Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Average Customer Rating:
3.825 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation75%30 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Works if you follow directions

08/20/2013
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product totally works, just make sure you use a few coats and don't just load it on all at once or only use 1 coat. USE A FEW GOOD COATS and it will seal the leak. I purchased a pre-formed pond that had a crack & it looked like they tried to seal before but still had slight leakage. I removed all previous glues & just sprayed a few coats of this flex seal and the pond no longer leaks at all, completely sealed it up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great

02/26/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use it on my asphalt driveway and it works great to cover and seal bad spots and tire tracks that have lifted up my coating
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

This product works

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helped us secure a leaky pipe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Flex Seal 7/11/13

07/11/2013
By ,
Spring Hill FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a small leak between roof panels over enclosed lanai. I sprayed the seam in the hot sun yesterday and 6 hours later it rained 1.5 inches and I am happy to report, not a drop of rain came thru. The product did the job it claimed and was far less messy than using elastomeric spreads..
Michael, Spring Hill FL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

This product DOES NOT WORK!

03/25/2014
By ,
Upland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I sprayed individual layers, one at a time, and waited for each layer to thoroughly dry between each coat. The minute water touched it the whole thing peeled up. It was useless. I would never recommend this product. I didn't save my receipt or I would have asked for a refund on the two cans I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

It works!

09/18/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical, but sealed major leaks in my skylight with one coat, if you are unsure, try it....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

LOVE IT! FLEX SEAL WORKED AS ADVERTISED

09/15/2013
By ,
Chicago Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive tried ALL the sealers, leak sealer, spray n seal, mighty seal... and Flex Seal is BY FAR the BEST! Not just cause they are the original but it goes on smooth and coats great. A few coats and the job is done! Seals out leaks and also coats protect the surface from weather, rust, corrosion. I bought that rustolium stuff, it was little cheaper but it didn't work! I returned it. FLEX SEAL is the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Works Great!

08/12/2012
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as advertised. I used it to seal a large/long area in the bow of my 14' aluminum boat. It was easy to apply and doesn't take long to set up and cure. I'd recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Sealed Like it Said

07/25/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used it to seal the gap between my gutter and my roof over my entry way. The item worked perfectly. It did take a lot to get the coverage I was looking for but over all it worked as advertised. Will not do a large project with one can but for small jobs it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Great Stuff

01/29/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid a roofing contractor to find and fix a leak around the fireplace chimney. He came back 4 times, rebuilt, reshingled, and still didn't fix the problem. I took this spray up on the roof, sprayed where the chimney meets the roof and haven't had a problem since. Could have saved myself hundreds of dollars if I had tried this first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal
09/19/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ez to use but can be messy (do not get it on your skin -- impossible to remove)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Did the job needed.

09/10/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First saw this product on TV and wanted to see if it worked, which it did. Also Walmart price was better than advertised on TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Wouldn't buy it again.

04/23/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Being a senior...getting a ladder out to get up to my gutters was not easy....sprayed as instructed...waited an hour...put a second coat on....and the rain came and the gutter still leaked....enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

great stuff

08/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having all kind of problems in my basement! Finally got the water stopped from leaking, next step was to keep it from going into closet or other areas. I sprayed the product to seal around baseboards, and adjoining walls. So far so good. I won't really know it it's going to hold until more water starts to leak, which I hope doesn't leak anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal
08/22/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not work. Sprayed on both sides of a leak and it didn't stop a drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Do NOT buy this!

01/02/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever you do don't put this on your roof. I applied it and it worked great, then the heat of summer came and it was horrible! It cracked and shrunk making the problem WAY worse. Please learn from my mistake, costed me more money to fix and caused a worse problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Check reviews on Amazon first

07/14/2012
By ,
Little Tokyo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only review, one before mine, is probably from the company that made it. Reviews on Amazon(and other sites) advise this product is HORRIBLE. Recommend Rustoleum sealant.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Easy gutter repair

09/13/2012
By ,
Daytone Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The spray is easy to use and coats extremely well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal
10/11/2012
By ,
muskegon, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My leak was a small leak on a horizontal pipe. It didnt stop the leak after several applications, we used the whole can, let each application dry before applying the next, did not stop the leak
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Flex Seal

Your service was great!

01/18/2014
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only time will tell how well the Flex Seal will hold up to the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next