Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sesame Street Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Sesame Street Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Keep your child entertained and engaged for hours at a time with the colorful Sesame Street Come ‘N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Set. Elmo and Cookie Monster greet the chef with their smiling faces, while a menu with images and words will help your child learn. This Sesame Street Kitchen Cafe Play Set will let your child know when to give Elmo and Abby Cadabby a bite to eat, and it offers sights and sounds of a true cooking experience that will delight your child. This fun and educational Playskool Kitchen Set comes with a bell for ordering, a stove burner that makes a sizzling noise and a window that can be opened or closed to serve customers. When it comes time to make the food, the oven door can open and close for storage and baking needs. While your child is busy cooking, he or she will be entertained with a variety of songs and phrases that this Sesame Street Come ‘N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Set offers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

So cute!

01/23/2013
By ,
Uxbridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because of the price. My 1 year old went crazy and played for an hour. When my 5 year old came home from school he played for an hour then after dinner they played together without fighting for 40 minutes. It was worth every penny!! It does just snap together, the only problem I have is cookie monsters hand falls off but the kids put it back on. It seems sturdy and was put together in less than 10 minutes. I would recommend this to anyone with kids, probably under 3 or 4 it is a little small. My 5 year old sits or kneels to play with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
11/18/2012
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the previous version of this toy. It was well loved, nice size, and every kid that visited my house would play with it. Great toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
11/12/2012
By ,
bayside,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy even better price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

A very Happy Birthday.

02/11/2013
By ,
Alex, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my great granddaughter's 1st birthday last month and I must say that I'm glad she's still in diapers as when she finally got it unwrapped we thought she was going to faint with delight! She let out a gasp and squeal and fell in love with it on sight!.
She won't let it out of her sight, not even to go to bed.
I'm so happy to have gotten her "favorite" toy and such a great price and the shipping was free and so fast I barely got off the computer and it was at my front door!!
Thank you Walmart for making my G- granddaughter 1st birthday a success!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Super cute

12/27/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very excited to see my local Walmart had this for only $25. It was super easy to assemble, no tools required. This is a very cute kitchen has some play food and a pan, but nothing excessive as far as number of pieces. Cookie Monster, Elmo and Abby all say cute things. My daughter loves feeding Elmo and Abby, and then removing the pieces from the oven! This was a great choice, since my daughter likes interactive toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
12/15/2012
By ,
philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old and I know she will love it. I just think it costed a bit too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
01/03/2013
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Granddaughter for Christmas - she's 18 months old. She absolutely loves this! Plays with it alot! The accessories are adorable, Cookie Monster & Elmo talking makes this a total plus. She loves giving Elmo a cookie over and over again! Plus the lever to create a sizzle sound on the burner as though my Granddaughter was really cooking is another special treat! I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a great value for the price! Was a very easy snap together product! Had put up within 15 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
12/30/2012
By ,
Philly
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three boys, ages 1, 2 and 6. I really bought this for the 1 year old, but both of my younger boys enjoy playing with it. The six year old chimes in every now and then, but it is really suited for the younger two. A free Super Grover came with it making it a great deal. I really enjoy the different voices, Elmo, Cookie Monster, and Abby. I also like how the play food falls into the oven, instead of having to be retrieved from the back or off the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Great toy and great cost.

12/30/2012
By ,
ossian IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this toy for Christmas for my 15 mth old son..he loved the commercial on TV. What a great toy for both boys and girls. Very easy for him to play with and not a lot of pieces to overwhelm him or to get lost. He loves the music and my 11yr old daughter enjoys playing it with him. I also like that it has healthy food and Cookie monster says the names of the food item that will help him learn certain foods. Also love the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Santa brought this to my two-year-old. Loved it.

12/26/2012
By ,
Central Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Any little kid who likes Sesame Street and Elmo or Abbie, and of course, Cookie Moster, will love this thing. It is easy to put together and very sturdy. My younger daughter now has her own kitchen, like her big sister. It is the perfect size for little ones, and is easy to pick-up and move around. She had it figured-out in no time, putting the food in Elmo's or Abbie's mouth and then opening the over to get it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Good toy for boy or girl.

02/17/2013
By ,
Effingham, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kitchen for my 20 month old grandson who is a big Elmo and Cookie Monster fan. He was excited when he saw the box and had such fun exploring all the different activities and songs. I will add to the experience with cooking utensils and food when he gets a little older. Great value since Walmart had marked this down after the holidays while other stores had not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

My grandaughter loves it

01/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kitchen was compact and easy to put together. My grandaugte loves all the phrases and it is very educational. It does not take up too much space and so it is portable from room to room. My grandaughter is 18 months and will walk around with the spatula.
I don't know where Walmart came up with a name for me, but It should be grandma not this is dumber.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Its worth it to see how much my toddler enjoys it.

01/03/2013
By ,
Ramstein, Germany
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After seeing it in the store over 3 months ago. We finally got it and its is the perfect size. This little kitchen keeps my toddler busy feeding food to Elmo and his friend. The Cookie Monster brings added enjoyment with the yum yum sound he makes when you push its button. It didn't take long to snap together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Great Value

01/03/2013
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 16 month old son loves this kitchen set. It was affordable, easy to set up and keeps his attention. This was the cutest gender neutral kitchen I could find on a budget. The only downside is that it only comes with a few food items and 1 pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set
07/29/2013
By ,
Sumter
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great desk I just hated that I had to put it together. But, my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

My nephew loves it

02/26/2013
By ,
Rantoul, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little cafe play set has given my nephew hours of entertainment and the only con that i've found is that it could be a bit sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

fantastic for a first time cook

02/06/2013
By ,
bay area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my 2year old great-grandson, he loves cooking on this cute stove and feeding elmo.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Very cheaply made

01/06/2013
By ,
lagrande, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All of the pieces to this kitchen SNAP together.... Meaning they don't stay together....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

play kitchen

01/06/2013
By ,
Picayune,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BOUGHT ON SALE FOR $29.95. GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES IT. GREAT FOR 18 MONTH OLD UP TO 3 YEARS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sesame Street Playskool Come 'N Play Cookie Monster Kitchen Cafe Play Set

Bought as a gift for 15 month old niece

12/26/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this kitchen as a Christmas gift for my 15 month old niece. She just received it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next