Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Purex Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent gets your laundry bright and clean. This phosphate-free Laundry Detergent is designed for all washing machines including high efficiency (HE) machines and is safe for septic systems. This Liquid Laundry Detergent comes in a 135 fl oz bottle that provides enough detergent to do approximately 135 loads of laundry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Great cleaning on a budget

02/21/2013
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many detergents, including making my own, and have come back to this...very economical and a good cleaner..we have well water and sometimes it is a challenge to get everything clean but Purex always comes through
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Great Soap for a Great Price!

05/15/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has been using Purex for many many years, we've tried many different brands in between and always come back tp Purex. It smells great and lasts on clothing, it gets our clothes clean, and the price is easy on the wallet. Two of my kids have skin problems, and Purex has never made their skin irritated. Give it a try, you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Not bad at all

07/04/2013
By ,
Boston, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product via one of those surveys where they sometimes send you products to try. I was impressed in how well it cleaned laundry. So impressed that I decided to purchase more when needed. I came to walmart and looked for it and they had it at an excellent price. Its inexpensive and gets your laundry super clean. Well worth the purchase. Try it and you will not want to use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Purex Triple Action Laundry Detergent

09/17/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an old stand-by brand of detergent. I used it when I had an ultra sensitive skinned baby girl. It got me thru her diapers, and her clothing--as well as the entire family's laundry! I couldn't use disposable diapers on her--the diapers burned her bottom. After millions of loads of fabric diapers and all the family's laundry--clean, fresh smelling , and mostly stain free (one wash)--she outgrew her sensitivities. This laundry detergent was wonderful for all the solutions I needed way back then-- and even now it is a long-timed favorite detergent for my personal laundry now. When you have a product that works--and can get it as economically as Walmart sells it for--I say buy it-- you will get more than you paid for it! It's value, and a very tried-and-true product. I used only one other product when my daughter was a baby that she tolerated very well and that was ARM & Hammer laundry detergent. I appreciate this laundry detergent--yes, I've used other brands--but I do prefer Purex and the other mentioned detergents. It helped me thru a very stressful time with a tiny baby. Walmart is my FAVORITE store--both for the prices--but the SERVICE it gives our communities--Thank You Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Excellent!

03/11/2013
By ,
Schuylkill Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purex does the work I tell you. It cleans all my clothing, gets rid of all the stains no matter what it is, and always smells wonderfully. I have sensitive skin and so does my 10 month old and we can handle this product. I love Purex and it makes my life a lot easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

PUREX TRIPLE ACTION DETERGENT

01/11/2013
By ,
Eau Claire,WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLEANS AND WORKS GOOD...GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY 135 LOADS AND FRESH SMELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

GREAT LAUNDRY SOAP EVER

08/19/2013
By ,
WAUKEGAN,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'VE BEEN USING PUREX FOR MORE THAN 10 YEARS AND IT'S ALWAYS COME THROUGH. MY DAUGHTER HAS SENSITIVE SKIN AND IT NEVER ONCE BOTHER HER SKIN. CLEANS CLOTHES LIKE TIDE WITHOUT THE EXPENSIVE PRICE AND SMELLS REALLY NICE. TRY IT, YOU'LL LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Super value

08/31/2012
By ,
North Fort Myers, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were impressed with the size to price, you can't beat shop at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

I have been using this detergent for years

04/01/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is really high-quality but amazingly inexpensive. Cleans clothes very well, washes out without residue. Was delighted to find out that Walmart will ship it to NYC, where everything is so expensive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

frozen delivery

03/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product normally works well for us. however I ordered it online and it was delivered on a cold Minnesota winter day, so it was very frozen. hoping it still will work o.k.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Arrived in terrible condition.

06/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product online because it was a good deal. However, they shipped it tied and sealed in a plastic with two other products, no cushioning. It was evident the bottle already busted (before shipping) because the actual box it arrived in was dry as can be. Needless to say, the other items were destroyed. I did take the receipts, bag, and box to a neighborhood Walmart and received a credit without any problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Improperly shipped

10/29/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived cracked and leaking. Box was delivered to my front porch, so detergent made a mess there, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

works

05/18/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this works as good as Tide at a fraction of the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz

Great for the price

02/11/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purex Triple Action Mountain Breeze Laundry Detergent, 135 fl oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5