Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
77
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation73%191 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 99 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
77
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Great Idea!

07/12/2012
By ,
San Miguel, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item for my Patio Door, I was sceptical due to some negative reviews. I ended up giving it a try, since we had so many bugs coming into our home. I have to say that it was super easy to install, and the magnets are strong enough to click right back to close position. I am going back to getting another one for my front door. It seems to be made pretty well, but even if it only lasts us one summer, I'd be glad to get another next summer, it certainly beats having flies and mosqitos bugging the living daylight out of us...We like the product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/28/2012
Thank you for including picture in review. It was very helpful. :-D
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh
07/16/2012
By ,
Northern Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE believe me when I tell you that if it seems too good to be true... it probably is.
We bought ours off the website, ordered the "durable" mesh, and paid WAY more than what this junk is worth. I just want people to know that this stuff is not a great "alternative" to an actual screen door. What WE paid for it off the website we could have bought a brand new replacement door, AND after it finally arived almost 3 months later we got to try it out before it turned real cold. You half to get it perfectly level or the magnets wont snap together, and then the little velcro tab thingys begin to unstick, then the door will blow open if a stronger breeze comes along (which you are TRYING to capture) but in come all the flys on the screen (which it says it will keep out), and finally it has begun to rip, mind you this is suposed to be the "durable" mesh, and it is ripping along the top. I would NOT recomend you wasting your money on this product. I am extremely UN-impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

GREATEST

05/24/2014
By ,
Rumford, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this, for about three years now. I bought one at a different place then Wal-Mart and I love it. I had it First on the entry door to our trailer. It was perfect. It took my American Bulldog about two weeks to figure out if you push on the screen it opens. Once he did that, If he wanted out, he went. It did keep all the bugs out. When I moved to a different house in a different town, I took this door with me. The other house has a good screen door on it with glass as well for the winter months. I then put this mesh door upstairs where it stayed on the entry door to the computer room to add character. It stayed there for about one year, until the wheelchair ran over the bottom of it and it took one entire side off. That place I got it has discontinued it. I am now in the market for another one, and feel that my only hope is Wal-Mart. I Love This item so much, I will have to get the more expensive one from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Nothing magic about it

06/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited about trying this out as I have 3 dogs that like to go in and out....The Velcro attachments don't work the greatest and unfortunately I have a metal frame so I could not use the thumb tacks. It also did not line up correctly with my door, but I made it work. I am constantly having to rehang it so there are times I feel like it has not helped to keep the flies out. I really believe the concept is a great idea, I just think it needs some improvement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Works great, with some work....

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Magic Mesh works great and does exactly what it claims to do. However, we have an aluminum doorframe and quickly learned that the small velcro stickers that attach the screen to the frame were too weak to be effective--they peeled off easily and the mesh fell under its own weight. We corrected this by buying larger strips of heavy-duty velcro at a hardware story and using them to replace the strips that came with the kit, after which it worked so well that it quickly became a summer necessity! The repair job we did was easy and inexpensive, and we like our Magic Mesh, but it seemed a shame we had to spend extra money--even if it was only five more bucks--to get the product to function as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

magic mesh its great

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works great and easy to install, what a deal..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install 10 min max. Even the dog can come and go without our help!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Great for my purpose!

08/20/2012
By ,
Northeastern, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is everything they say on the box and advertisement. With any product though you need to assess your need and if it will work for that need. We installed the Magic Mesh over the door that leads from our kitchen to our garage. We live in an apartment with little or no cross venelation and we didn't want to install a screen door in the rental we will only have for one year and so far it is meeting that need perfectly. It intalls very easily and we did use the tacks that it came with to re-enforce the top. The tops of the tacks do break off easily though and make sure the magnets are able to close before tacking; it is easy to get it too taut across the top. I am not convinced that this would be a good product in the out of doors but works well on an interior standard size door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

BEST SCREEN DOOR EVER

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 dogs and let me tell you the Magic Mesh Screen has saved me many hours of getting up and down to let them in and out. This purchase is my 6th screen. I use 2 at a time on my patio door. This allows me to use the screen door if necessary.
My dogs love the freedom of coming and going as they wish. I'm sure if they could talk they would say they love this screen as much as I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Magnet mesh

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it - it work just fine, I don't have flies, gnats, wasps and I am able to leave door open in the morning. Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Magic mesh

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works as seen on tv
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Better than other mesh screen doors

10/27/2013
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used mesh screen gizmos for as long as I have had dogs because I would much rather have them "free run", instead of being a slave to the door. First of all, to save yourself many headaches with the velcro strips that come unglued, pull away from the mesh, etc...Just haul out your fancy staple gun and staple the screen up. It takes no more than five minutes and you can shorten the length as much as you need to, and taken in the width by rolling the mesh and then stapling it to the exterior door frame. Love it, and yes the magnets are strong and you hear "click, click, click, click" each and every time you enter or exit the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

perfect for pet owners and families

05/18/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this at a local store and it has been perfect for our family. The installation was
Not quite as easy as it looked on TV but it only took about 20 minutes. I had seen the commercial on TV many times and finally decide to take the plunge and buy it at the store. We have had it up for about 3 weeks and it has worked flawlessly. I was worried it would take a long time for our dogs to figure it out but it only took them 1 day! I no longer hear the door slamming constantly by my kids. I am going back to purchase 2 more next week. I love the fresh air with no bugs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+140points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Magic Mesh
Posted 06/09/2013
My wife and I were VERY excited to buy this product and use it. We have french doors to our patio...and we pictured magic mesh to be PERFECT for the one door, that we love to leave open in the summer.
WRONG! First, it did not come close to fitting a standard size door...it was 7-8 inches TOO wide. THAT was out first clue, that we had made a mistake. We tried for several hours to get a good fit...and it just was NOT going to happen. To get it to center (on the door opening), we would of had to cut 3-4 inches off each side. BUT, why bother...there were openings all over the place, along the sides...that were sure to let insects in. Walking thru it...is a joke...it is VERY awkward walking thru. Don't buy it! We took it back...and Walmart was kind enough to give us our money back.
THINK...before you buy...which we DID NOT DO! For 15.00 do you really expect to be happy with a door screen???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Not good

06/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product because after putting it up the sticky adhesive stop working and it feel off the door, good thing it was hot outside so I had the door close.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Magic Mesh

04/15/2014
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you read all directions and place the mesh close together in the middle. Ours works fine but it doesn't always close back as we enter or exit the door frame. We have to do that manually. And we have had this for about two weeks and it is slightly ripping on the top :/. Nevertheless, it still does its job and blocks flies from immediately entering our home. I hope this helps future buyers. I still intend on buying another one for our back door. Its a double door.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

nice gadget.

06/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good thing to have if you don't have screen doors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

worked perfect!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the easiest repair for an old broken down screen door
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

Don't buy

06/17/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The magnets would not stick together and broke within a day.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

works great. I highly recommend this product!!!

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great no flies or bugs in the house & don't have to worry about fur babies getting stuck in doggy door when they all (6) run outside at the same time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Magic Mesh

mesh

06/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love this mesh screen. I have a door that opens out instead of in so I can't have a screen door. Weird, I know. The only thing is that it would be nice if the Velcro would stick better. And, it would be nice it there were a couple of magnet on the sides to hold it back when you need to have it back. Otherwise, it is just what I needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next