1080p HDTV, WD-73C12
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5