Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

The Philips 55" LCD TV with Wi-Fi adapter features wireless connectivity. Entertain yourself with NetFlix, YouTube, Vudu, Pandora, Facebook, Twitter and more. Connect wirelessly to explore unlimited internet access on your Philips 55" television with MediaConnect. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Philips 55" LCD TV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%23 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

So far so good....

06/02/2012
By ,
Atmore, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this set for about a month and we are in awe of this thing! Takes a little time to set it for what you would like for your settings and you might see minor motion glitches the first day or so because it is seems to be settling itself to your settings but overall great picture and sound quality. If you don't have HiDef you will have to have it to really enjoy it! Cable tv will do this set no justice at all. Really easy set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Exceeded My Expectations!

07/24/2012
By ,
Bradford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is awsome! The HD picture is remarkable! It was easy to set up right out of the box and I had a friend come over to get me going with the WiFi. I even run my laptop and watch the display on the TV. I love it! I had this delivered to my home and everything went well. The large box arrived off the truck in perfect shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7
07/31/2012
By ,
Phila suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed at the picture in HD. An exceptional piece of technology. The sound quality is good but nothing to write home about. I bought a philips sound bar and the set up is wonderfull! The actuall sound bar i have is the CSS2123B/F7 Walmart had the best price on this LCD TV so i bought from them. I Am not disappointed. 5 stars for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Philips CSS2123/F7 2.1 Soundbar with Subwoofer
3.8 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
 
 
+16points
Review 4 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Best 55" available at Wal-mart

08/30/2012
By ,
kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased the RCA 55". After waiting two weeks for my TV, it arrived damaged. I returned it to Walmart and exchanged it for the Philips 55" because it was the only television in store they could exchange. I am SO happy that the RCA I received was damaged because this television has exceeded every expectation. The features go far beyond what the RCA offers. It almost feels like I am actually on set watching the television shows air. The HD picture is far more advanced than any television offered at Walmart. If you are debating quality over price, I can say this television is worth every penny! You will not be sorry
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Sending back

09/06/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second Philips TV that we will have to send back in one month. The first one started turning off by itself after 2 weeks. We received a replacement last week and everything was fine until yesterday when the picture stopped working. You can hear the sound, but there's no picture. Never had so many problems with a new TV. I'm not surprised now by the low price and number of refurbished TVs with this model given the issues we've had. Would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Great TV

07/09/2012
By ,
Copperas Cove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my TV. I thought it was easy to set up, it has a great picture, I enjoy all the features it comes with (PANDROA, NETFLEX, VUDU & MORE) I am not disappointed to say the least. I thougth the TV was very reasonasble. If your looking for a great TV this is a great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7
10/06/2012
By ,
Kenton Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had to get a replacment for the first one back lights dead.Next one worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Awesome tv for the money

11/30/2012
By ,
Erie Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you want a crystal clear view of any of your tv programs, online, on-air, cable.
This tv has beautiful clarity, amazing no stop display!
The only downfall is its slow Internet access to your favorite tv programs.
Other than that, dont hesitate to invest in this tv, a great bargain with Awesome results!
Not at all disappointed with WalMart, fast delivery, friendly service, great price.
My first online purchase from Walmart, but I'll be back.
Thanks, Brian
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7
12/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV is great...experience is buying it from Walmart thru Ebates.com was not....The tv was supposed to be packaged with wall mount and 4% discount. Triied placing order 3 times online and didn't go thru. Finally went baqck the next day to place order again and it went thru w/o the discount and wall mount.....
Won't use Ebates or Walmart again....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Overall, this is a great TV!

12/31/2012
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV December 19, 2012. It is extremely heavy and I am glad that I had it delivered instead of trying to pick it up in the store. Setup was a breeze and the picture is amazing. My only complaint is that Netflix runs a little slowly and it takes awhile to open net apps. I know this isn't my network since a) I just installed a new AirPort Extreme less than 1 month ago, & b) my Blu ray players, iPad, & iPhone have no problem or slowness with Netflix.
I also wish there was a way to connect a keyboard to make password entry easier. Other than that, I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Awesome value

12/30/2012
By ,
Marysville ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this tv for my husband and so far we are very happy with it. It picture quality could be a hair sharper but we are very pleased overall does well with movies, games, computer hookup etc. love the wifi ability and being able to use pandora!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Can't beat the value

01/02/2013
By ,
My Town, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the pirce I paid for this TV it has far exceeded my expectations...clear vivid picture...nice sound...just an all around good tv. I added a Philips sounds bar and subwoofer and now watching tv is enjoyable again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Great brand and product - looks great!!

12/30/2012
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased. Looks great and made a great gift. Philips is still a strong brand. Glad we brought this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7
12/31/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with tv. When you count in
the price reduction, wow.
Good work, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7

Very nice TV.

12/05/2012
By ,
Saint Joseph, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the 120Hz. Would like to see this TV in a 240Hz version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV with WiFi Adapter, 55PFL3907/F7
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5