Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Borax 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Borax 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

raise the ph level in pool and treat it for algea

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pH can be raised independently of the alkalinity by the addition of borax. 20 Mule Team Borax found in your grocery store detergent isle is an extremely useful chemical. Pool stores sell the exact same chemical as a pH buffer or pH Conditioner but it is nothing more than sodium tetraborate pentahydrate or decahydrate. The hydrate portion of the chemical does nothing for the pool and the only active portion is the tetraborate. About half a box per 10,000 gallons of water will increase the pH by .5 It's powerful stuff when adjusting pH so we don't want to use too much at once.
An added benefit of borax is that it's a great algaecide. It abrades the cell walls of algae and bacteria which allows the chlorine to work more effectively.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Laundry, Roach's/flea's and Pools

03/26/2014
By ,
Eastern Seaboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone know this is great laundry detergent, but down here in Florida we have been using it for decades to kill roach's and flea's. Completely safe for infants and pets, before we had pet/child safe chemicals to kill roach's and fleas we would put a line of this down. As they walk through it they pick it up on their legs and take it back to the nest to spread it around. Roach's actually clean themselves and this prevents them from breathing properly.
Second thing is pools - borax pop's the cell membrane of algae, killing the cell of course, releasing the inside "guts" of the algae and and makings your water sparkling clean with only half to a full box.
Awesome stuff. Wish it was still as cheap as it used to be. Can't even get it in a dollar store anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Best Deodorizer for my HE Washer & CHEAP!

08/27/2013
By ,
Washington, D.C. Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The manufacturer's suggestion of adding 1 cup of chlorine bleach to my HE washing machine's cleaning cycle did almost nothing to remove the sour musty smell that builds up over time. The sample washer cleaning tablet that came with my machine worked all right, but when I went to buy more of them I was stunned at the high price of the tablets. Finally, I did an internet search and saw a suggestion to run the machine's cleaning cycle with just 1/2 cup of Borax thrown into the drum. It worked great, in fact better than the tablets! I run the Borax through the cycle every few weeks now. Good all 20 Mule Team Borax my super cheap solution to the smelly washer problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

A Great Product

03/01/2014
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase of Borax was primarily for my home made laundry detergent. My laundry has never smelled as fresh as it does now. Over the years Borax has proven to be a great product to keep in the home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Many uses

02/14/2014
By ,
Springfield, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really on this product, because, i make my own laundry powder, laundry liquid, and dishwasher soap....in return i save a lot of money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Great product, I use it every day in my laundry...

05/09/2012
By ,
North Central CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Borax for a year now in my laundry. This is supposed to soften water, as my well water is hard. It also helps your laundry detergent work better. I stopped using fabric softener over a year ago, and I believe this product helps my clothes dry softer. When I use the dryer, I barely notice a difference in softness - (I'm not real fussy about how soft stuff is as long as it doesn't stand up by itself, lol) and if I line dry, I just toss the dry items into the dryer for 10 min on low just to soften them a little. I am trying to use less product, less electricity and be more health conscious about what I put on my skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

More than Laundry use!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great on laundry as well as around the home! This (only this Laundry Booster at that) can also remove fleas and roaches from infested homes and /or yards. I have used this product for years and years when moving into a new apartment or home with this purpose in mind. Just sprinkle along the floors and clean up in a few hours or the next day and no bugs of any kind will be seen! Again once every year or so for upkeep and your have a secret worth sharing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+325points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mount Carmel, Illinois
More than Laundry Use..from Louisiana
Posted 06/21/2013
Your comment was the first I read and answered exactly what I was looking for..thanks so much!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

borax

04/13/2013
By ,
LIBERTY HILL TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great stuff I used it to kill fire ants colonies. and it worked great. use half and half of borax and granulated sugar and place it on thee ant hills and I placed it around the outside of the home and around doorways. I now have no more fire ants.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Odors left after laundering

06/24/2012
By ,
Hollywood, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an new high efficiency washer and it is difficult to get strong odors out of jeans, bathroom and kitchen towels and wash cloths. The Internet says that oily soap residue is the cause as it traps odors. This product saved the day! Until I found it, I was washing these items 2-3 times with vinegar and baking soda (no added laundry soap). Funny, Ted's Montana Grill offers this in the women's restroom for hand washing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Old time cleaner, etc.
Posted 07/01/2014
Yes, Ted's does use this in their restrooms just as I remembered using from my childhood. Almost all gas stations and most eateries placed a block of Borax in their soap dispensers and you pushed up on the mechanism which shaved the Borax and dropped onto your palm. It's a little gritty which gently scrubs your hands. I've used Borax in my laundry for a very, very long time and around the house. I will sprinkle either this or ground black pepper around the exterior of the sliding glass door and windows to keep ants and bugs out. Love, love this product!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

I love it

06/15/2012
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For very hard water, the product takes the residue problem out and makes the need to use more detergent disappear. Follow the directs and measure the Borax. More doesn't equal better but does mean that you are wasting money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mwc,ok
great stuff
Posted 11/25/2012
i add it to every wash of clothes and its wonderful.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Bentonville
It is a good product
Posted 09/10/2012
We mix the borax with salt and the salt attracts bugs. It is said to be the salt that attracts them to us.
Borax even works on the roaches and other sugar loving bugs, if you mix it with sugar.
Use rubber gloves when mixing and put the mixture away from your children. You can use tin foil and low lids to put the borax mixture in to hide under the fridge, beds, etc. I use a tablespoon of salt to a fourth cup of borax.
Some say boric acid is what should be used. My grandfather used to use a spatual to push borax under the woodwork if he moved into a different home.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Great product for everything

11/15/2012
By ,
San Dimas, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started using Borax recently, after a friend introduced it to me. It cleans everything around the house with very little effort. I have cleaned walls, floors, clothing, counter tops, toilets, bath tub and sinks, shower doors, stove, refrig. you name it, it cleans and helps even with odors. I have thrown out all the other products I have used in the past and now BORAX is my cleaner. Even helps kills roaches. I highly recommend it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz
09/28/2012
By ,
Richland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in my DIY laundry detergent and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

sMELLS GREAT

02/18/2013
By ,
great mills, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I MAKE MY OWN LAUNDRY DETERGENT AND THIS IS ONE OF THE MAIN INGREDIENTS AND BOY OH BOY DOES IT WORK WAYYYY BETTER THAN ANYTHING THAT I CAN BUY IN THE STORE NOT TO MENTION IT LAST WAY LONGER FOR WAYYY CHEAPER I USED 6 INGREDIENTS IN ALL 30 BUCKS AND IT LAST ME ALMOST 8 MONTHS BOY OH BOY DO I LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Used to make HE Laundry Sop

12/23/2013
By ,
Jasper, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Very good product with multiple uses.

11/07/2013
By ,
Q
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You are well advised to research the various uses for borax.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz

Good product

08/29/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You must have, only at Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20 Mule Team Borax All Natural Laundry Booster, 76 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5